We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #15 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed April 26, 2013

just recently did a booking there and the construction was going on though its a nice hotel but lot of smell of the paint and all ... nice decore ... beautiful lobby ... waterfall and the food ... will take some more time for fully operational but still need to be more careful and workout something for the smell ... also front office staff needs to be more attentive ...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrjunikohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad.
At the onset let me apologise to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.
However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is well taken care off.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help at Hyderabad on any of your visits, assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always.
Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for work. Good clean rooms comfy beds and pillows. I got upgraded to the 8th floor which meant access to cocktails and canapés. As nice as this was, 2 drinks in 1 hour is much too slow. They took FOREVER to get a drink and I think this was because its free. The men who serve the rooms also overstay their welcome and don't know when to leave. I had to practically throw one of them out. Overall it's was good but not great.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneybubbles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Ma'am,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad.
At the onset let me apologise to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.
However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is well taken care off.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help at Hyderabad on any of your visits, assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always.
Warm regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

While I can't say Vivanta brand of Taj carries the same magic and allure as the traditional, Vivanta Taj Begumpet is a very good hotel. You don't have the exact same attention to detail, but the club floor is great, and the lounge is very nice (though would be great to have a little buffet of snacks more often). Overall, we had a very good experience and would stay there again if requiring to be nearer the city than my preference to stay in Banajara/Jubilee Hills or Hi-Tec City/Gachibowli region.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f8thfull21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Made a reservation for the restaurant for a family dinner out with 2 young kids. staff were very good and attentive. Service was good. Food was the let down. There was nothing extraordinary to mention about the food. Basic food excecuted well. But for Taj standards- below par. Change your menu to be more exciting and you could do far better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hasiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent time with us. However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

beautiful as always and thanks to TAJ for this property as the other ones in Hyderabad are getting old not maintained. The very rich interior as always and nice warm staff , large room with all amenities. Location is very good , a rich break fast and food , nicely designed executive lounge overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you go to Hyderabad, India this hotel is a "must stay" hotel. It's not just that the facilities are nice but the people are the "best" I have ever been served by. Ask for Varsha if you need assistance. She is absolutely the best and will take care of you. Look up Ajay and Tab also. What a team and tell them Dan sent you.

Room Tip: Rooms above floor 5 seem to have lest noise on weekends from the bar music on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there for three nights around a year ago it was just opened that time,ambiance of the room was excellent and the bathrooms were also excellent.Morning breakfast was very nice most of the dishes were from indian cuisine.Room service was also excellent very well trained and helpful staff to make me feel homely.One should try Exclusive indian thali which is only served in room service.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank Vasudev5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#22 of 332 in Hyderabad
777 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#23 of 332 in Hyderabad
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#26 of 332 in Hyderabad
865 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 332 in Hyderabad
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $93 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing