We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique taste, unbeatable..”
Review of Chutneys

Chutneys
Ranked #10 of 5,654 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unique taste, unbeatable..”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I frequently go to chutneys to spend a light evening and have delicious south Indian cuisines.
The whole combination of Chutney, Dosa and Sambhar is too good.
My favourite is Palak Paneer dosa here, though sometimes I like onnion uttapam as well.
Never order any cold drinks here, waste of money and not that great.
But on the contrary never miss the Coffee after having dinner. Order 1/2 coffee each and I assure it will make your day end with a sense of relaxation.
Ambience and the light music which they play adds elegance to the whole atmosphere,
Keep it up

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harshit_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    204
    62
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place for Veg”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Excellent quality food is served with local flavors. Local Idly variety is very good with powder and ghee. With three varieties of chutneys, the tiffins are very good. Its one of the best places for vegetarians to cherish. :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sivarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good place to have simple lunch”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

i have been to chutneys at jublie hills many times for lunch while i am travelling with my colleagues and the best part is food is served quickly and one can choose from various options to have ( light or heavy ) items. I generally prefer steam dosa and buttermilk though thali also taste good.

One can finish lunch in about 30mins and being located centrally in jubliehill , access is also good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank varunreddy_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best South Indian Joint”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just love the "Gun Powder". The South Indian Fare is really good. A little crowded during lunch time but that is to be expected considering the location, popularity and quality of food. Located in Begumpet it is close to your place of work and on the main throughfare and you can drop in for a qucik meal. Average waiting time is 5-7 minutes from point of ordering to being served.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shrini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Name says it all”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent Chutney's, tastes good.I visited this restaurant thrice and chutneys are really good.I would suggest to go with tiffin instead of tali. I had a really bad experience with the tali here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pavan_Pennada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutneys also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Chutneys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing