We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too early to sleep....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #15 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Too early to sleep....”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

i reached late at 11 pm but the in house restaurant had the full menu to offer the kababs and the mocktails were a great way to refresh myself after a hectic flight journey. the rooms are very good, modern with a very comfortable bed. i specially liked the bathroom and i would diffinetly advice the honeymoon couples and the couples to select this hotel as the rooms makes you miss your beloved if you are alone like me!!
but the best part is the disco at the ground floor, after work that was where i was each day dancing to the tune of the scintillating music played by the DJs.
if its hyderabad then for the modern minded it is Vivanta by Taj..
Kyuki nite abhi young hai..............

Room Tip: rooms facing the road,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arijit2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Arijit,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    266
    71
    19
    15
See reviews for
138
64
40
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was here for a large architectural and design function for which I was the keynote speaker. The level of service provided by this property was akin to 5 star service anywhere in the world. Our driver, Aziz, took my colleague and me out to the market so I could buy "bangles", a local form of bracelets, for my wife and daughter. He helped us to navigate some potentially scary streets and got us straight to a shop, waited at our side while we shopped. He then got us back to hotel in good shape. He pointed out several landmarks on the way and pulled over to let me take pictures.

The food associated with our event for nearly 200 people was superb. All of the aspects of our event were handled by hotel staff in the most professional way possible.

I had to leave for the airport at 6:30 a.m. and the hotel had prepared a breakfast for me to eat in the car. Now THAT is service.

The battle between form and function takes place in the guest room, where you have to constantly slide the bathroom door closed in order to access the hidden closet and safe. I think they had to maximize space, but it is still a tiny bit annoying. The bathroom sink is one of those trendy sinks that sits like a bowl atop the counter. While It looks nice, it is way too shallow and the force of the water when turns on causes the water to splash out of the sink immediately and all over the counter. The shower is a rainforest type, which I like, but there is no way to turn it on without getting soaked in cold water while reaching into the shower stall.

These are very small complaints when weighed against the overwhelmingly attentive and cheerful service.

Room Tip: Upper floor always in India - the street noise is horrendous and constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank criswelldavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Davis,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. While we are indeed happy, that our associates delighted you during you stay with us, but we deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to functional deficiencies you observed during your stay. Let me first thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and I wish to assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken to address these concerns.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sunday evening we hit this place nd from the moment we entered till the time we left we experienced what's customer service, good food and client interaction is all about. The staff was very helpful particularly Pawan and Gaurav Chaudhary (Restaurant Manager). Everything suggested by Gaurav was really tasty and amazing. We were pampered with alcoholic beverages from their bar, 2 non veg snacks, 1 veg snack, rotis, 2 curries, dal, pulav and 3 desserts. These guys were really awesome and I strongly recommend one and all to head to this place and enjoy an awesome dinning experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravzroks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ravz,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at The Grill, Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that your dining experience was delightful.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I checked into this hotel again after 3-4 months. To my surprise, they staff addressed me with a comment "Welcome Back Sir".

Urban Chic hotel, Excellent Hospitality, Good Food, Prompt Service. They have it all.
Can be a preferred choice for a budget of Rs. 5000 - 5500/ day.
This time, i went to the pool. It was big in size with a trainer cum coach too. GYM too is worth visiting

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Faisal,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay again at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy that you had an excellent stay experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was a splendid celebration for m wife's birthday at the grill. Thanks to Mr. Gautam who had well taken care of every thing to make the evening special. Even thought there were some last minute requests to have ordered some specialty pure vegetarian food.. was handled perfectly by the chefs and staff.!

A beautiful package with lots of food, mock-tails and desserts were one of the best gourmet dishes we had at Taj Vivanta. Me & my wife had nice moments there.Thank you so much, we shall really recommend to our friends as a must dine-in spot.! Cheers !! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlokeAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Anand,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to celebrate this very special occasion at The Grill, Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay & dining experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an delightful evening and my team joins me in thanking you for giving us this opportunity.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had planned a Reception party in Vivanta Taj Begumpet (Imperia Hall), but to my surprise this was the worst service provided by Taj Hotels. Let me brief you in short I had contacted Mr.Vijay from the Banquet section 3months in advance and booked the hall, but after the confirmation I was never able to meet him again as he was moved to Taj Krishna Banjara Hills. This is when I had met Mr.Tushar from the Banquet section but customer Service was worst from him. He is such a busy person that he did not have time to update his customers nor work with them. When the function was about to start I was surprised that the hall was still not setup and I had to check with everyone about the status and atlast had spoke to Mr.Akhilesh who had then arranged at 8.00pm, whereas the function had to start at 7.30pm and starters were served at 8.15pm. I would say only onething if you are going to arrange a happy and a memorable functions with family or friends, then would suggest never to opt for Vivanta by Taj hyderabad as you will be really disappointed.

Having said all the above, i would like to admit that the Hotel is the best in the twin cities for accomadation and food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siri1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Siri,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

At the onset let me apologise to you on behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.
However, on this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please treat this as an aberration in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is taken care off, in the true spirit of Taj Hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help during your visit. Assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always.

Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

One night stay on a flying visit to Hyderabad. Vivanta staff were very welcoming, overwhelming most times. Accommodation was fine, but the new flyover being built right outside the hotel made traffic very interesting. Food was OK, but service slow for the evening meal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Katrina,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. However let me apologise to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services. However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations.I urge you to give us an opportunity to demonstrate the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is treated with utmost care.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help at Hyderabad on any of your visits.
Assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always.

Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj- Begumpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,277 reviews
Taj Deccan
#21 of 313 in Hyderabad
704 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 313 in Hyderabad
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 313 in Hyderabad
847 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,622 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#8 of 313 in Hyderabad
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Property: Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing