We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manasarovar The Fern
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Deccan(Hyderabad)
$83
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
126
135
57
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
135
57
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisa interviewvalue for moneyrooftop restaurantfront officeswimming poolwalking distancerecommend this hotelmain roadearly checkplace to stayhotel is locatedclub roomthe check in processshort staypleasant staybreakfast buffetbusiness visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 365 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Once you get past the hideous exterior of this hotel, the experience is mostly positive. Check-in staff were excellent and the process was handled well. They allowed me an early check-in at 10.30 am very smoothly. The room itself is quite large and spacious, although it;s slightly strangely laid out. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom is well appointed, with very good quality toiletries (Biotique brand), but the breakfast buffet was a huge let down. Some of their Indian food is reasonable, but everything else is almost tasteless. Ordered a biryani and sandwich room service, the biryani was decent, but the sandwich was quite poor. Stay here but don't eat here! Also the swimming pool functions as some kind of swimming class, so it's always jam packed with kids and random uncles, so a relaxing swim is out of the question.

Room Tip: The room I got was great, so no complaints, it's a big hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Mr. Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Manasarovar The Fern !

On behalf of Hotel Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences, You have experienced during your stay at our Hotel.
We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation this time. As we strive to ensure our Guests’ experience the best visits possible during your stay; hence, we have viewed your complaint seriously and taken steps enabling not to happen again in future.
We deeply value your relationship with us and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of services simply because our Guests deserve the best. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your stay with us in your next visit.
Please feel free to contact if you have any further questions or comments concerning our services.
Best regards,



Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We recently performed a major event of our lives in the banquet hall of Manasarovar. And I have to say the promises made by the management have definitely not been kept. I hope in future no one else falls into their abysmal trap. You probably assume that given its star status you can probably take some things for granted. But beware. It is not the case. If you still do want to take this place for your event, please do carefully consider the following points below before you make a booking:

Banquet Hall:
The hall located is outside the hotel and is about at a 100m disconnected distance. This might not seem an issue to you. But when you have huge event going on you might have run back and forth between the rooms and the hall to get things. Without a covered walkway this might turn out to be a terrible experience for the people. Now combine this with the fact that there is no freaking proper green room or changing room in the hall eventually makes it horrible. If you need a change of clothes, you will end up running back and forth between your rooms and the hall in your very very valuable dresses. And the summer heat might make this further worse. The management actually promises you a changing room which in real is nothing but a large closet kind of thing.

Service:
We reserved 15 rooms and two suits for our event. The hotel assigned a single guy to attend all these 17 rooms. Could you believe it? It was a single attendant for room service. At least that was what was visible to us. The room service was totally unresponsive until unless you run to them in person to fulfill your needs. Practically no service was available when called through phone. The people at the reception were not in a great mood either making the entire experience of this star hotel stay a terrible experience for me and my relatives.

Arrangements:
The rooms including one of the suits was not adequately equipped with basic supplies such as soap and once again the room service here did an amazing job of not responding when called and asked for one. We requested for door mats near the bathroom for people to wipe their wet feet. For this request, the response of the hotel simply was that we don't have mats. They couldn't even make makeshift arrangements using towels or something. The only bright side in this whole mess was that the attendant assigned to us was trying to fix the situation and his resources were limited since his other colleagues refused to help him right in front of me saying it actually wasn't their job.

We have informed the hotel to make lunch buffet arrangements for 45 people and I do agree that we eventually ended up being around 55. But the lunch buffet was no where near enough for 45 and the staff was totally incompetent in replacing the dishes quickly when they were running out. As a consequence some of the most important replenishments such as rice totally lacked the quality that it had in the beginning. When asked about this lack of arrangements the management responded that they could have handled better if the 45 came in batches. How in the hell would it be possible to restrict and prioritize people into groups when you have an event with your close relatives! Aren't the things such as lunch, the time for people to come together and socialize.

When you have a huge family event it is evident that photo and video cameras with their strong focus lights would be running constantly. The management was totally complaining about this to us during the event and constantly bothered us to turn off the focus lights. They say they only promised 3kW as per the contract. We didn't think about this much during signing the contract. The management told us that 3kW was more than enough for our arrangements. In reality each camera focus light requires almost 1kW and this was a mess to deal with during the function. Thankfully things worked out and the management was a bit accommodating in this regard. We did get our amazing pictures. But the point is that during an event everyone is busy and no one wants to deal with such petty stuff as power supply when you have more important issues to take care off. You damn definitely do not expect this from a 4-star hotel.

Price:
In reality the food was good during our huge dinner event and all our guests were quite satisfied. However, what we came to know through our friends in our circle was that we have been totally ripped off and have been absolutely overcharged for our dinner. They charged us almost 1.7 times of what our friends paid for a similar dinner. Upon questioning the management, they blatantly declared our friends to be full-blown liars.

So if you think that this is the 4-star hotel for a major event of your life, please do think again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swaroop N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Mr. Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Manasarovar The Fern !

On behalf of Hotel Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences, You have experienced during your stay at our Hotel.
We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation this time. As we strive to ensure our Guests’ experience the best visits possible during your stay; hence, we have viewed your complaint seriously and taken steps enabling not to happen again in future.
We deeply value your relationship with us and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of services simply because our Guests deserve the best. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your stay with us in your next visit.
Please feel free to contact if you have any further questions or comments concerning our services.
Best regards,



Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had booked a club room for 3 (with an extra bed) via cleartrip. One of the fastest check-ins ever. Service is prompt and very courteous staff everywhere who are a delight. Food can be better though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank ssm_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!..

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nicely located away from the hustle of the city. It is good place to retire after a hectic day.
Haven't seen rooms as large as this.
Staff is courteous and co,operative. The spread for the evening buffet as well as the complimentary breakfast is worth the money.

Wash rooms are pretty neatly maintained with all the necessary amenities.
Overall, a nice experience.

Definitely will go back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopakumar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!..

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at The Fern last week and I must say I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very hospitable and polite and very courteous. The rooms were nice, both in size and amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mohit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManasarovarTheFern, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!!!..

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon.

Thanks & best regards,
Malliarjun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews