We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget Hotel with great service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Swagath Grand
Ranked #6 of 297 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed in hotel 7th-10th Nov. 2012 Great service from staff. Very Helpful. Had breakfast and evening meal Good food and service. Room clean and tidy. Great value for money Big plus for me was free wifi

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warrenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at Swagath Grand along with a colleague for a night. The hotel is on the main road after 'taara naka' and can easily be spotted from a taxi. The ground floor has a fast food (veg idli dosa joint) that also serves the breakfast.
The check in was smooth but no bell boy and we had to take our stuff to the room ourselves which is not on in India at least. We had booked a suite with twin beds. The room was large and spacious and we had an excellent view of a forest on Osmania University Arts campus.
We dined in room and the room service was quick and patient. The evening snacks menu is limited to appetizers from the main course. Dinner was good.
Room smelt of paint but otherwise was clean. We asked housekeeping to spray some room fresher and kept the windows open for a while and things got better.
Breakfast next day was basic, we were given a redeemable coupon and had to select the item we want (no buffet).
Linen was clean, the loo had basic toiletries and the room has a fridge (empty, no mini bar) and an LCD TV with decent choice of channels.
We were on the top floor and they have some sort of a godown on the roof so very noisy. Also a school next door can get noisy. If you are a late riser avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the top floor and take a room facing the Osmania university behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justanomad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel from 27th February to 29th February, 2012. The hotel offers a budget accomodation for business as well as family travellers. Also it in conveniently located. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean. The complementary breakfast offered during my stay was also marvellous. The room service was also excellent. Overall a worth for every rupee spent. It also has a good restaurant and a coffee shop. Since it is located in the market area getting a conveyance is also not a problem.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank csvarunsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This hotel Swagath Grand is located close to Uppal area from end and Paradise area from the other end. The hotel offers a budget accomodation for business as well as family travellers. The hotel has about 5 floors and there are two banquet halls on the fifth floor for functions or official conferences. The hotel offers very good rooms and also good Hyderabadi food for all its guests. The hotel is easy to locate as it is on the main road and secunderabad railway station is also not too far from here. The hotel offers good value for money and is a good budget hotel in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhatkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Hotel Swagath Grand is located in Habsiguda and has very nice rooms in all five floors of the hotel with a elevator facility. The fifth floor also has a banquet hall for arranging small parties and functions. The Hotel is easily accessible as it is on the main road and transportation is available to any part of the city from here. The hotel has very nice rooms and hotel staff is also very good. The food served is also delicious and room service is available. The hotel offers great value for money as it offers a budget accommodation with nice rooms and good service. Its a great place to Stay in Hyderabad right in the center of the city. Overall a nice place to stay for both Business and Leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunitakatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere al quinto piano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cleto d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Dwaraka Inn
#221 of 330 in Hyderabad
11 reviews
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#237 of 330 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#1 of 330 in Hyderabad
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swagath Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swagath Grand

Address: Habsiguda X Roads, Hyderabad 500007, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 297 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range: $28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing