We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Research more before going here...”
Review of Amrutha Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amrutha Castle
Ranked #78 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed October 16, 2006

Listen to reviews on Tripadvisor!! We were completely mesmorized by pictures of Amrutha Castle on the web, so we ignored the comments on this site and opted for Amrutha anyway. What a mistake!! Here are the perks:
1.)It is in the city
2.) Staff are friendly and helpful.
3.) On the outside, the hotel is beautiful and interesting--built like a medival castle.
4.)The rooms have cute names (named after various knights)
5.) The food was nice.
The bad points are:
1.) The inside looked like it had not been upgraded since medieval times.
2.) The bathrooms were very old, and really could use retiling and a total change in fixtures.
3.) The lights in the bedroom were energy saver bulbs, which is good, but it just empahsized the garish nature of the decor.
4.) The decor is tacky--the coffee shop was being redone when we were there so I hope it was vamped up at least.
5.) The rooms felt musty. This hotel is not the best advertisemnet for Best Western. Should be called Worst Eastern.
BUT the staff are very kind and friendly.
We arrived in Hyderabad at night, and we spent half the next morning finding a new hotel. Luckily we found a highly suitable place, Central Court, which we can gladly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjiws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad!!!

We thank you very much for having shown interest towards our Castle.

At the outset I would request you to accept my profound apologies for the inconvenience faced upon your visit at Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments on the incident. We do take great care that our esteemed guest do not face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met.

Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning, understanding and catering to the needs of the guests. I would like to assure you that the matter has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department heads and necessary amends have been made to avoid the occurrence of such.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks & Regards
Anand Raj.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Amrutha Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2006

The feel of the hotel is really great, it gives an experience of staying in a castle.

However rooms are very small and not depicts luxary standards.

the food was good. The swiming pool was also good. Overall recomend for stay with children but not much for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sandymallik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle,Hyderabad!!!

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Regards
Anand Raj.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liudmila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amruthacastle1, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydrach357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_AmruthaCastle, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank GrazianoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dammmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Best Western Ashoka
#48 of 317 in Hyderabad
303 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#93 of 317 in Hyderabad
234 reviews
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#259 of 317 in Hyderabad
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 317 in Hyderabad
191 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 317 in Hyderabad
581 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#44 of 317 in Hyderabad
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrutha Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrutha Castle

Address: 5 - 9 - 16 Opp Secretariat, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $34 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amrutha Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete getaway from mundane business class hotels – a centrally located 4 star boutique hotel in the city of pearls and minarets – Hyderabad. Built on the lines of a Bavarian Castle-Schloss Neushwanstien, this abode of royal luxury and gorgeous grandeurs is constructed in medieval European architectural style and is in front of the Andhra Pradesh State Secretariat, Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amrutha Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amrutha Castle Hotel Hyderabad
Best Western Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Best Western
Best Western Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing