We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place after renaming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fidalgo
Ranked #73 of 301 Hotels in Hyderabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good place after renaming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel in the heart of Hyderabad has assumed many avatars over the years and now it’s called Quality INN fidalgo. The rooms have been modernised. The sleep quality is good. The restaurant serves a fine vegetarian breakfast. Car parking is a problem. The staff seemed very un – cosmopolitan. Need to pay attention to other details also as items like soaps, other toiltories still carry the hotel’s old name.
The minor shortcomings are more than compensated by the location. Again a value for money stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohankumarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    38
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
8
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thirupathi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I asked 3 hrs grace time for my check out due to my flight timing to front desk, if not possible convey the same to me early but it could not happened and em barres me a lot by calling me frequently when i sat with my legal adviser . the front desk manager blames only a lady receptionist but i thought it is collective mistake because even at actual time of check out, no one ask me about my schedule.Finally i am not satisfied especially with that gentle men (Tall man) not lady receptionist but he is trying to blame her(Parvathi)
Regards

D.Prasanna Kumar
ex municipal vice chairman
Thirupathi
A.p
India
+917799440947


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Srinath92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The food was good. The staff co-operative. Service levels high..The breakfast spread was good.To cut the long story short..the hotel's worth recommending !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Hiren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at Quality Residency hotel Hyderabad and enjoyed the stay very much. Our daughter fell sick before arrival and the staff took care of her very well with special gesture of morning bouquet with fruit basket to her room from manager. We loved the breakfast food as it was tasty and fresh and as per our choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asimabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good Private and Pleasent Ambiance. Good Rooms and Bathrooms too. Even the Room service was good. All in One - A good Hotel to stay and Relax................i stayed in a king size bedroom. I would suggest them to have more king or queen size beds rooms..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omaissharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good hotel with boutique ambiance. Need to take care of routine maintenance of taps and bathroom. I found travel desk very co-operative. The management should take care of small issues like luggage handllling . There should be provision of basic first aids as its very difficult to search a medical in unknown city for the sake of a single painkiller....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a decent mid-range option in the geographical centre of Hyderabad, across the road from the Hyderabad Deccan Railway station. Although the hotel faces on to Public Garden Road, you can't see the reception from the street - it's up a driveway. If you're arriving from the station, look for the tall silver building with the State Bank underneath.

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet - everything I needed! The staff were very obliging too - lots of advice and help. The breakfast was simple but tasty - parathas were nice! If you need to use the wifi, enquire in advance - the signal didn't seem to extend to my room, something which the reception were already aware of. It was no problem for me, as I could use the business centre on the ground floor, but others may find this information important.

Room Tip: The road outside is quite busy. Although it didn't disturb me, light sleepers might want to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#48 of 301 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Harsha
Hotel Harsha
#125 of 301 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#27 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#55 of 301 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#80 of 301 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Nova Pride Hotel
#157 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Property: Hotel Fidalgo
Address: Public Garden Road, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Quality Inn Residency)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 301 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Residency Hyderabad is an upscale business hotel tailored to meet the needs of the discerning corporate traveller. Located about 20 km from the Airport, offering 95 elegantly appointed guest rooms & suites. It is the first hotel in Andhra Pradesh to be awarded ISO 9002 certification. Savour the Quality Inn Residency's hospitality through our elegantly furnished rooms & suites, impeccable service and the finest selection of multi-cuisine. Comfort and convenience are evident throughout all the 95 guest rooms and suites. All rooms are provided with top of the line amenities including tea / coffee maker in all rooms, cable TV with in-room movies, telecom lines, Wi-fi Internet broadband connectivity, in room electronic safes, mini bar and electronic locks for enhanced safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Residency Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing