We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Hyderabad”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stated with family in Aug 2011 for 2 weeks. Everything was awesome as always except some ITC changes. Breakfast is not provided if you are using SPG points which was bit strange this time. Westin hotel in Hyderabad will provide the breakfast for all its SPG members . I hope ITC will look into this. Apart from that issue, Its the best hotel. Spacious rooms and excellent customer service

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldChicago2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here 1 night. Service excellent as expected but the rooms are nothing to write home about. Did get placed in unaccompanied female floor with extra security which some will appreciate. If returning to Hyderabad will likely try another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skisnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at the ITC Kakatiya Hyderabad Hotel expecting the same world class service and facility as other Starwood Luxury Collection Hotels. What a disappointment...

ITC Kakatiya Hotel is very old and outdated; even the so called newly renovated rooms look less than desirable...open the window and there are pigeons droppings everywhere... The pool is also dirty and full of pigeon feathers... The service is very slow everywhere, especially at the restaurant. I really hope ITC can raise the bar... I much prefer Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lax-world-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2011

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your observations and are addressing the same. Your valuable feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments as well. Your next trip will guarantee a clean pool and a droppings free window space. The service will be at par to your expectations.
.We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I traveled to Hyderabad for business and stayed at the Kakatiya for 2 weeks - it is by far one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed at. The staff was absolutely wonderful and really went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and special- I was attending a wedding of a coworker and one of the ladies from the front desk came up to my room to help me drape my sari! The restaurants have amazing food with service to match. By the end of my stay I felt as though I had made great friends with the servers and bartenders. Thanks to everyone at the Kakatiya - I'll definitely be coming back in the future!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lzcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Its a great hotel. The rooms are great and the service is great.
The only downfall to my stay was that I was given one of the special rooms for single women travelers without being asked if I wanted it. I didn't see the point of this special treatment. I thought it was unnecessary grouping.
And if you pick these rooms, you cant take any male visitors inside while they allow male room service people in!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for rooms away from the road as its quieter that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We will continue to strive in our endeavor " Nobody gives you India like we do ".
We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I have stayed at the Kakatiya several times when I have been to Hyderabad, and it has never let me down.

The staff are extremely friendly, warm and welcoming, particularly Kuldeep and Meenakshi. Whenever I stay at the property, they ensure that there is Thums Up, my favourite drink, in the mini bar fridge. The buffet breakfast in morning is excellent, with a wide range of south Indian dosas and other delicasies.

The rooms at Tower wing offer splendid views of the Hussain Saagar lake and the twin cities of Secundarabad and Hyderabad. The thing that makes the stay even more enjoyable is the presence of the restaurant Dakshin, which dishes up the most mouth watering and delicious south indian dishes I have ever eaten.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to travellers heading to Hyderbad. Sadly the airport in Begumpet is not operational now, as it was a quick transfer to the airport few years ago.

Room Tip: If you can afford, book the Tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajiv91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We will continue to strive in our endeavor " Nobody gives you India like we do ".
We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

we had been to hyderabad for a reception,we were accomdated at this hotel as the reception was to be held at this hotel only.as i had stayed at le meridien pune just 4 days back before checkin in at this hotel i felt no classiness in hotel.it was normal feelin when i entered in it.food was good,stay was comfortable.staff is ok.rooms are clean and stay is fine.it really is in the heart of the city.everything u want to see in hyderabad will get easy to reach if u stay at this hotel.good ambience,very calm....

will come back again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashwin555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We will continue to strive in our endeavor " Nobody gives you India like we do ".
We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#19 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,349 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#10 of 319 in Hyderabad
653 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 319 in Hyderabad
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 319 in Hyderabad
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $137 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing