We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj with a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #15 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Taj with a difference”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

this place is very good, i was here on one marriage ceremony which a 2 day affair... And while staying here there are facilities like disco, gym, spa etc... all services are star-level and food is also classic, especially barbq...
last but not the least never miss the party @taj vivanta,,

Room Tip: take grnd flr rooms on priority as this place is easily accessible to any facility in the hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syedk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Syed,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    266
    71
    19
    15
See reviews for
138
64
40
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in Vivanta by Taj for 3 nights in December 2013. Our stay was excellent. All the staff from front desk to house cleaning were very helpful. The food was excellent, we used Buffet for both lunch and dinner, the quality and choices were excellent. We were sad when we had to leave. We are planning to stay there longer during our next visit. We did not comment on the SPA, since we did not use it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailaja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sailaja,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

As you enter the hotel you see a very small lobby with a discotheque to the left and a coffee shop to the right, gives you the impression of a decent boutique hotel. We were given room upgrades on the non smoking 8th Floor. We were escorted by the lady at the reception to show us our rooms. As soon as we entered the room there was a strong musty odour of dampness in the rooms. Very promptly we were shown other rooms and we settled in hassle free. Rooms were spacious, adequately luxurious with very modern infrastructure, a complete contrast to the lobby area.

It was past 10:30 PM and we went to have dinner at their poolside restaurant, Grill. It was a quiet, faintly lit beautiful setting, but mosquito infested. The many mosquito coils seemed to have no impact at all. The food was okay and the service impeccably brilliant. Chef Debmallya and his team went beyond their way which actually made the entire dinner experience very good. The complimentary apricot dessert at the end was excellent. It was past midnight and still the entire team were dedicated in pleasing us.

The breakfast next morning was a disappointment. Taj and excellent breakfast compliment each other perfectly, this just wasn't the case here. The spread was very good but the food quality was simply not upto the mark. Cold and tasteless.

Our stay was very good and a little more attention to the shortfalls could make one's stay excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaitanya_Khaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Chaitanya,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

At the onset let me apologise to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken this up very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.

However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please treat this as an isolated case of abberation and not the true sense of our Hospitality. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is handled with utmost care in your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and do let me know if I can be of any assistance at Hyderabad on any of your future visits.
Assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always.

Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

In Vivanta Taj Grills, there is ONE gentleman, whom I would like to call "PERFECTIONIST GAURAV"...MY special thanks is to Gaurav, he made my each n every visit to grills the most memorable one.. 'Thanks' is a very small word to show our gratitude towards you Gaurav wot u hv to us cannot be expressed as u made my hubby's b.day the best and ideal to cherish for life long - "hat's off for that" It's u Gaurav who always help us to choose the best dish. Grill provides excellent facilities, remarkable staff.. DELIGHTFULLY ENJOYED CHERISHED EACH N EVERY MOMENT.A big thanks to u Gaurav for all the gesture n rightful advice.. you always brings surprises over the dinner table.. Thanks Gaurav for giving soo good hospitatity.. I n my hubby would never think of any other restaurant to celebrate our moments apart from Grills and all the credit and our love goes to you - Gaurav, The Perfectionist. We would like to share with one and all readers to go to Grills for the best and delicious food to savour under the supervision/hospitality of Gaurav, you would never be disappointed. Cheers!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushmitarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sushmita

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at The Grill, Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent gourmet and a delightful service experience at The Grill. We wish to thank you for recognising Gaurav for his services.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was my 1st experience at Taj property . Stayed for 1 night & also used the banquet hall for customer workshop. Right from the moment i entered to the moment i left it was an absolutely dream experience. Smmoth check-in, Escort upto the room. Explained the room amenities, gadget operation. Buffet Breakfast spread was only one can think in his dreams. I think the variety, number of options was such that you can forego lunch & dinner happily.
Dinner at Thai pavilion was also exotic. All in all a lovely, enthralling experience.

Room Tip: Everything's great !!! Just indulge in the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujaypawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Pawar,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay and dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent stay experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

It was a very memorable experience for us to be at the Grill . They made us feel so special by their amazing hospitality . We were newly weds and were in Hyderabad for our visa . They got to know about that and gifted us a special cake with " happy married life " written over it and also gave us many complimentary drinks and snacks .It was all very delicious I will recommend everyone to go and visit the place once .Thank you "the Grill " and you will always be very special to us :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Ankur

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

My team joins me in congratulating you on your wedding and many thanks for choosing to dine at The Grill, while celebrating this special occassion.. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent dining experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We happened to visit Grills a couple of months ago and the experience was a memorable one, thanks to Gaurav for all the gesture and rightful advice for the dishes to try out. From that day till now, we frequently visited vivanta Taj grills for more than one reason. Each time our fantasy to be at Grills is increased as the Gaurav brings in surprises over the dinner table, which makes our dinner more than just a meal and delightful to spend time at the Grills. We would like to return again and again to vivanta Taj Grills for the great service and food provided under the supervision of Gaurav - The perfectionist. Gaurav u rocks and we are happy to get associated with Vivanta Taj Grills through u. Thanks for making us feel heavenly at Grills. Looking forward to b at Grills.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Tarun,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at The Grill, Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent gourmet and a delightful service experience at The Grill. We wish to thank you for recognising Gaurav for his services.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,277 reviews
Taj Deccan
#21 of 313 in Hyderabad
704 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 313 in Hyderabad
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 313 in Hyderabad
847 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,622 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#8 of 313 in Hyderabad
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Property: Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing