We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nostalgic experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angeethi

Angeethi
Ranked #156 of 5,641 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Solan, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nostalgic experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We live in North India and had been away from home for more than 2 weeks traveling through Kerala, Tamilnadu, Karnataka & finally Andhra. We had thoroughly enjoyed the typical South Indian Meals (especially non-veg.) but 2 weeks is a long time. It was a great experience at Angeethi.. the AC Dhaba type experience at City Center Mall.. the ambiance is good.. typically Punjabi.. the food was nice.. not great, but better than good. The buffet menu was a little restricted.. only North Indian, but still there was plenty to eat. The fish could have been better, but the desserts were outstanding. All in all.. a good experience. Value for money? Maybe.. but, can be recommended.
Dr. Ashok Handa
Solan (Himachal Pradesh)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docboysolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely concept !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had heard a lot about Angeethi...but never been there! Finally i happened to explore this restaurant! a very good concept....dhaba inside an air conditioned restaurant is a great idea! The menu is exhaustive and left me wanting to try many things at a time.. we tried lassi which was amazing! after a long time had a typical north indian lassi which i was missing all these days ! the varieties of breads served here is worth mentioning.. we tried something called chilli parathas - parathas made out of red chillies... (not sure if the name is correct)... quite an innovative idea..!
our experience was very good.. service is great ! Thumbs up !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunanda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

One amongst my most fav places in hyd....i die 4 its north Indian flavour. The buffet lunch is awesome....savoured it many times...the restaurant is nw in City Centre Mall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place with supercool ambience and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been there for a couple of times. The food is awesome. Try out the starters. The price was quite high, but it was worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arun903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
“food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Typical punjabi food. those who love punjabi food they will enjoy and the ambience is alos like a punjab village

Helpful?
Thank deeptirohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Angeethi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing