We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, indeed.”
Review of Jubilee Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jubilee Ridge
Ranked #51 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Coonoor, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay, indeed.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there for a week on a official visit to Hyderabad, The room was spacious, clean and well furnished. The service was the best. They supplied lots of bottled water, unlike any other place I have known, enough and more.

Room Tip: Overall a nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shekinaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
6
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel for stay. Keeping my first experience in mind, I have booked this hotel on 15th Dec for a day for my friends came from other place. I have made booking from Hotels.com. I have given the print out to my friend to check in before I reach there. While checking in, he was told that they did not get any confirmation mail from Hotels.com inspite of showing the confirmation copy. My friend called me immediately with a surprise and transferred the call to the supervisor in front office. When I spoke to him, he asked me forward the mail sent by Hotels.com. I did it immediately and then he proceeded with the check in formalities. Reputed brand like Best Western should hot have responded like that keeping the guests in a confusion status inspite of showing the hard copy of confirmation. When it comes to room, it was maintained well and room service was good. This is located in a decent place near to hitech city and banjara hills. We were disappointed with the initial response from hotel people.

Room Tip: I am not sure about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJRJubileeHills, General Manager at Jubilee Ridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We thank you and appreciate for your valuable feedback and prompt response about your experience at Best Western Jubilee Ridge, Regrading the confirmation from hotel which has been delayed due to the e-voucher confirmation from hotels.com, how ever we will sort it out the issue on priority and looking forward to meet your expectations in your next visit . Looking farward for your continous patronage.



Regards
Jagannath Gadde
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This property is well situated near Hi Tech City, but do not depend on Google Maps to assist you in finding it as we ended up last night in an empty plot of land in a building site ...... The hotel needs to get this sorted......

Service was overall very good but the Front Desk Staff could use a little more experience, room service was very good but food was "Hotel Typical" and very boring....

Rooms themselves are a good size for a hotel of this level and they had great soap in the bathroom ......

All round a quite OK stay ..... in fact good!

Room Tip: Take a room on the back of the property as there is less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJRJubileeHills, General Manager at Jubilee Ridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
we thank you for your valuable feed back regarding your experience at our hotel, iam disappointed to you that on this ocassion we failed to meet your expectations.,we will take up seriously all the highlighted issues and will ensure that necessary corrective measures will be taken to avoid future reoccurrence .

We hope to see you again during your next trip to hyderabad to experience our finest hospitality and requesting you to give us an oppurtunity to meet your expectations at Best Western Jubilee Ridge.

Regards
Jagannath
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is ideally located in the new hot part of Jubilee hills in Hyderabad. Close to the IT and services companies, it is also on the main drag of Jubilee hills, close to many restaurants and shops.
Hotel is still new, with rooms that are more than adequate. Most rooms are generously sized, and have all basic amenities including free WiFi. People are anxious to please: When I came in , they were overbooked due to a major convention , but they managed to get me into the room in 10 minutes.
Only one restaurant, that seems a favourite of the IT crew from the nearby IT shops. Food is just OK, nothing much to speak of. But you have so many good restaurants close by, you will not want to eat here.
What makes this worthwhile is the good location, good accommodation and good people. Of course, the price is a steal. Comparing this to the many so-called 5-star/5-star deluxe hotels where I stay frequently, the question arises why one should pay their exorbitant rates while they do not give much more for the money. I pay almost five times the money, but do not get 5 times the money's worth. May be 1 1/2 times........ The glamour, multiple restaurants, big spaces do not justify this.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room with a view.Some rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksesh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I checked into this hotel around mid of January for a day trip to Hyderabad along with one of my colleagues. The Hotel is a new development in this part of the town and provides stay option at relatively budget rates for a business traveler. The rooms are nicely done but do not provide any kind of panoramic views of the city. The lobby is small with not much of a fuss but the buffet lunch looked nice. However, the options for vegetarians at the hotel are limited so just look for some other place if you are a vegetarian.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJRJubileeHills, Manager at Jubilee Ridge, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Dr.Vikas

we thank you for your valuable feedback and prompt response on our services, regrading the vegetarian food we do serve Alacarte menu in our restaurant "flavors" which is located at ground floor.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us to ensure your satisfaction and for us to perform even better. Looking farward for your continous patronage.

thanks & regards
jagannath gadde
manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikkim, India
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night on 29th June. What we found impressive:
- Newness of the property
- Responsiveness of the people
What could be done better:
- Newspaper/magazine could have been provided in each of the room
- Better spread for the breakfast
- Front Office staff could be better equipped with the locale. Most of the staff seems to be non-locals and are not equipped with basics of the locality
- Could have been ready with the room that was requested instead of repeating the same requirements once again
-

Room Tip: - Do check out the discounts upfront, by checking on the other travel websites; to get better value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavalikaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

What would say , if u enter a hotel room and power goes off , if you u ask what is the reason , they say the problem is with the power grid ... Why would you not have a power back up/ generator?
Yes we have they say. but it is giving problem .
How old is this hotel to start having problem on basic infra.

Second, the TV doesnot work .u ask the hospitality. They say , local cable operator doesnot have power , so tv won't work.

Third , the night passed sm how. Went to the gym the morning. Small gym with just 2 equipments.started working on the treadmill, almost fell over . It is a faulty treadmill , not serviced for god know how many days, it can cause accident if u run on it , the running belt is not smooth.

I point out these things after ignoring few other things , like I had prereserved the rooms, but the receptionist made me for long, reason , there are not enough keys.
Over all , hotel gives all the good looks , but basics are lacking.

Came here to stay for 3 nights. Cutting short . I am done in one night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Jubilee Ridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Mr.Aruni

Greetings from Best Western Jubilee Ridge

we thank you for your valuable feed back regarding your experience at our hotel, we sincerely Apologize for the inconvineince caused during your visit,iam disappointed to you that on this ocassion we failed to meet your expectations.,we will take up seriously all the highlighted issues and will ensure that necessary corrective measures will be taken to avoid future reoccurrence .

we hope you will visit us again during your next trip to hyderabad to experience the finest hospitality and requesting you to give us an oppurtunity to meet your Expectations at Jubilee Ridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills
Ebony Boutique Hotel
Ebony Boutique Hotel
#53 of 316 in Hyderabad
114 reviews
Best Western Ashoka Hitec City
#90 of 316 in Hyderabad
81 reviews
Jubilee Hills
Hill View Guest House
Hill View Guest House
#126 of 316 in Hyderabad
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
247 reviews
Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
#63 of 316 in Hyderabad
108 reviews
The Plaza
#49 of 316 in Hyderabad
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jubilee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Ridge

Property: Jubilee Ridge
Address: 38&39 Plot No | Next to Hi-tech city, Hyderabad 500033, India (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jubilee Ridge)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#35 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jubilee Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jubilee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jubilee Ridge Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing