We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #13 of 318 Hotels in Hyderabad
dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Location- Placed at the cusp of Hyderabad and Secunderabad , the hotel is approximately 45 mins driving time from the new airport. It is well located and is 20 minutes from Banjara Hills, 30 minutes from Jubilee hills , 15 minutes from Hussein Sagar and approx 70 minutes from Hi Tec city.

Rooms - There are 9 floors with floors 3 through 7 as rooms and 1 & 2 comprising of restaurants , pool and a gym. Rooms are nice with flat screen TV , coffee maker etc being standard. The only letdown is there is no bath tub, and it is the first vivanta i have seen not having one. The rooms on the front side/poolside have the best views and on the higher floors one can see the old airport and the expanse of hyderabad.

Food- Excellent restaurants , The Thai Pavilion is worth checking out even if you are not staying there.

Service- Housekeeping staff are nice and prompt. Staff in the restaurant are also good, but paucity of numbers make them struggle with service even if the all day dining is half full.

Fun Stuff- Nil. No kids room and the build up area of the hotel is so small that id does not have a lawn. The pool is nice though, on the second floor.

All in all a nice stay, but they could do with a kids room and increase in staff at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Pool Side rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footsoldier77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    277
    75
    19
    15
See reviews for
149
67
43
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights during a business trip:

The hotel infrastructure and room quality are good and in line with what can be expected at this price level, absolutely no negatives there. Buffet breakfast spread is reasonably ok but a bit short on fresh vegetables and healthy/light options. They have some sprouted grains, veggies and a good selection of fruits but overall I lacked some variety -once again, this takes into consideration the price level. If you ask for anything not present on the buffet itself, beware: I requested some tawa roti, plain naan and missi roti. The first was good, the missi roti they probably threw together rather hastily and it was undercooked and the naan...well, it's supposed to be lightly leavened and baked in a tandoor. What I received was white cardboard. If they didn't have the items available or couldn't prepare them properly it would have been better to just inform me rather than serving something substandard.

Overall the staff were very good, even exceptionally so in many cases. But some staff members, notably those in the business lounge on the 8th and 9th floor were extremely inefficient. Polite and friendly, yes, but they should have been trained more. There was a lot of running around but little in terms of results. Also, the business lounge opened only at 11 AM and except for coffee nothing is available on the spot. Normally you can have breakfast there or enjoy a snack/drink during the daytime when you're holding a quick meeting with team members. As it was all items had to be ordered and brought up and for some reason this took a very long time. Even in cheaper hotel chains this is usually better and I'm of the opinion that a service such as this should either be implemented the way it's supposed to or just not offered at all.

All in al it was a bit of a mixed bag. I'm not unhappy but for a next visit I think i'll explore some other options in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenophon2NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad.
At the onset let me apologise to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.
However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is well taken care off.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help at Hyderabad on any of your visits, assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always.

Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at Vivanta for a day as a part of my business trip. Had a wonderful stay and as always at Taj, the service was excellent. The food was good and the staff were really attentive and took good care of us.As the heat outside was unbearable we preferred to stay indoor most of the time. Rooms are well maintained and spacious and they have a good swimming pool too..Overall the stay was really enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFreak1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Ma'am,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

the ambiance typical to Vivanta, was calm and spacious...and I always love the staff at Vivanta's as they are trained to be totally hospitable with their guests..special attention was given to our 2yr old daughter, which made her feel comfortable at the table..

the spread was good, but food wasn't warm enough (probably we were a bit late for lunch)

if you want to have a relaxing time with loved ones on a special day, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakBachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Deepak
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet - Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing an excellent experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

During last 3 months, I visited thrice in Vivanta and stayed there for about 5 nights during each stay. Everytime it was beautiful experience. In Hyderabad, it seems to be best destination. I shall surely recomend all to stay in Vivanta while in Hyderabad. Even I am going to visit again during end of May and middle of June 2013

The Pros and cons are:

Pros:
Reception and travel desk team: - very attentive, well behaved. Service is excellent.
Security: good
All day dining facility including breakfast - excellent taste, variation, service, quality and even the quantity. All the restaurant team is really attentive. Mr. Binod Pathak - a nice manager with nice team members like Mr. Anjane Singh and Soumen Chakraborty to name a few who are continuously on their toes to attend guests.

A special restaurant "The Grill" is also superb. Just adjacent to the chilling swimimg pool, sizzling food is being served with real love and attention by Mr. Gaurav Chakraborty and Mr. Manish. A real place to enjoy quietly during evening

The spa and gym - good

There is no such -ve point. During peak time sometimes room service team forgot to put newspaper / toiletries. However only a phone call to reception will serve your purpose.

Overall a beautiful place to stay for business and vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swarupsinharoy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Roy,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had two great nights at The Grill - food excellent on both occasions. Gaurav the Restaurant Manager was amazing, and Manish so attentive. I asked for fish and got something wonderful off the menu. Will be coming back - thanks you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Suzanne
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

lately we had a small birthday party, gaurav from taj vivanta organised it very nicely at The Grill.
Nice ambiance perfect setting for cool quiet gathering , perfect to be their with your loved ones.
Tons of thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Saurabh,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#21 of 318 in Hyderabad
730 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#17 of 318 in Hyderabad
1,307 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#29 of 318 in Hyderabad
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 318 in Hyderabad
881 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#6 of 318 in Hyderabad
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Property: Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 318 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing