We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Divine - uff yeh adaa”
Review of Adaa

Adaa
Ranked #82 of 5,651 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Divine - uff yeh adaa”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

What an Experience... from the gate of the hotel till the restaurant one just get mesmerized by the Palace. you get treated like a Royal guest, escorted to the table with people smiling and showing you the way. we felted pampered . To start they served us some lovely Dahi ke kebab which was followed by the very fancy zimmikand shikampuri, sunheri paneer and kalmi babycorn for starters.. then the lunch followed with a super nizami handi , dakhani saag paneer pyaz chilli fry and i cant write more about the food coz i wanna go back and have another meal... and yes we had some lovely desserts...hats off..Grt experience.. uff yeh adaa

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank manvinderdawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    22
    13
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went to Adaa for dinner during our trip to hyderabad. Usually i think they take dinner reservations at 7.30 and 9.30. The tour (included in the dinner reservation) starts at 7.00pm and 9.00pm. The first thing that comes to the mind when you enter this place is "Opulence". The experience is just awesome, the palace seems to be kept the way it was when the Nizam was living here. The food at the adaa is very rich and tasty, though understandably very expensive. The biggest problem we had with this place was the rude staff. They refused to accommodate any requests and the waiter seemed quite pissed at us towards the end of the meal. Not what I expected from a Taj Hotel. But the overall experience of dining in a palace where the richest man in the world once lived is unrivaled and so I still rate this place at 5.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdneroorkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Royal Dinner”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was an amazing experience. We arrived and were taken to the palace doorstep by a buggy. The dinner was preceded by a tour of the Scorpion shaped palace. We had taken the set menu for a group of 10 at Ada, the Indian restaurant at Falaknuma. (They had mentioned that for a group of more than 6, set menu is compulsory).

They had copies of the single page menu shaped like a scroll on the table. Some of us took it away with them as souvenirs.

The entire menu was above par. The shorbet that they gave before the main course was served in an Egg shaped dish, which made the shorbet look like a yolk (wish it was mango or passion fruit to make it yellow instead of strawberry shorbet!)

Cost: 5K INR with drinks per person inclusive of taxes (Set menu starting rate is 3K plus taxes)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhoomikarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shocking!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Heard people raving about Taj Falknauma's buffet (highly price 8000 perhead) so decided to give it a go.
What a mistake! firstly cobwebs in a 5star hotel big shock, manager gives no respect to any customer whatsoever,

The food is plenty in variety but of no use as I decided to try a soup found a hair strand, I felt like puking on the table, did no expect this from a hotel of this standard. When told the manager he didnt care to bother! apologized and offered to replace the soup. whos gonna eat now????
The most disgusting part of it was that i paid 8000 rupees per person for 2 people and did not even eat.

They charged me though i din eat.

Helpful?
3 Thank i_hate_pringles_why
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top marks for experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have a thing for palaces, so I was swept off my feet by the first sight of the place. The tour was brief, views were great, restaurant seating was comfortable and food was better than I had expected after reading many reviews here. Nalli ka Gosht which we ordered was particularly flavorful without killing you with spices unlike most places in Hyderabad.

Area of improvement: Dear Taj, please don't do away with the concept of ushers - There is a reason places around the world pay designated staff to welcome guests. Here, there is no one to welcome you once you enter the hotel and you find your own way inside one of the rooms to the main reception desk. They, in turn, point you in the direction of the restaurants at the end of the building. Once at the restaurant, there is no one to welcome you and you find your own table. Too much treasure hunt for one night and for a top place otherwise, a blip which could be easily done without.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uday911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adaa also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Adaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing