We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Nearby Hotels
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$69
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Krishna Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$66
$56
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Falaknuma Palace(Hyderabad)
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Inn(Hyderabad)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveler rating
1,547
566
100
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,547
566
100
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse keepingmanoj rawatexcellent housekeepinghousekeeping guysspecial thanksroom servicehitech cityroom cleaninglemon treeservice providedvalue for moneyhi tech citybudget hotelpleasant staybusiness tripplace to staythe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,122 - 2,127 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Service was very good at Red Fox. Special Thanks to Manoj from the HouseKeeping Evening Service Team who was very quick and responsive. Also the facility was very good. Rooms very nice and clean. Food was also very good but slightly expensive.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is not 5 star, but it feels like it. The rooms are clean and well furnished, and thanks to Satish for his attention to detail servicing my room - fantastic job! The staff are friendly and very helpful, and they will do whatever is reasonable to assist you - and always with a smile. Even security are courteous and mindful of unfamiliar protocols for foreign travelers. Enjoyed the stay, and I will be back for more!!!
Chris A

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel provides a very good ambience to stay in and provides the best service at good price .they also provide complimentary breakfast and bufffet dinner . Cabs provided by the hotel makes it much more easier for transportation . Enjoyed the Stay at Redfox. they rock!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elakya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were put in the superior room for two days when there was no rooms in Lemon tree and we found this to be really good. The rooms were in a superb condition with a common living room and a great separate bedroom. The room service was good and clealiness was excellent. However the room service was slow. Also the menu was limited. There was no gym and swimming pool in this hotel where as the adjacent Lemon tree had both.

Room Tip: All are great...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubramanianNatarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Service at the restaurant: we are sorry you thought we were a bit slow in replenishing dishes in the buffet. We have noted your observation and are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better. We have however, re-briefed our team to follow all predefined processes to ensure guests are comfortable and looked after at all times. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Availability of swimming pool and gym: Red Fox is an economy hotel of the group and is made to cater to the typical needs of a business traveler. While we have a fully equipped fitness center in all Red Fox hotels there is no swimming pool available on account of restricted space and smaller premises. However, most Lemon Tree Hotels have swimming pools.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The airtel signal on 9th floor and 11th floor are ver poor. The food, in particular dinner is spicy in spite of several request to the chef to reduce red chilly powder.

I have no other comments. Thank you


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parthajit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Mobile connectivity: we are sorry you were inconvenienced because of weak mobile signals on the 9th floor of our hotel during your stay. We already have boosters for all major network providers in our hotel that are managed by an outsourced vendor. Based on your feedback we are relooking at our vendor’s standard processes to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Spicy food: we are sorry you found the food spicy. We have noted your preference for less chili’s in food and would be happy to make food especially for you when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.hy@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Santosh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews