We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thai Pavillion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Ranked #16 of 302 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thai Pavillion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very authentic Thai food - the best in the twin city of Hyderabad/Secunderabad. Visited with family twice in a span of 4 weeks. No compromise on taste.and presentation. Very subtle decor and ambience. Staff very courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
Thank Subhash1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mr. Subhash,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to dine at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again , and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times .

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    200
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
85
38
26
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great quality, people's are extremely friendly and service is perfect. Nice restaurant with buffet or "a la carte" menus. Breakfast has any kind of foods for each type of breakfast. Rooms are quite big, nice looking and with all facilities required. Big bathroom and very nice and comfortable. The best hotel in Hyderabad

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank giampaolo_roccatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Roccatello,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took the dussera package for two nights & three days in October. When I arrived I was greeted by the manager and they welcomed us with Tilak & fruit juice. The check-in experience was very nice. They had the a fruit tray ready with the guest relations manager explaining us the room facilities.

The room itself was very well made up and I had the extra bed setup at night.
The hotel itself is situated in Begumpet (central Hyd). You can actually see the old airport from the room. The hotel is actually brand new (just 10 months old) and many are unaware of its existance. The lobby and the central areas are sparking clean.

Service that I experienced was very nice and nothing to complain.
They had a very good breakfast menu. I also had dinner one night at the Viva restaurant.

Also wanted to mention that two employees who were very visible with their service.
- Ms Varsha Ganapathy (Guest Relations)
- Mr Binod (Restaurant Mgr)

I wish to thank them for their excellent service.

Now for some improvement areas
- They should have liquid soap dispensers (it is a std in 3 stars in europe)
- Restaurant should have more veg menu options and the price should be graded. I mean why should I pay more for stuff that I do not have. Equal pricing policy is bad.

and notes(as usual)
- Try and get discounts by talking to the hotel mgrs.
- The room area is tad small for a third bed. This ideal for business visitors.
- it does not have any gardens. The pool is on the second floor as is the gym.

Overall I had a nice experience. The hospitality that I experienced was marvelous.

Room Tip: Try the higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbequinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are in Hyderabad and want to stay near the main shopping area this is the place you must be in.Shoppers stop,lifestyle,central ,gvk one mall are all nearby.The location is perfect.The service was good.The staff are very attentive.The food(buffet) is just so so and can be improved.But i must mention the desserts which were really delicious.If you have some means of transportation you should visit the papa Johns pizza in GVK one mall.and the Paradise Hotel near Vivanta just for variety.The rooms could be kept better considering it is a 5 star hotel.They have a good gym and pool also there is an instructor who could help in times of need.We stayed in the 5th floor and had problems with our phone connectivity through out our stay.couple of other people also had the same problem. Wifi connectivity was good,but slightly expensive .Hyderabad weather was really great during our stay and we really enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear S A,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a conference meeting on 25th Oct 2012 and it was worst service i have seen in five star hotel. there was no proper communication / coordination between staff. There is direction board for conference room and when guests enquiring about conference at reception, the response from their end is no conference is booked by that company name. and myself booked the conference room from 6 PM date: 25th Oct with Dinner. Another worst experience we had is while coming out of conference room to proceed for dinner and the Banquet in charge / person straight way brought the bill to us to take payment before taking dinner. Hotel management need to be more caution on this dont allow the sound to come out from pub, because when guests sits in lobby or dinning they prefer light music, this causes disturbance to other guests. We never had such bad experience in any of the hotels like this, this was the first hotel. You need to improve alot...Ravi Banda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviBanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Ravi,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for your conference at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad.
At the onset let me apologies to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.
However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is well taken care off.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet once again and please let me know if I can be of any help at Hyderabad on any of your visits, assuring you of our best services and fullest attention always
Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a 3 day annual office meet in hyderabad in the second week of september, 2 days at Marriott (another review) and a day at Taj Vivanta.

As compared to Mariott the location is more oriented to the Business travellers. Its right in the middle of Begumpet area. As we did not leave the hotel I will not be able comment on nearby attractions. Although the business part aside in genral Vivanta was a nice experience for me. Our rooms were on the higher floor and hence we had a good view of the cities skyline, we were also able to see glimpse of the Husain Sagar lake, although the view was not as fullfilling as the one at Mariott.

Our office group was more 100+, surprisingly the check-in was as fast as it gets, really a pleasant experience. Modern goofdies like dryer, iron and shoe polish were offered complimentary, these are small things but make a huge difference to a Business travellers experience. Rooms & bathrooms are of adequate sizes and are very clean. Buffet Breakfast is served in the restaurant at the lobby. Breakfast spead was huge with dishes ranging from Indian, Continental and Chinese!

Vivanta's highlight for me was the staff, service and food. Only the Oberoi & Taj group know the difference between a regular and a premium experience. Well mannered and an accomodating staff catering to all guests request is rare. This should be the first hotel on the list for a business traveller in hyderabad.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Kalpesh,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Vivanta Begumpet is a nice blend of a hotel which is in a good location + great service + very relaxing. The location of this hotel is on the busy begumpet road and its located in the heart of the city. The hotel staff is very helpful, food is great and the service is hospitable. The gym is modern and the pool is great. They have maintained the hotel very well and I really recommend this for all business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Hyderabad Public School. The building is majestic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivantabyTajBegumpet, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Belur,
Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad, providing excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#13 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#24 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Jubilee Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#7 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Begumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Begumpet

Property: Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Address: 1 - 10 - 147 Mayuri Marg | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 302 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Begumpet 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the connecting corridor of Hyderabad and Secunderabad, in proximity to the city centre, Diplomatic offices & the zippy business district of the twin cities, Vivanta by Taj - Begumpet, Hyderabad has emerged as one of the city's iconic business destinations. The hotel is just a short walk away from many of Hyderabad's CBDs, tourist attractions, shopping destinations and renowned theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Begumpet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing