We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dublin!”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #8 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dublin!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This review is dedicated to dublin at ITC. What a place! I was there the first time for new year eve last year and then could not stop visiting this place. I have been there multiple times now! This gives an exact feeler of a proper english pub and very vibrant atmosphere! Best destination for an amazing party! Dont miss their new year party and this is one of the best in the city!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhu_Rajputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    274
    65
    17
    12
See reviews for
156
79
68
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at ITC for the 1st time. The service standards are as talk of the town. Excellent staff with good communication skill. Loved the food at Dakshi and kudos to the team in the restaurant for being so welcoming. The room is comfortable and spacious. Being a Single lady traveller my safety n security was assured while at the hotel.Room had an excellent view of the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOMBGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business - a good location and very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss in terms of quality and service but overall I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location to base themselves whilst in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I guess this one suffers from high expectations. When I booked it, I had expectations because this was in 'Luxury Collection' category. But, it turned out to be a regular business hotel. Nothing wrong with that except its not luxury. Service was good, location is central. Great for a business traveler, but not so much for vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wndrlstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the property for 3 nights and this was the second time we stayed here in the past 2 months. Our room on the 11th. Floor was spacious and it was an experience to have our morning tea looking at the pigeons in the garden just outside our window. The butler service, as usual was excellent.

My wife was on a restricted diet due to medical reasons and I would like to put on record the care taken by Rajeesh Maller (F&B Mgr), the chefs at the restaurants and the staff at all the outlets to ensure that we get meals as per the doctors advice. We were made to feel like we were back home ! We had all our meals at the hotel and the food was absolutely outstanding at all the outlets. We had informed the hotel of the dietery restrictions in advance and George Verghese (G.M) and his team had gone that extra mile to prepare a special menu for my wife so that she could choose her meals.

I have always maintained that India and the Far East is where the hospitality industry has been fine tuned to an art. The ITC Kakatia is definately one such property and we will always come back here when in Hyderabad.

To The ladies and Gentlemen of The ITC Kakatia, Thank You.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very good business hotel, but the best part is the most helpful and well trained staff! The breakfast is sumptuous and prepares you for a great day.
Starwood option was not available.
Excellent service, beautiful and comfortable rooms. Everything spotless, great location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were very happy with the ITC in Hyderabad. Excellent service, beautiful and comfortable rooms. Everything spotless, great location.

The food was super! We did go out to a few places to eat but we almost regret not eating every meal in the hotel's awesome restaurants!

Yes, you can stay at the Taj. but you surely won't be disappointed by saving a lot of dough and still staying at a first class hotel.

Seriously. ITC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,289 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 316 in Hyderabad
624 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 316 in Hyderabad
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 316 in Hyderabad
862 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#14 of 316 in Hyderabad
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Property: ITC Kakatiya
Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing