We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff!”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #3 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is the second time I stay in ITC Kakatyia. Once again the impression was very good, I felt very well treated by the staff. Before a long flight back and after checking out, I was offered another room to “wash and change” complimentary and it was very pleasant. When I arrived home I noticed I had forgotten my pajamas at the room and I was surprised by an email from the hotel warning about this and asking if they could help me recover the item. It have left things in hotels before but this is the first time I was contacted in this regard. Congrats! Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazilian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed for a night with fsmily. Room and restaurants were very good. i understand from the bad smell of the flush water used in the toilet that the hotel uses recycled water from waste. The bath room was unbleievably a' drainge' smell one. Informe dthe house keeping but they could not anything until I left. Be cautoius

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taste846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

TC kakatiya in Hyderabad is an idyllic abode for Luxury and comfort.Be it for Business in the emerging Cyber city or for comfortable holiday in the land of the Nizams, this prime property offers a convenient and comfortable stay of unparralled luxury.

From a sumptuous breakfast at the Deccan Pavillion to a great lunch of the south Indian delicacies at the Dakshin end your day with a dinner at the DumPhukt relishing the fine clay oven cooked north west Indian food.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seshankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

In my view, ITC Kakatiya is one of the better ITC properties. Though this is an old hotel, it has been continuously upgraded and the main lobby (which has been done up with white marble)feels contempory and luxorious. The floor lobbies are dated although the rooms have been upgraded. My room was very large, well furnished and comfortable. The bathroom was done up entirely in white marble and was also large and very functional.

The Indian restaurants are good, particularly Dakshin which serves excellent South Indian cuisine. Service is warm and efficient throughout.

I have also stayed at the Taj Krishna a few times (which is a similar category hotel), and in my opinion, the ITC is much better with nicer rooms and bathrooms and a more exclusive feel. The Taj does, however, have a slightly better location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is a good haven from the chaos of the street. The check-in was swift and quick. The room that I have been given is a warmth of the yesteryear and might not to the taste of the some guests. There are some birds making noise in the early morning, great for early riser, not so for the one that sleeps in.

The bed is a bit on the soft-side for me but still very comfortable. The amenities are superb and have some extras that I have not seen anywhere else aside from India: small vials of relaxing oils and tact powder. I have found the tact powder to be very useful in the Hyderabad humid heat.

The food is this hotel has been one of the best that I have tasted from any hotel restaurant. They are consistent and exciting for the palate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terravisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

ITC kakatiya in Hyderabad is an idyllic abode for Luxury and comfort.Be it for Business in the emerging Cyber city or for comfortable holiday in the land of the Nizams, this prime property offers a convenient and comfortable stay of unparralled luxury.

From a sumptuous breakfast at the Deccan Pavillion to a great lunch of the south Indian delicacies at the Dakshin end your day with a dinner at the DumPhukt relishing the fine clay oven cooked north west Indian food.

It is our choice whenever I visit Hyderabad.

Room Tip: All pool facing rooms in the Executive Club and the towers are a good value.ITC One rooms add a dash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakMullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife for a social trip. My wife spent most of the time pool side whilst I wandered the shopping centre, went into the old city or went to the gym.
The rooms were very big, clean, fresh, nice decor and huge windows to enjoy the view.
Breakfast was included and it is full Buffett with an egg station, fruits, western,Asian and Indian cuisine.
The lobby and bar area is again spacious and there is enough room to be on your own. The staff or very helpful and friendly.
The restaurants are fantastic ! The 'Kurries and Kebabs' restuarant, as it is named, was great and highly recommended.
The gym is small but has enough weights, a good bike, cross trainer and 3 decent running machines.
English style pub downstairs called the Dublin.
Pool is big, clean and well maintained. Easy to sit by all day!
Nearby is the GVK1 shopping centre and tuk tuk or taxi can get you to the old city and markets in 25 min with busy traffic.
The hotel is about 15 min way from Jubilee which appears to be the "rich area'. We recommend the N Grill nearby!

I recommend you stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor to enjoy the views of either the pool or traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabbruzzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#13 of 332 in Hyderabad
694 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 332 in Hyderabad
1,029 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#1 of 332 in Hyderabad
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 332 in Hyderabad
1,378 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#22 of 332 in Hyderabad
778 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $156 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing