We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“south Indian food is good”
Review of Daspalla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daspalla Hotel
Ranked #38 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Recently I have visited the restaurant in this hotel and the south India food is good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n_valeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daspalla, Front Office Manager at Daspalla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Daspalla Hyderabad.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.


With best regards,


Srinivas Kadadi

Front Office Manager

Daspalla Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is quite new and the rooms are spacious enough.
The bathroom is made of marble and there are all extras (comb, dental kit, etc)
The location is fine (40 min to the airport, without traffic) and the breakfast good enough, as it offered options also for West-travellers.
The travel desk was efficient enough and the laundry service fast.
Disadvantages: The internet connection was having some problems, while you could not connect from 2 devices simultaneously in the same room.
Moreover,early in the morning the room service was knocking the door to refill the mini-bar.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ioanna_saiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The Hotel is nestled near Jubilee Hills, easy to locate and less traffic. The setting is excellent with huge granite stones arranged to give a mountain side kind of feel. The hotel is beside the Fine Arts Exhibition Hall. The Room reservation is simple and straitforward. The service staff is polite and attentive. Rates are fair for Superior and Premier, you get better rates for corporate rates as well. Excellent room with wifi and all tv channels with HBO/Cinemax and Zee plus more. A warm bath that atcually work, if you know what I mean with many indian hotels, where you have to wait for the water to get warm while you freeze. Excellent selection of food and wide variety to choose from, but its NOT authentic. So dont expect you will atcually get a Pattaya Thai flavor here or Chinese noodles. Buffet is simple basic variety but this is enough. I cant find the gym on the 7th floor tough. Need some guide posted somewhere, will check next time. Best of all.....you really get a good night sleep, with little or no sound coming from next door, with slamming doors or people laughing at the corridors.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VS_Pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I was on business tour in Hyderabad. And this hotel was were i staied. It was a peaceful and pleasent stay. The hotel is somewhat inside the main road. But the weather was awesome when i was there at hyderabad. The stay was comfortable and services were good. Food was also good. They offer free breakfast with a delicious varity of ingradients. They have pick up and drop service. Two days stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: DIdnt have much choise. Prefer city view not the road side for pleasent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurabh5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is a pretty new hotel.the rooms are spacious and with good interiors.You need to walk a bit to access the main road.Good breakfast and delicious food in the lounge bar.Freindly staff and you can accept a good service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShettZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

First impressions were good...impresive lobby area, good room, clean bathrooms - with quality Biotique products, and a good view.

The floors where the rooms are ...are surprisngly not well-lit. Not sure if this is been done to create some ambience but it just feels eerie. And the hotel swipe card would not work quite frequently, you'd need to go back to the lobby to get it charged.

They serve buffet breakfast- which is decent - good not great. Service for in-room dinining is poor- late service and invaraibly they would forget some stuff. For example, I'd ordered cornflakes with milk one day---after a long wait and reminding them again, I received the cornflakes minus the milk. Had to remind and wait again for the milk.

This was extremely disappointing as I'd fallen sick while in the hotel and had to take food in-time before my meds! Talking of the being sick experience, there is no doc in the hotle, he'd to be called from outside, which was again an approx 45 mins- 1 hr wait.

The housekeeping staff, who would come to clean the room were the only one's who'd check on how you are feeling!

This hotel was suggested for it's location near Hitech and accessibility to palces in the city. But because of traffic, the time covered from Daspalla to Hitech can be longer than expected.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Let’s don’t do this again.

Arrived at HYD at 11pm, and it was past midnight when I got to the Daspalla. My first reaction was that the hotel was closed. Every light… EVERY light was turned out. As the taxi pulled to the front door, lights started coming on. Then one or two lights inside turned on. I assumed I must have awakened the front desk staff…

I was checked in and given a key. The keys were standard mag cards, but they had the room number taped to the room key, so, if you lost the key, someone would know what hotel and which room it worked on… Terrible security issue.

My room was clean, and furnishings were in good order. Ceiling fan over the bed was a nice touch, and helped to cool the room down. There was, though, a separate light switch for every single light. Going to bed was a labor of finding hidden light switches.

The next day, I had a quick walk around. I’d read about the rooftop pool, so I headed up there. The entire top floor was unfinished and open to the sky. Safety railings were up, but it was clearly designed to be a rooftop restaurant or conference center, that just never got done. It did not have the appearance of having been intentionally left that way, it really looked like it was halted mid-construction.

Then there was the food. I went to the café in the lobby, and was greeted by the hostess. She politely explained that the Café only served Indian food, and that western food was available at the buffet on the second floor. OK. So, off I go to the second floor… where I find they only serve Indian food at lunch also. Since I am unable to eat Indian food (curry issues), I had to make do with Naan, rice and Coke.

Dinner in the evening brought a menu, rather than a buffet, and I was able to negotiate my way to grilled prawns without spices, and that turned out ok.

Did I mention the wifi? No… here’s why. It was poor strength at best. I tried accessing it from several places, and was successful only in one corner of my room.

Since I was going to be there for four days, the food and the wifi were killers for me...this wasn’t going to work… so I found another hotel, and checked out.

Sorry, but I won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chauncey_Gardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills
Jubilee Ridge
Jubilee Ridge
#55 of 343 in Hyderabad
139 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#45 of 343 in Hyderabad
258 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Hotel AVASA
Hotel AVASA
#8 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Manohar Hyderabad
#39 of 343 in Hyderabad
544 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#35 of 343 in Hyderabad
418 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#36 of 343 in Hyderabad
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daspalla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daspalla Hotel

Address: 37 Road No 4, Hyderabad 500033, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills , Jubilee Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daspalla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daspalla, a Four Star Hotel in the heart of Hyderabad, Hi-tech City, better known as the Silicon Valley of the India. It is thirty minutes away from the airport is centrally and conveniently located. Daspalla is ideal for the Business, Medical Tourism and Leisure travelers. All the 110 rooms and suites are aesthetically decorated with elegant furnishings, modern fitment in a minimalist contemporary styling. Easily accessible to all major technology houses as well as the Hyderabad international convention center.The 9-level stylish building with contemporary architecture stands majestically on elevated garden space. Daspalla offers 110 luxury guest rooms comprising of six suites, 42 club select rooms, 20 premier rooms and 42 superior rooms. Rooms have a spectacular view of Hi-tech city skyline to the west and lush green landscape of Jubilee Hills to the east. Rooms are elegant, modern and above all comfortable with guest amenities like LCD TV | Satellite TV | Wireless broadband internet access | Electronic safe | Mini bar | Coffee maker.Business facilities and meeting rooms offer the ultimate comfort & convenience. Dine and entertain according to your mood or the occasion in the vibrant mix of restaurants and bars. Unwind by the pool, experience a refreshingly new and sophisticated style of living, working and relaxing in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Daspalla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing