We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with nice location and construction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amrutha Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amrutha Castle
Ranked #75 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with nice location and construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Its a nice exp. to be at amrutha castle. Anyone who is planning to stay at hyderabad, it is an ideal hotel to stay. We would like to stay here again. Room Service is good. However, one first day got a small room with 2 single beds. Unlikely for a couple. However, they arranged for another by end of the day. Food is of good quality.

Room Tip: Corner roadside rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_AmruthaCastle, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr Tarak,

Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle !

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Venkatesh S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    183
    102
    49
    61
See reviews for
253
91
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ur not taking care of ur Medchal property rooms r dirty giving a feeling v r staying 4 free. Food is pathetic service is worse than that,I'm in ur property n having a touch time,want to speak to u asap . The staff is not trained.Manager is not available in the property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vraddhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, July 1, 2016

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad!!!

We thank you very much for having your valuable feedback & shown interest towards our Castle.

At the outset I would request you to accept my profound apologies for the inconvenience faced upon your visit at Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments on the incident. We do take great care that our esteemed guest do not face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met.

Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning, understanding and catering to the needs of the guests. I would like to assure you that the matter has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department heads and necessary amends have been made to avoid the occurrence of such.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Anand Raj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good hospitality and centrally located. Very close to prime locations. Room Service is good. However, one first day got a small room with 2 single beds. Unlikely for a couple. However, they arranged for another by end of the day. Food is of good quality. Hotel Amenities are well maintained. Good and cheap cab service desk.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor near roof top pool. Go for large size rooms if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevinderSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_AmruthaCastle, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr Singh,

Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle !

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Venkatesh S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Amrutha Castle - a good pick for people who are looking at a no frills accommodation stay. Stayed there for just a night; room was very spacious, with ample space to dump the luggage & still move around freely. Very courteous staff from the bell boys to front desk personals. Food options are fairly good taste and price wise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piyush230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_AmruthaCastle, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr Piyush,

Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle !

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Venkatesh S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked this hotel for two nights in Feb.
Certainly wont recommend for business travelers who spend the night travelling and would like to catch up on some sleep before the meeting.The hotel mainly caters to group student trips and you can imagine the ruckus students create.There was a lot of noise in the passages,the room light was flickering and during the morning time - cigar ate smoke creep ed in through the AC ducts and I then had to switch the AC off and let the window open to get some fresh air.
The hotel reception staff leave a lot to be desired in terms of customer service.
The only good thing about the hotel is that the property looks good and is centrally located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank satish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_AmruthaCastle, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr Sathish,

Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle!

This is with reference to the feedback of your stay at Hotel Amrutha Castle, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay in the hotel. The same issue is been strongly taken ensuring it will not happen in future.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Venkatesh S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good hospitality and centrally located....good place to stay. Food is good and cost effective. very near to all prime locations entertainment spots..Roof top swimming pool is good experience. service is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_AmruthaCastle, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr Kumar,

Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle !

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Venkatesh S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have been to Hyderabad on a vacation. We stayed in Amrutha Castle for 5 days. The overall experience was Good. We can rate it as 3 out of 5. To begin with, a warm welcome from the check point security we moved towards the reception and waited for almost 30 mts and later after 2nd request he gave us Room No. xyz which was double occupancy. The room was air conditioned with one television, one drawing table, two chairs and one wall fan. The room service was available every day. They will change bed covers, pillow covers, mat and towels. But the worst was for 2 days the bed covers, mat and towels are just arranged properly rather than changing with washed ones. Of course as we have carried spare towel so it wasn't an issue. We had good experience in roof-top Swimming pool located in 5th floor. We have also ordered food and it was OK OK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nourgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_AmruthaCastle, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle!

This is with reference to the feedback of your stay at Hotel Amrutha Castle, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay in the hotel. The same issue is been strongly taken ensuring it will not happen in future.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Venkatesh S
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#60 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#74 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#234 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Hotel Anmol Continental
#257 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrutha Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrutha Castle

Property: Amrutha Castle
Address: 5 - 9 - 16 Opp Secretariat, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amrutha Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete getaway from mundane business class hotels – a centrally located 4 star boutique hotel in the city of pearls and minarets – Hyderabad. Built on the lines of a Bavarian Castle-Schloss Neushwanstien, this abode of royal luxury and gorgeous grandeurs is constructed in medieval European architectural style and is in front of the Andhra Pradesh State Secretariat, Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Amrutha Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amrutha Castle Hotel Hyderabad
Best Western Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Best Western
Best Western Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing