We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel. No Frills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Ranked #8 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Business hotel. No Frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Booked the hotel thru Booking.com. Got a good deal for 3 night stay. Received a confirmation email from the hotel only 1 day prior to reaching inspite booking the hotel 2 months prior and they debiting the booking amount from my credit card.
Boarded the PUSHPAK bus from the Hyd airport to reach the hotel. Cost just Rs. 150. Got down at Shilparamam. Got an auto to go to Red Fox.
Poor checkin. Single guy at the reception. Had his hands tied up in attending calls and trying to check me in. Took almost 20 min, inspite me being the only check-in.
Hotel very neat and tidy. No frills. Have to pick your own bag to the room. Good. Rooms very neat. Toilets also clean.
Breakfast ok. A lot of confusion among the stewards.
Checkout was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drsuniljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    503
    92
    21
    21
See reviews for
102
64
98
1,336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is well located at Hitech City.
Rooms are spacious and bathrooms clean and functional.

It makes for a very good stay except i think they could have offered a few more frills like moisturiser etc in the room.

The in room dining menu is also very limited and thats surprising considering its sister hotel, the lemontree (which shares a wall) has such a good, extensive menu.

All in all not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phototravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Though the hotel rooms were good with good food but the service was poor...It was closer to my office and hence tried to stay in the hotel...I would recommend this hotel only if you want to stay for few days...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at Red Fox for a month and I must say I am impressed to my core.

Staff - Extremely non-intrusive, they greet everyone politely and with a smile. Can go beyond the usual protocol to accommodate your request.

Food - Quite a decent spread during the breakfast and dinner buffet. Dine-in food is obviously better and decently priced.

Rooms - Extremely well organized and planned. nicely color-coded. great interiors!

Perks - The wi-fi worked excellent for me giving download speeds in excess of 500 kpbs. Decent gym which can be classified as no-frills. Enough for a good cardio workout (treadmill, cross-trainer and exercise bike). Weight training options are limited as they have basic dumbbells only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traveled to HYD for work so the Red Fox was a great place to relax after 12 hour days in the office and the crazy commute to/from. The rooms are well designed for business travelers. Very clean rooms and common areas.

The wifi does not work very well and the gym is very small

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 248624876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my first visit to Hyderabad and I was accomodated at Redfox by my company , since it was my official trip.
The rooms are good, but trust me i liked the people and the services provided here.
A very down to earth people to help you always.
* I would like to appreciate few people that i got well with :
the first person to be appreciated is Chef Ashik Ali Khan - He is an awesome cook and makes wonderful dishes specially chinese. I would recommend him for the tastiest chinese cuisine at RedFox. Keep raising the bar !!!! You are a fantastic cook

* Secondly would like to appreciate Mr. Saroj and Charan who caters room service very well, very calm, helpful & hardworking always ready at your service

* Aslam who sits at Front desk - who is always ready to help you

* And last but not the least The morning breakfast Service boy Abhishek - looks very small by age but is very hardworking and co-operative.. Good job Abhishek Keep it up.

You all make Redfox a better place.

Overall my stay at Redfox was pleasant and joyful. Hope to visit soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidhsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#9 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 305 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Property: Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing