We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Ranked #5 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad for 2 weeks. A special mention to the staff out there, who were ever ready to help and very courteous and always smiling. The rooms are spacious and equipped with all facilities. The cafe has good food and a chef who prepares food which might not exist on the menu. Only problem was with getting hot water in the bathroom 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    525
    93
    21
    21
See reviews for
111
67
104
1,475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staying at red fox has been the worst experience so far. I visited Hyderabad to meet my fiance and did my reservations 3 weeks earlier on cleartrip. When I reached the room, I found out that I was being offered a smaller room than the room for which I paid online. The room was so meager that there was hardly any space to walk alongside the bed. When I tried to speak to the manager, he asked me to bring a "proof" that I had booked the luxury room. To get the proof, I had to get an internet connection and while the hotel facilities mention Wifi as one of its services, I was told that I could access internet just twice a day and that too in the internet lounge. So I had to go all the way to kiosk to get the confirmation.

After all the hustle I got the room I booked for. As I checked in my new room, I noticed that there were no basic amenities provided. The receptionist told me that the guests have to pay for the "basic" amenities, and stressed that the hotel model was "self service". I don't understand why would a customer give so much money if in the end he has to serve himself.

After being outside for the entire day, I returned to the hotel only to find out that the room service had not been done. I called the manager who said that it's a self service hotel and that is why they do not charge so much. Mind it, I paid 3500 bucks per night.

I found one thing highly disgusting that I have never seen in any other hotel. While my fiance visited me, the hotel employees ask her for security checking and there were only male employees who would do the checking.

Next day, as I went for breakfast and ordered an omelette, I had to wait for 35 minutes to receive the order and was told that this would be my last order, since the breakfast timings were about to end.

I would recommend the travelers to look for any place but this "self service" hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

Red Fox are economy hotels in line with other 2 to 3 star hotels; they are ‘no frill’ hotels and are based on a self service model. While they offer a smart line up of services and facilities, they cater to only the typical needs of a value conscious traveler. Our philosophy is to deliver highly affordable prices and we choose amenities and services that are required by most guests. For additional amenities, there are well-stocked dispensing machines conveniently located in the lobby with a range of products at MRP prices. We are sorry your stay expectations were different, may we recommend our sister hotel Lemon Tree Premier, Hyderabad to you. It is an upscale hotel in line with other 4 star hotels in its category, that offers to pamper its guests with its plush and spacious interiors, personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences.

We also regret the inconvenience you faced in trying to access the internet. We would like to clarify that while in-room guests can avail 60 minutes free WiFi per day throughout their stay with us, we also offer free Internet services in our business center 24X7 for the benefit of our guests. Currently, we are also offering Free WiFi 24X7 to all guests who book to stay with us through our website lemontreehotels.com at any of the 25 hotels that we have in 15 cities across India.


We have also noted your comments regarding the service offered by our Housekeeping and Restaurant staff, we have duly rebriefed them to ensure a speedy and timely execution on guest requests. We assure you of a better experience going forward.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room cleaning and service is very good, Best place to stay Especially the services offered by House keeping is best, I would like to thanks Mr. Manoj and Mr. P Santosh through this source.

Thanks Again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420Abin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience.

It was great to read that you were impressed with the service of Manoj Singh Rawat and Santosh Kumar Pasula and they were able to assist you with all your requirements. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Winner of Hotelier General Manager of the Year 2013 – Budget Hotels.

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

rooms are spacious..all facilities like hair drier...almirahs..iron..ironing board..fridge..ac..
I liked the food a lot..not vey spicy..unlike rest of the hyderabad..but the in food dining menu needs more variety to be added.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Would like to thank - Chef Khalek,Sunil,Akash,Upendera, Milon,Srikanth,Siololi,Manoj and Avinash.
Highly impressed by the ambience, staff courtsey, a few staff members who were unable to speak but their jestures,all-time smiles conveyed messages very cleary and lastly the dog(Roxy-if i recall correctly) who is taken care by the staff. Hats-off.
Would prefer and recommend RedFox anytime over any other hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience.

It was great to read that you were impressed with the service of Khalek Khan, Sunil Pandey, Akash Angelo Martins, Upendra Singh, Milon Sabar, Srikanth Sahana, Siololi, Manoj Singh Rawat and Avinash and they were able to assist you with all your requirements. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Winner of Hotelier General Manager of the Year 2013 – Budget Hotels.

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Services of House Keeping Staff are excellent, Special recommendation for the services provided by Manoj and Mukesh. Thanks a lot.

The In room Dining Staff of the hotel is friendly and efficient. Services are quick and and they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spartanm0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience.

It was great to read that you were impressed with the service of Manoj Singh Rawat and Mukesh Kumar Yadav and they were able to assist you with all your requirements. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Winner of Hotelier General Manager of the Year 2013 – Budget Hotels.

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My stay at Red Fox hotel made quite a memory. Hospitality is great, staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and it is safest place for staying in a new city. Rooms are good. They have good suites. Breakfast buffet has every sort of thing which is both healthy and tasty. The best thing about Red Fox is the staff there... They are always ready to help and explain everything,most decent people. Room maintainence guys especially Manoj and Mukesh were great . They helped a lot . Overall : Red Fox is the place where you can be without any worries also its not expensive. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akansha_1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience.

It was great to read that you were impressed with the service of Manoj Singh Rawat and Mukesh Kumar Yadav and they were able to assist you with all your requirements. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Winner of Hotelier General Manager of the Year 2013 – Budget Hotels.

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 313 in Hyderabad
719 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 313 in Hyderabad
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 313 in Hyderabad
555 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 313 in Hyderabad
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Property: Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing