We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable experience”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #8 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Impeccable experience”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The main reason for picking the ITC Kakatiya was the short walk to the offices of our business partners. I am glad we did, because otherwise we would have missed out on a wonderful experience: fantastic service, cleanliness, ambience and comfort. Every member of the staff had impeccable manners, was extremely courteous and the response time for any request was astonishingly quick. The room was wonderfully quiet, comfortable and spacious. The location is very central. The standard and variety of food in the various restaurants was 'finger licking good' and not too pricey. The spa has very highly skilled staff who are masters of their trade. We regret we could not use the out door swimming pool because of the weather. Will definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    267
    63
    17
    11
See reviews for
140
78
66
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed in ITC Katatiya from 24-27th Aug 2011. The hotel is in a great location and so it is easy to move around the city. There are some decent restaurants, shopping malls and book shops in the vicinity. The service offered in the hotel is excellent and extra care is taken to make you feel at home. The food served in the restaurant is nice and the breakfast has good variety.

I found the hotel stay expensive compared to similar hotels in Hyderabad. Internet connection is not free and you will be charged Rs 1000.00 per day (~ USD 22). I would recommend you to hire pre-paid taxis to commute, as the hotel charges are on the higher-side. I didn’t find the hotel sharing the must-visit places to visit in Hyderabad. If you are adventurous, you can take an auto-rickshaw (3 wheeler) outside the hotel. I would advise you to ask the hotel staff on the rough rates to travel to the destination (as the 3 wheelers don’t follow meters). This would ensure that you don’t get ripped off (Do walk further away from the hotel and then hire the auto-rickshaw, as you pretend not to stay in the hotel & so get better rates).

For the adventurously insane, try crossing the main road to the other side during peak hours, as there are no pedestrian lanes with signals. Though the locals do this almost daily, it is an experience for an outsider and you will never forget the near death experience of fast vehicles approaching in your direction as you cross the roads. I saw a quick recap of my life atleast twice and decided not to do it again.

If your office is in Hitech city, you can assured to spend close to 1 hr + each in traffic to reach your destination during the peak hours. So if you are in business, it might not be the best place to stay. Hyderabad is a great place and you should try the street food (at your own risk). The locals are quite helpful and they offer some great tips to explore the city.

Room Tip: Staff are helpful and the receptionist will offer you a better room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

It is a great place to stay. Everything about the hotel is excellent including the food. Best part was that we checked in late in the hotel and they pre-poned the midnight buffet just to accomodate the 6 of us.
Great experience.
Everything in the hotel starting from the lobby to the rooms, the toilets are very well kept.
We had our own cars, hence I am not sure about their airport transportation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaheshC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stated with family in Aug 2011 for 2 weeks. Everything was awesome as always except some ITC changes. Breakfast is not provided if you are using SPG points which was bit strange this time. Westin hotel in Hyderabad will provide the breakfast for all its SPG members . I hope ITC will look into this. Apart from that issue, Its the best hotel. Spacious rooms and excellent customer service

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldChicago2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here 1 night. Service excellent as expected but the rooms are nothing to write home about. Did get placed in unaccompanied female floor with extra security which some will appreciate. If returning to Hyderabad will likely try another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skisnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at the ITC Kakatiya Hyderabad Hotel expecting the same world class service and facility as other Starwood Luxury Collection Hotels. What a disappointment...

ITC Kakatiya Hotel is very old and outdated; even the so called newly renovated rooms look less than desirable...open the window and there are pigeons droppings everywhere... The pool is also dirty and full of pigeon feathers... The service is very slow everywhere, especially at the restaurant. I really hope ITC can raise the bar... I much prefer Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lax-world-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your observations and are addressing the same. Your valuable feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments as well. Your next trip will guarantee a clean pool and a droppings free window space. The service will be at par to your expectations.
.We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I traveled to Hyderabad for business and stayed at the Kakatiya for 2 weeks - it is by far one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed at. The staff was absolutely wonderful and really went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and special- I was attending a wedding of a coworker and one of the ladies from the front desk came up to my room to help me drape my sari! The restaurants have amazing food with service to match. By the end of my stay I felt as though I had made great friends with the servers and bartenders. Thanks to everyone at the Kakatiya - I'll definitely be coming back in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lzcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#14 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Property: ITC Kakatiya
Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing