We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Grill Dinner at Taj Vivanta Grill Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #15 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was stayed in another one of the best hotel close to Taj vivanta and one day evening to plan to visit Taj Vivanta restaurant for a dinner. my hotel also suggested to visit Grill restaurant by taj Vivanta. The enviornment was fantastic with a open pool area and light are amazing. i ordered some nice meal course which was recommended by Gaurav Chaudhary (Restaurant Manager) and it was amazing. I will give 10/10 for the meal quality and taste. also the service was amazing. i had some nice chilled Beers. these really chilled and perfect for that enviornment. the music was also cool. They provided nice ice cream as dessert. The price was reasonable. dont forgot have grill the starters. i will visit this place, if i visit hyderabad next time. this one of favorite restaurant in hyderabad.

Note : - The Dinner i ordered was. something with Nice Naan Bread, some other Bread with nice Grill Dishes.

The only negative is, if you wish to pay by credit card, then you have to provide the PIN number as well. this personally i really not want to do. because, the cash swipe in reception. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Gobi,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent dining with us at The Grill. However I do regret the inconvenience caused on the billing experience.
As per the new Reserve Bank of India ruling, any card transactions will have to be seconded with the 4 digit PIN number provided by the Bank, to avoid any fraudulance on card transactions (in case the card is stolen or lost). However we have taken your opinion into consideration and are working on possible control measures.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tuesday 29th we decided to celebrate our friend b'day and i must say , that Grill didn't disappoint us with its services and variety of food and the best part was the pool with a lavish dinner which made the day for us ,
We had plan a lot for this b'day and already told Gaurav how we want to celebrate the b'day and we were more than happy to find out that it was all plan according to it, Welcome drink, with superb main course and awesome which we can say as the finest dessert.

We really had the best 4 hours of our dining out there. Hope to have a this kind of services and food every time we visit there. we can say that Taj Vivanta stands with its name and services

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashshahus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Yash,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to celebrate this important occasion at The Grill, Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be.
We are indeed happy to know that our associates made your dining experience special. We do wish to thank you for this opportunity.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I must say that its a fabulous property & has superb staff at the hotel. I was very happy with the welcome & reception at the hotel, even past mid-night ! I was very happy to have stayed in a very neatly furnished, modern room - with all functions & amenities for a business traveller. The in-room dining service was quick, as I required, and food was warm & delicious.

However, some small things needed to be taken care for betterment, as it was a brand new hotel then. Maybe start-up niggling problems.

The breakfast was very good except there was no soy milk in the hotel & pancakes were maybe half-done & were way too thin. After I expressed my unhappiness over pancakes, I was served with absolutely superb waffles ! Therefore, no problem with the breakfast, overall. Service was also very good.

Overall, a very, very good stay at the brand new Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet hotel & I look forward to returning on my next stay in Hyderabad.

Thank you for making it a great stay & congratulations for leading a brilliant team of dedicated people,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicCarp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Mittal,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us.
We do however regret the inconvenience you encountered in your breakfast experience. I wish to assure you that we have taken your feedback with utmost importance and team has been briefed on necessary corrective measures.We do urge you to treat this as an isolated case of aberration.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

i reached late at 11 pm but the in house restaurant had the full menu to offer the kababs and the mocktails were a great way to refresh myself after a hectic flight journey. the rooms are very good, modern with a very comfortable bed. i specially liked the bathroom and i would diffinetly advice the honeymoon couples and the couples to select this hotel as the rooms makes you miss your beloved if you are alone like me!!
but the best part is the disco at the ground floor, after work that was where i was each day dancing to the tune of the scintillating music played by the DJs.
if its hyderabad then for the modern minded it is Vivanta by Taj..
Kyuki nite abhi young hai..............

Room Tip: rooms facing the road,,,
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arijit2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Arijit,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was here for a large architectural and design function for which I was the keynote speaker. The level of service provided by this property was akin to 5 star service anywhere in the world. Our driver, Aziz, took my colleague and me out to the market so I could buy "bangles", a local form of bracelets, for my wife and daughter. He helped us to navigate some potentially scary streets and got us straight to a shop, waited at our side while we shopped. He then got us back to hotel in good shape. He pointed out several landmarks on the way and pulled over to let me take pictures.

The food associated with our event for nearly 200 people was superb. All of the aspects of our event were handled by hotel staff in the most professional way possible.

I had to leave for the airport at 6:30 a.m. and the hotel had prepared a breakfast for me to eat in the car. Now THAT is service.

The battle between form and function takes place in the guest room, where you have to constantly slide the bathroom door closed in order to access the hidden closet and safe. I think they had to maximize space, but it is still a tiny bit annoying. The bathroom sink is one of those trendy sinks that sits like a bowl atop the counter. While It looks nice, it is way too shallow and the force of the water when turns on causes the water to splash out of the sink immediately and all over the counter. The shower is a rainforest type, which I like, but there is no way to turn it on without getting soaked in cold water while reaching into the shower stall.

These are very small complaints when weighed against the overwhelmingly attentive and cheerful service.

Room Tip: Upper floor always in India - the street noise is horrendous and constant.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank criswelldavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Davis,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. While we are indeed happy, that our associates delighted you during you stay with us, but we deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to functional deficiencies you observed during your stay. Let me first thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and I wish to assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken to address these concerns.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sunday evening we hit this place nd from the moment we entered till the time we left we experienced what's customer service, good food and client interaction is all about. The staff was very helpful particularly Pawan and Gaurav Chaudhary (Restaurant Manager). Everything suggested by Gaurav was really tasty and amazing. We were pampered with alcoholic beverages from their bar, 2 non veg snacks, 1 veg snack, rotis, 2 curries, dal, pulav and 3 desserts. These guys were really awesome and I strongly recommend one and all to head to this place and enjoy an awesome dinning experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravzroks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Ravz,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at The Grill, Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that your dining experience was delightful.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I checked into this hotel again after 3-4 months. To my surprise, they staff addressed me with a comment "Welcome Back Sir".

Urban Chic hotel, Excellent Hospitality, Good Food, Prompt Service. They have it all.
Can be a preferred choice for a budget of Rs. 5000 - 5500/ day.
This time, i went to the pool. It was big in size with a trainer cum coach too. GYM too is worth visiting

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Faisal,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay again at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy that you had an excellent stay experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#22 of 317 in Hyderabad
753 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,334 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 317 in Hyderabad
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
902 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $96 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing