We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Modern Design of a Taj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Modern Design of a Taj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

While I can't say Vivanta brand of Taj carries the same magic and allure as the traditional, Vivanta Taj Begumpet is a very good hotel. You don't have the exact same attention to detail, but the club floor is great, and the lounge is very nice (though would be great to have a little buffet of snacks more often). Overall, we had a very good experience and would stay there again if requiring to be nearer the city than my preference to stay in Banajara/Jubilee Hills or Hi-Tec City/Gachibowli region.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f8thfull21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    259
    68
    19
    14
See reviews for
133
63
38
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Made a reservation for the restaurant for a family dinner out with 2 young kids. staff were very good and attentive. Service was good. Food was the let down. There was nothing extraordinary to mention about the food. Basic food excecuted well. But for Taj standards- below par. Change your menu to be more exciting and you could do far better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent time with us. However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

beautiful as always and thanks to TAJ for this property as the other ones in Hyderabad are getting old not maintained. The very rich interior as always and nice warm staff , large room with all amenities. Location is very good , a rich break fast and food , nicely designed executive lounge overall good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you go to Hyderabad, India this hotel is a "must stay" hotel. It's not just that the facilities are nice but the people are the "best" I have ever been served by. Ask for Varsha if you need assistance. She is absolutely the best and will take care of you. Look up Ajay and Tab also. What a team and tell them Dan sent you.

Room Tip: Rooms above floor 5 seem to have lest noise on weekends from the bar music on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there for three nights around a year ago it was just opened that time,ambiance of the room was excellent and the bathrooms were also excellent.Morning breakfast was very nice most of the dishes were from indian cuisine.Room service was also excellent very well trained and helpful staff to make me feel homely.One should try Exclusive indian thali which is only served in room service.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vasudev5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pros:
• Had a great welcome, typical TAJ style. Loved it as it was my 1st visit to TAJ properties.
• Room was spacious (Superior Charm),every thing was in its place, good interiors. All @ TAJ standards
• Mini bar & snacks were well stocked and of good choice.
• Breakfast was arranged @ very early hours on request, got few fruits / juice packed for us so that we can have on our way to airport.
• Travel desk was so helpful, got the info reg the Aero express timings to reach airport on time.
• My luggage was taken care till I boarded my vehicle to go to airport.
• Check-out process was so easy & was taken care very well while I was having my breakfast in the early hours.

Cons:
• Checked in late around 4PM on 9th Mar 13 (Room no-916), on arriving from Mumbai.
• Lobby has got an unpleasant look, the area where guest chairs were placed was covered with wooden planks and not sure what’s the reason behind that.
• Initially I was given a room on 4th floor, but once I said that room is booked for double occupancy and then it’s changed to 9th floor. Staff has explained there will be a lot of disturbance due to loud music if the room is on 4th floor. There should be a permanent solution for this problem.
• Even after saying that the room is for double occupancy, the towels & toiletries were not been stocked accordingly.
• Air Conditioner of the room was not working properly according to the temperature set. If I need the room temperature of 18, then I need to set it to 10.
• There were lot of power outages during our stay, every time the power comes back or DG turns up, the TV will be set back to the default channel, instead of showing up the same channel before the power outage, atleast for the lights & TV power need to be given via UPS.
• The linen used while serving the fruits @ the room and used while serving breakfast on 11th morning was not washed properly & it don’t even had a standard to use in a star hotel. I have complained about this to the guy who was serving the breakfast, he told me that linen will be washed in Taj Krishna, we are not responsible for that, I will take care of this in future & he has replaced the same.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad.
At the onset let me apologise to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.
However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help at Hyderabad on any of your visits, assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always.

Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The ambience was excellent. Room was very good, clean emaculate, spic and span. Well decored and maintained well. Exellent facilities for the guest, like the Gym, spa, swimming pool.
Food was execellent both for Dinner and breakfast. Staff was quite courteous and helpful. had a great stay for a night.

Room Tip: Well......would recommend the pool facing room.... just in case you are bored looking at the curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venky1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#23 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#10 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Property: Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing