We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience worth trying”
Review of Daspalla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daspalla Hotel
Ranked #38 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Daspalla Hotel is located close to the Hi-Tech city of Hyderabad, and the rooms, especially the conference rooms gives you a feeling of the Nizam culture. Beautifully designed and laid out. Restaurant service could be improved - however the food quality is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vincejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

I with 2 of my friends stayed in this hotel in October 11 and found it nice hotel, beautiful ferniture, nice view & location, good security , service is excellent, food is good but no dinner buffet ! brakefast service is need to be improved( to order a cup of tea the service guy's is taking about 5 to 10 minutes to bring it and thats happen to me during my stay (6 days).

Room Tip: the east side rooms will have a better sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redland_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I would agree with the comments on the room, the bed, the view, etc. All were good and I was happy with them.

But there is a tremendous amount of noise at this hotel during the day, at least when I was there. I spent my first day trying sleep (I know, bad plan for jetlag) through the constant hammering that was taking place somewhere in the building. I spent my last day trying to get caught up on work, but had to deal with more hammering that took place pretty much all day long, with a break for lunch, apparently. I know work has to be done for upkeep, but this really did negatively impact my stay.

The other thing that was maddening was the lack of internet performance. Yes, it is free, but that's probably because it is mostly worthless. My connection was continually dropped, and when I *was* connected, it was so slow that it took forever to e-mail or post a simple photo, much less do anything like Skype. I've had to compose this message twice now because of dropped connections.

Room Tip: High floors will give you great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterTanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

very good rooms, good food, service is ok, location is nice, view from rooms is brilliant, bathrooms are nice, everything is perfect! tariff is slightly on higher side, but brilliant hotel and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Take higher floors to enjoy full Panaromic view of Hyderabad! even 5th floor is good enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srujay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night and I found this place a good value for money. Very good room with good service. Restaurants are very good and it gives a good overall experience. Located in jubilee hills it is not far from shopping and AIrport

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed at the Daspalla Hotel in Hyderabad for a week. The room was nice with a comfortable bed. The washroom had a separate wet and dry area. The hotel also provided free internet during my stay (which was the best part!). The Hotel location is not very appealing as it is on top of a hill and it can take 15 mins to just walk out of the hotel. I ordered room service throughout and the food was quite good. The service was quite awful as most of the times, they failed to get all what was ordered as part of room service. Plus to get a sachet of sugar/a bottle of water use to take them 20 minutes to deliver in the room!! Each time the food was ordered they forgot to get either the milk or the bread, which was quite annoying as I had to call them again to remind them what was missing...

The gym was under construction and they had a make shift gym in one of the rooms..nothing fancy, just the basic machines like the treadmill, cross trainer and a bike.

Overall an average place to stay..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveler_1983_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Very well famous Daspalla hotel of Vizag is now in Hyderabad. As we have a business meeting, we thought of trying this hotel. The rooms are very big. We stayed in 3rd floor which has a very good view of road no 36 jubilee hills. Amenities in the hotel are very good. Buffet breakfast has many varieties and we enjoyed food. But lunch buffet they have to improve. If we compare Vizag and Hyderabad, Vizag is best with respect to food and Hyderabad is best with respect to amenities. Staff are good and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills
Jubilee Ridge
Jubilee Ridge
#55 of 343 in Hyderabad
139 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#45 of 343 in Hyderabad
255 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Hotel AVASA
Hotel AVASA
#8 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Manohar Hyderabad
#41 of 343 in Hyderabad
544 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#36 of 343 in Hyderabad
418 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 343 in Hyderabad
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daspalla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daspalla Hotel

Address: 37 Road No 4, Hyderabad 500033, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills , Jubilee Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daspalla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daspalla, a Four Star Hotel in the heart of Hyderabad, Hi-tech City, better known as the Silicon Valley of the India. It is thirty minutes away from the airport is centrally and conveniently located. Daspalla is ideal for the Business, Medical Tourism and Leisure travelers. All the 110 rooms and suites are aesthetically decorated with elegant furnishings, modern fitment in a minimalist contemporary styling. Easily accessible to all major technology houses as well as the Hyderabad international convention center.The 9-level stylish building with contemporary architecture stands majestically on elevated garden space. Daspalla offers 110 luxury guest rooms comprising of six suites, 42 club select rooms, 20 premier rooms and 42 superior rooms. Rooms have a spectacular view of Hi-tech city skyline to the west and lush green landscape of Jubilee Hills to the east. Rooms are elegant, modern and above all comfortable with guest amenities like LCD TV | Satellite TV | Wireless broadband internet access | Electronic safe | Mini bar | Coffee maker.Business facilities and meeting rooms offer the ultimate comfort & convenience. Dine and entertain according to your mood or the occasion in the vibrant mix of restaurants and bars. Unwind by the pool, experience a refreshingly new and sophisticated style of living, working and relaxing in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Daspalla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing