We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Club Medchal
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$84
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$38
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stay Inn(Hyderabad)
$31
$30
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
11
14
4
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
4
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

we stayed @ Country club medchal 2days, 2nights it was a great fun with my family. The hotel was built on rooks, my both kids enjoy this trip very much, they like the activities and games, my kids dint want to return from that place, it was relaxing visit for me and my wife, we enjoy every moment but dint enjoy the food over there, the staff was friendly and overall the location was very good.

Room Tip: rooms at block1 are good
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikram-Bhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club Jade resort. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Country Club International Medchal is far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Service is very good. The staff was friendly and co-operative. We really enjoy the food. Resort is quite small, so could make a round of it in half an hour.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent 5 days, 4 nights @ CCI Medchal with our 2 yr old. The climate, surroundings and the service quality overall made us feel good about our decision to choose this place for a break.
The purpose of our visit was relaxing rather than anything else and it was served well through the scenic landscaping, kerala massages, swimming pool.
The rooms are somewhat compact and not so much equipped, but the courteous staff arranged for a microwave which made the life easier. The food quality was above average in general. On crowded weekends, they offer breakfast and lunch buffets which are value for money.
This was our very first experience with Country club, so it is not possible to compare with other resorts, however, we met a verteran old couple who rated this facility among the better ones they had visited from the Country Club offerings.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors give better view of the surroundings, ones at the corners have better balcony view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed @medchal cc recently.This property is built on rocks.The place has very spooky and eerie feel to it.Vague sounds fill up the air @nightfall.Child slept with lights on thoughout the night!!!!The car driver was terrified of this place.There is no accomadation for guest's car drivers, within the resort/or anywhere else.

If hyderabad is your destinations, travelling too and fro takes too much time.

Mattress rock hard in the rooms assigned to us, but was changed at our request.

We had booked for 4 days, but husband refused to stay beyond 3rd day,we checked out on 3rd day, but had to pay utility fees for the 4th day as well.

Breakfast is a sham, very poor taste.In all 3 days we stayed there we saw very few people, looks like there are very few takers for this resort.

On the positive side, frontdesk folks are helpful, only saving grace for this property.
Will never ever stay there again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for rooms with soft mattresses
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayurabng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Country Club Medchal was a relishing experience. Situated in a serene locale & made on huge boulders, the ambiance is truly mystic, Unfortunately we could not make use of the pool & other facilities as we were on tour during day and it was chilly at night. The staff was also friendly and co-operative. Would sure love another visit in future.

Room Tip: The cottages are three good...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeboy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club Jade resort. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews