We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avasa Feels like home”
Review of Hotel AVASA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel AVASA
Ranked #11 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avasa Feels like home”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Avasa is one place where I love to visit again and again. Rooms are extra spacious, too vibrant and has a unique design. Food too good, restaurant has a wide spread, Gym fully equipped with personal instructors, internet is super fast - 14mbps and a very courteous staff. I have stayed at Avasa more than 5 times and great thing is every time I experience better and better service. Looking forward for another visit to AVASA

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    291
    41
    21
    11
See reviews for
114
63
34
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a stunningly beautiful hotel and felt extremely luxurious. Amenities were amazing. Only disappointing thing was the food. Ohm was just okay and breakfast in the other restaurant was fair... Not great. Very beautiful dessert area but if you are watching your waistline, it is just fair. The service was slow for breakfast and getting more coffee was always difficult. Someone else might find the breakfast plentiful as I suppose it depends on what you are used to. There is a lot of variety but I found few options for me. Taking food out of the equation, this hotel was perfect!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

When I had attended a Seminar at Hotel, I had forgotten my laptop and new Ipad with a bag at Banquet hall. Next day I noticed it and checked with Hotel. I could get it back from Security. The behavior of staff and security and the way they had handled it is excellent. The Hotel is not only rich with its interiors and quality of Food but also safe and secure

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SynergySrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

A nice property in Hitech City. This hotel boast of a innovative architecture and a unique sky lounge. Location is great and staff are courteous. Swimming pool is nice. The rooms are well made and food spread is good. Will recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Poolside room on 2nd Floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kundan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoshiarpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It is almost one and half month since we came to stay at Hotel Avasa but feel of the stay is still fresh on our minds, we have decided to stay at this Hotel whenever we came to Hyderabad in future. Its location is perfect, the hotel ambience is great, all the staff was very courteous - two names keep coming on our minds with the thought of Hotel -Prianka from kolkata and Ashish from Chandigarh always meeting us with smiles in the lobby and helping us plan our day for shopping or sight seeing.
Food restaurant was great and spacious. Food too had a lot of variety and delicious too.
Overall it was wonderful and memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalwanDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is well appointed with courteous staff. The buffet breakfast in the coffee shop is good. The swimming pool is on the 3rd floor and the area is nice but the swimming pool is rather small. The spa is rather disappointing. The food is average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent service, friendly and co-operative staff. Our requests like late check-out and transfer of rooms were immediately considered. All the meals were up to the mark. Overall a very memorable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 313 in Hyderabad
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,623 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 313 in Hyderabad
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AVASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AVASA

Property: Hotel AVASA
Address: 24 25 Plot No 15 | Hi-Tec City Madhapur, Hyderabad 500061, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel AVASA 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AVASA WAS BORN WHEN A BOLD NEW IDEA EMERGED IN THE MINDS OF HOSPITALITY EXPERTS WITH NEARLY TWO DECADES' EXPERIENCE BY BRINGING TOGETHER ELEMENTS OF CONTEMPORARY STYLE AND TIME-TESTED SERVICE, AVASA PROVIDES LUXURY AS YOU'VE NEVER EXPERIENCED BEFORE. Complimentary facilities and amenities provided by the hotel. Iron and ironing board Bath room slippers Shoe mitt E-safe locker Tea/ Coffee maker Mineral water bottles ipod dock Weighing scale Toiletries Dental kit Shaving kit Comb Utility kit Shower cap Hair dryer Bath robe Complimentary facilities and amenities provided by the hotel on request. Portable luggage rack Pillow menu Hair oil Mouthwash Loofah pad Talcum powder Shower gel Sewing kit Nail cutter Safety pins Hot water bag Baby crib ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel AVASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing