We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manasarovar The Fern
Nearby Hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golkonda Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Inn(Hyderabad)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Falaknuma Palace(Hyderabad)
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
129
138
57
21
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
138
57
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisa interviewvalue for moneyrooftop restaurantswimming poolfront officewalking distancerecommend this hotelmain roadearly checkplace to stayhotel is locatedclub roomshort staypleasant staybreakfast buffetofficial tripstar property
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 373 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we recently had a team outing to this so called beautiful place and we just had a night meal here ......to start with the starters were not so bad but the service was very bad not more than three staff members were there to attend more than 30 people. in all this was a very sad trip to this hotel
personally this was my first trip to this hotel and i will not recommend this to any of my friends or family members

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whistleblower31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!..

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a hotel that I basically liked. The three-star rating is not meant to be negative but realistic. It is also a classic three-star hotel, regarding amenities and such. I did like the eco-theme especially, and the condiments in the room (by Biotique) were very good. The hotel is situated far from the main road, and the location is not ideal – even the lake view rooms have no or hardly any lake view because of vegetation. I stayed here because of a conference taking place in the attached conference center; this provided a good infrastructure all around. It’s close to the American Consulate; that is supposed to add to security but I wonder whether that is really the case.

My main issue with the hotel is a maintenance issue – things have gone a bit to seed, and the oft-mentioned relax chairs in the room are more peeling than not. In addition, things are not too clean. As the staff tries, but as has been mentioned here also, out of some reason they cannot keep up. Especially problematic the elevators and elevator shafts: If you use fully transparent glass, you cannot allow smears and drops and stuff like that.

The cuisine: Very Indian, the Western supplies are negligible. That makes sense however, because during several days of stay, I was the only Westerner eating away. Food is very good but simple (or - simple but very good?). Room service is prompt, delicious, and cheap; altogether, surely a highlight.

The hotel when I was there was also used for ISET examinations or some other placement; as this included residential parts of the hotel as well, it made for some crowding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Mr. Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Manasarovar The Fern !

On behalf of Hotel Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences, You have experienced during your stay at our Hotel.
We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation this time. As we strive to ensure our Guests’ experience the best visits possible during your stay; hence, we have viewed your complaint seriously and taken steps enabling not to happen again in future.
We deeply value your relationship with us and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of services simply because our Guests deserve the best. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your stay with us in your next visit.
Please feel free to contact if you have any further questions or comments concerning our services.
Best regards,



Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Well sized , clean room,reasonably priced in-room menu,clean bathroom,quality Biotique toiletteries,helpful staff,quick check in/check out,good breakfast spread.

Well located : Begumpet is the old airport area and is close to Banjara Hills.

(The hotel is located off the main Begumpet road.Make sure that the driver/cabbie knows the location)

Spa not functional.

Overall a good stay.Certainly worth the price.

PS : The only negative was the frayed sofa in the room .I brought it to the notice of the front desk who informed me that a refurbishing was in the offing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladict_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!..

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Visited once and want to visit several times. Got addicted to it. Prefer the same hotel whenever I land up in Hyderabad. The hotel is generous to give good discount and corporate discount too. The rooms are spacious with different themes. The winter green rooms with light green theme makes you relaxed the moment you get in. I preferred king size bed. The bed was really soft and cozy. Rooms come with two different views. One with the hussain sagar lake with is quite far and other with pool view. Preferred is pool view. The spa is under renovation. The hotel has a nice gym with a trainer who helps you wherever possible.

Subsequent visits the hotel staff was kind enough to upgrade me to the higher room with no extra cost. Food is average and reasonably priced but still with different taste. Negative point is they run a club which is next to the hotel. The club members also have access to the pool and gym.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!..

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

No reasons to complain about this hotel if you're looking for quick stay. The rooms are pretty clean and brownie points for the breakfast which is quite a spread. The location isn't that great, but it isn't far from the hot spots in city.

Room Tip: The usual tip - get the room on one of the top floors - if lucky you'd have a reasonable lake view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!..

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews