We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike S Manchester CT Mix is the Place”
Review of Mix

Mix
Ranked #52 of 5,656 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: American, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
“Mike S Manchester CT Mix is the Place”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I come to Hyderabad on business for extended stays and relaxing in the Mix after those long days is a chance to unwind and relax. The best part is listing to the daily music presented by Jack and partner. The music which is selected is simply a high point of the evening how it crosses over from contemporay, rock-n-roll, to country, all of which are presented with great sound and great respect of the music. They always make you welcomed through their acknowledgement when you enter the Mix. There stage apperance is remarkable and professional, and identifies the pride they take in their performances. I can just sit there and listen to the music and enjoy that relaxing time of the day. There good and enjoyable converstaions during and after performances just make you feel part of it all. All the employees of the Mix make you feel welcomed as as I have ever been, they are helpfull in providing a comfortable seating and providing drinks and food as desired. There friendly conversations are welcomed after a long day and sometimes nights.
By being able to sit and relax and the end of these days has made stay here memorable and will always be lloking forward to returning to this great place.
Keep up the great work and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike19CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Experience in India!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Whenever you stay at the Westin in Hyderbad, you will find yourself carried away by the beautiful melodic sounds of the piano playing throughout the hotel. Emiko effortlessly plays the piano in a way that causes your troubles for the day to dissapear. Also the hotel boast a wonderful area called the Mix. This is where the magic happens. You are serenaded by the most talented singer/songwriters Jack and BD whos voices cause you to sing along no matter the song. Occasionally Emiko joins on stage with her beautiful voice which harmonizes so well with Jack and Beedee. The duo/trio made every night magical and they are the best part of India. Each night I would sit and relax, letting their voices take me away. Do make sure that even if your not staying at the hotel that you give the Mix a visit or three. While your there make sure to order some drinks and food as the staff make sure to make you feel at home and go out of their way to ensure an awesome time. I have stayed in India multiple times and Jack, Emiko & BD make the stay truly rememberable. Thanks so much for the wonderful laughs and memories.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I've been staying at the Westin here in Hyderabad (2 weeks this trip). Working late every night, I'd come here afterwards to decompress. They are open until 1am weekdays, 2am Friday & Saturday, but would always be accommodating to me even after those hours as they were closing up. A good mix of people from around the world, so there is potential for some socializing or you can pick one of their comfy chairs and just chill. The food is good and prices reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pholcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Great – place, people, drinks, food & music….just what you need!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Being staying at Hyderabad I do visit Mix a lot and I must say it’s one of the best place to spend GOOD time and if you are looking to enjoy your drinks with great food & music - in company of excellent staff. The entire staff is great (and also at the hotel overall), as such staff in the Mix is very attentive and courteous and they will make you feel at home. The in-house musical performers are terrific – choice of songs, beats are excellent and neither it’s too loud or down, just what you need to spend some quality time. Overall ambience of the place is just perfect – what you expect a top-notch bar to be and very much to my taste, and a great place to unwind. All in all, a wonderful places to spend the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Wonderful Music at Mix”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I love music…..all kinds of music. My job requires me to frequently travel and live in hotels around the world. These work trips can get monotonous…. and I am always overjoyed at having some in-house entertainment in the hotel I’m in. The duo at this bar in the Westin (Hyderabad) is fantastic! They’re a total package – wonderful voices, a large collection of songs that covers most types of music, very professional, great dress sense and stage presence, very pleasing and controlled sound that creates a lovely ambience without being too loud or disruptive, friendly and genuinely concerned about making their audience have a good time. Also, the male singer and musician – Jack knows a lot about music and the artists they cover, and keeps imparting interesting bits of information about the songs they sing. I can now impress my friends and colleagues with my new found knowledge.
I’ve seen and heard several hotel acts around the world, and surprisingly, this duo is among the best! Being American, it’s very surprising to hear Indian musicians in a hotel situated in India sing and perform American music better than many bands back home. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and look forward to hearing them again on my next trip.
The bar itself is nice - large, comfortable seating, polite & efficient staff and good food & drinks.
The hotel has a good formula for this lounge bar.
Kudos!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank stevelrich_cmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing