We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tight Security” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #16 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pakistan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Tight Security”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there for 4 days and found the security to be really tight. You can access any other floor apart from your own, haven't seen such restricted access anywhere. We were travelling in a huge group and every now and again needed to go to some other floor for some work but that wasn't possible as the room cards had only access to your floor. But however on request the staff activated my card for just one floor. The room was good with pretty much anything a standard hotel would have just few things missing there was no muslim shower which was a big disappointment and the glass wall between the room and washroom gave a very bad impression, don't know what the interior designer was thinking. The staff was the best that could be found anywhere. Breakfast buffet was amazing, tasty food, loved the indian food specially masala dossa and masala chai. Service was good. The wifi wasn't free and very expensive, it should be complimentary. Location is perfect with many shopping areas just 5 mins away. Rooms a practically sound proof but theres not much view outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salaaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    254
    67
    19
    14
See reviews for
127
61
37
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel ,centrally located and near to many shopping places .rooms are very spacious and almost sound proof you cannot hear any road noise even though there r many busy roads around .Front office. Staff do excellent work and all the features r good .overaall excellent rating

Room Tip: Top floor rooms r better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1801297630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Traveling for work is almost a fortnightly routine for me. Thus narrowing down on a good hotel (especially when you keep traveling to the same city quite often) is so important. I have stayed in 6 hotels (3-5 stars) in Hyderabad/SecuNderabad, and have to say that Vivanta, Begumpet is by far the best (I have stayed here for more than half a dozen times now!) and mostly so for the following reasons:

1. Staff: People at this hotel always make you feel at home. Service has been always the strong point with all Taj hotels, and this is no exception. Each and every staff is extremely prompt in attending to you proactively. Excellent speed of Check in and Check out processes.

2. Decor: Minimalistic, spotless, and clean designs are extremely soothing after a long days work (or play!!). Rooms, Lobby, Resturants (and even the lifts) are very thoughtfully designed and decorated.

3. Food: I generally tend to have more of 'simple' food during my trips; and the food is always 'simply' brilliant. (Cant say much about exquisite cuisines though! However I am sure they must be good as well!!) What I have to say is that I always get some complimentary cookies, pastries and chocolates in my room, and all of them taste out of the world....I have had the best pastries ever in this hotel. MUST TRY IF YOU ARE STAYING HERE!!

Overall: I would always love going back to this hotel whenever I am in Hyderabad, because of its people, service, rooms, clealiness and food. I must thank Mr. Jaikant, Mr. Soumyo, Mr. Soumen (and many others whom I do not know by name!!) for making my stay more special each and every time!!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: Rooms on the Road Side have a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AYANRAY83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have to admit I do have a soft corner for Taj properties in India.. the level of service is very personalized and they do make the guest feel welcome.

The Vivanta at Begumpet has and truly deserves its star rating.

Warm welcome by the staff, smooth check in.... personalized name tag awaiting your arrival...it's all there at the Taj

The rooms are tastefully decorated... I liked the old style box with mother-of-pearl design containing the tea/coffee maker and other stuff.

Breakfast was very good. The restaurant team really goes out of its way to understand a guest's need. I asked for some specialty tea... and it was there is 5 min!. Somebody also took the trouble to record my taste as I was asked if I would like the same on my next trip.

Great post sales too.. I misplaced my invoice and sent them an email request... a duplicate invoice was in my mail box in a few hours.

Looking forward to coming back!

Congratulations to the Taj team and I think a special congratulations to the Ms Suman management for setting up a great place.

Room Tip: Anything! I think all the rooms are good. View at the rear is nothing great though
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramnath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good place to stay for business trips. Good food in the heart of the city. Having a nice gym and privacy is high. Can learn about Hyderabad culture as many locals visit the hotel for some functions. Food price are little bit costlier and able to move with both domestic and international travelers. Staff are trained and there are doing a excellent job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SELVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel is exquisite, like any other Taj. Had À la carte dinner at Viva, the chef prepared a salmon dish specially for me, which tasted simply amazing. Buffet had a very huge selection of dishes. The food service is quite good, but a little slow. Also looked at the rooms and the Gym, seemed very cozy and comfortable. There are around 180 rooms and almost all of them were full, which shows how renowned this hotel is and how important it is due to its location. Will definitely visit soon and give buffet a try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMjet_airways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauritius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 9 days.Room was always spotless. Fresh flowers, white bedsheets, clean toilet.Big thanks to Sandanand from housekeeping who set up a romantic bed with roses for us. Food was great and the hotel is 5min from shopping areas.Go thre you'll not regret!!!

Room Tip: Club rooms because you have a private lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shabMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#24 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 305 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#7 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Property: Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing