We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“country club international medchal”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Club Medchal
Ranked #157 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Hyderabad
Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“country club international medchal”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

we stayed @ Country club medchal 2days, 2nights it was a great fun with my family. The hotel was built on rooks, my both kids enjoy this trip very much, they like the activities and games, my kids dint want to return from that place, it was relaxing visit for me and my wife, we enjoy every moment but dint enjoy the food over there, the staff was friendly and overall the location was very good.

Room Tip: rooms at block1 are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram-Bhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club Jade resort. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Country Club International Medchal is far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Service is very good. The staff was friendly and co-operative. We really enjoy the food. Resort is quite small, so could make a round of it in half an hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent 5 days, 4 nights @ CCI Medchal with our 2 yr old. The climate, surroundings and the service quality overall made us feel good about our decision to choose this place for a break.
The purpose of our visit was relaxing rather than anything else and it was served well through the scenic landscaping, kerala massages, swimming pool.
The rooms are somewhat compact and not so much equipped, but the courteous staff arranged for a microwave which made the life easier. The food quality was above average in general. On crowded weekends, they offer breakfast and lunch buffets which are value for money.
This was our very first experience with Country club, so it is not possible to compare with other resorts, however, we met a verteran old couple who rated this facility among the better ones they had visited from the Country Club offerings.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors give better view of the surroundings, ones at the corners have better balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed @medchal cc recently.This property is built on rocks.The place has very spooky and eerie feel to it.Vague sounds fill up the air @nightfall.Child slept with lights on thoughout the night!!!!The car driver was terrified of this place.There is no accomadation for guest's car drivers, within the resort/or anywhere else.

If hyderabad is your destinations, travelling too and fro takes too much time.

Mattress rock hard in the rooms assigned to us, but was changed at our request.

We had booked for 4 days, but husband refused to stay beyond 3rd day,we checked out on 3rd day, but had to pay utility fees for the 4th day as well.

Breakfast is a sham, very poor taste.In all 3 days we stayed there we saw very few people, looks like there are very few takers for this resort.

On the positive side, frontdesk folks are helpful, only saving grace for this property.
Will never ever stay there again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for rooms with soft mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayurabng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Country Club Medchal was a relishing experience. Situated in a serene locale & made on huge boulders, the ambiance is truly mystic, Unfortunately we could not make use of the pool & other facilities as we were on tour during day and it was chilly at night. The staff was also friendly and co-operative. Would sure love another visit in future.

Room Tip: The cottages are three good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeboy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Country Club Jade resort. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of the best resorts that i have visited in Hyderabad the food the service the stay are all very good:-)the ambience of the restaurant is very nice and pleasing the idea of the mist room is very creative it gives u a feel that you are at a hill station....all the staff there are well trained and one would be very happy with there service....the lawns are all very well maintained ...and the pool is also very well maintained....over all very good place to enjoy a weekend or go on a week day and get relaxed:-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yadav399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Country Club Medchal is an awesome place to spend time with family and friends. Last weekend, we had our school mate’s reunion at Country Club Medchal. It was a right decision to celebrate the precious moments in a pleasant environment. The greenery has given a spectacular look in the lawns and around cottages & plat areaalso provided a good atmosphere.

The abiance was great. It is fun to be at Country Club Medchal. I for sure recommend this place for all types of gatherings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Medchal, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care !!!

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Country Club Medchal.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
16.1 mi away
Amrutha Castle
Amrutha Castle
#77 of 313 in Hyderabad
538 reviews
7.4 mi away
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#38 of 313 in Hyderabad
407 reviews
21.8 mi away
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#31 of 313 in Hyderabad
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Celebrity Resort
Celebrity Resort
#214 of 313 in Hyderabad
37 reviews
7.4 mi away
Summer Green Resort
Summer Green Resort
#242 of 313 in Hyderabad
31 reviews
9.5 mi away
Leonia Holistic Destination
Leonia Holistic Destination
#22 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Medchal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Medchal

Property: Country Club Medchal
Address: 4-24, Opp. : Medchal Railway Station | Ramga Reddy District - Medchal, Hyderabad 501 401, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Medchal 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing