We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home away from home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Ranked #15 of 345 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at red fox for couple of months and it was home away from home . The staff is one of the friendliest staffs you will see,they actually took time to find my birthday and plan a celebration for me,thanks to prashanth from mezzanine. The chef was kind enough to take suggestions from us regarding food and when you're at red fox don't miss the breakfast.The room service guys deserves a lot of appreciation and the service is top notch.Red fox is a very good hotel and we enjoyed our stay a lot, thanks red fox .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vamsee6057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,978 - 1,984 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Situated in heart of hytec city Hyderabad , it is very good hotel for business travelers as it surrounded by all the companies. The hotel is very clean and rooms are very good for the perfect sleep. Incorporated is the small gym adjacent to lobby area. If you are a tourist then it is far away from the city and other sight seeing but for work people it is very nice location. Food is also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigotarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay.

Regarding the distance to the city’s main attractions, we would be happy to assist you by providing our hotel car hire facility at a competitive price or you could choose to hire a local taxi/auto rickshaw service as well. While our location is strategic i.e. in the heart of the leading IT hub of Hyderabad and the expressway connects us to the airport in approximately 45 minutes. It is only 16 kms from Secunderabad railway station and 20 minutes away from City Center, where all social activity is centered.

For your future requirements, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

hotel was superb , If anyone thinking about to stay there so it is beautiful.
Nice ambience, near airport,

Near having so many place to go, it is realy nice

i will give 90% . food is also good and very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The people at this hotel were a stickler for rules. They refused us drinks at 11.05 pm saying that the cut off time for drinks is 11pm, when it was their staff that sent us on a wild goose chase for the bar.
Also lifts were working erratically. WiFi does not work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raiharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Timings for Slounge: we are sorry we could not serve you alcohol in Slounge as you arrived after the closing time. Government regulations do not permit us to serve hard drinks beyond 11 pm, which is why our restaurant staff politely refused the same. As a company we follow this rule strictly, as any violation can impact our liquor license in the future.
•Functioning of lifts: you had unknowingly stepped into the elevator that was headed upwards, which is why it took you time to reach the lobby. We check our elevators regularly through the day and assure you that they are working smoothly.
•WiFi services: we are sorry you faced a problem with this. May we request you to inform our Front Desk the next time you find an interruption in the WiFi service so that we can assist you right away. Sometimes individual settings in guest laptops need to be manually changed.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

During my two month stay at this hotel, the one great quality which jumped out prominently was the service provided by all the staff members. Whether it be the security personnel at the gates, or the receptionist at the lobby to the staff at the dining hall and the room-cleaning staff..EVERYONE would most definitely greet you EVERY TIME with a genuine and heart-warming smile and more often than not indulge in light and hearty banter with you and extend every bit of help that you may not have even thought of asking for in the first place!! Whether it be the cheerful Mintu da manning the security at the gates to the ever-smiling Mr.Gunagobinda..receptionist at the lobby..(to name only a few as I am real bad with names!) each one has become nothing short of a good friend and extended family for me as well as my team-mates staying here along with me. Where other hotels boast on the quality of their food or location or any other random parameter..RED FOX rises above most others by priding itself on the 'essential human touch' demonstrated by every staff member which makes all the difference in today's world; i believe.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards the Hi-tech city road provide an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It had an very good experience in Red Fox & whenever i visited Hyderabad i chose Red Fox. All hotel staff is cooperative and provide a quality service to their respective guest. On Front staff (Aslam & Murli) always ready to help anytime in any matter. Restaurant is also very good with variety of food, actually I'm sweet dish lover and if sometime i didn't like the day sweet dish they serve me different dish which i like for this special thanks to Saroj & Head Chef Khalek. How can I forgot about housekeeping which gave clean and tidy room all the time with all effort of Mukesh and his mates. I would say that entire stay was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location and ambiance. The reception and quality of service provided by the staff(room cleaning by Santosh Shukla) is amazing. The breakfast served is varied and of great quality and taste. The head chef Khalek khan and other restaurant staff are also very friendly. An amazing experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#8 of 345 in Hyderabad
865 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Radisson Hyderabad Hitec City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#23 of 345 in Hyderabad
1,902 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hyderabad Gachibowli
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 345 in Hyderabad
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 345 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $62 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing