We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Business hotel. No Frills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Ranked #4 of 302 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Business hotel. No Frills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Booked the hotel thru Booking.com. Got a good deal for 3 night stay. Received a confirmation email from the hotel only 1 day prior to reaching inspite booking the hotel 2 months prior and they debiting the booking amount from my credit card.
Boarded the PUSHPAK bus from the Hyd airport to reach the hotel. Cost just Rs. 150. Got down at Shilparamam. Got an auto to go to Red Fox.
Poor checkin. Single guy at the reception. Had his hands tied up in attending calls and trying to check me in. Took almost 20 min, inspite me being the only check-in.
Hotel very neat and tidy. No frills. Have to pick your own bag to the room. Good. Rooms very neat. Toilets also clean.
Breakfast ok. A lot of confusion among the stewards.
Checkout was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drsuniljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    462
    80
    19
    19
See reviews for
89
49
89
1,167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is well located at Hitech City.
Rooms are spacious and bathrooms clean and functional.

It makes for a very good stay except i think they could have offered a few more frills like moisturiser etc in the room.

The in room dining menu is also very limited and thats surprising considering its sister hotel, the lemontree (which shares a wall) has such a good, extensive menu.

All in all not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phototravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Though the hotel rooms were good with good food but the service was poor...It was closer to my office and hence tried to stay in the hotel...I would recommend this hotel only if you want to stay for few days...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at Red Fox for a month and I must say I am impressed to my core.

Staff - Extremely non-intrusive, they greet everyone politely and with a smile. Can go beyond the usual protocol to accommodate your request.

Food - Quite a decent spread during the breakfast and dinner buffet. Dine-in food is obviously better and decently priced.

Rooms - Extremely well organized and planned. nicely color-coded. great interiors!

Perks - The wi-fi worked excellent for me giving download speeds in excess of 500 kpbs. Decent gym which can be classified as no-frills. Enough for a good cardio workout (treadmill, cross-trainer and exercise bike). Weight training options are limited as they have basic dumbbells only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traveled to HYD for work so the Red Fox was a great place to relax after 12 hour days in the office and the crazy commute to/from. The rooms are well designed for business travelers. Very clean rooms and common areas.

The wifi does not work very well and the gym is very small

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 248624876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my first visit to Hyderabad and I was accomodated at Redfox by my company , since it was my official trip.
The rooms are good, but trust me i liked the people and the services provided here.
A very down to earth people to help you always.
* I would like to appreciate few people that i got well with :
the first person to be appreciated is Chef Ashik Ali Khan - He is an awesome cook and makes wonderful dishes specially chinese. I would recommend him for the tastiest chinese cuisine at RedFox. Keep raising the bar !!!! You are a fantastic cook

* Secondly would like to appreciate Mr. Saroj and Charan who caters room service very well, very calm, helpful & hardworking always ready at your service

* Aslam who sits at Front desk - who is always ready to help you

* And last but not the least The morning breakfast Service boy Abhishek - looks very small by age but is very hardworking and co-operative.. Good job Abhishek Keep it up.

You all make Redfox a better place.

Overall my stay at Redfox was pleasant and joyful. Hope to visit soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidhsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Park Hyderabad
The Park Hyderabad
#30 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
5.1 mi away
GreenPark Hyderabad
GreenPark Hyderabad
#12 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
9.7 mi away
Taj Falaknuma Palace
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Property: Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Address: 2 Plot No | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 302 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing