We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms but poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Place

One Place
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One Place
Ranked #107 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Chennai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The rooms in the hotel are pretty good and neat n clean. The facilities in the room were also excellent. The only drawback is the service. The hotel staff especially in the reception were very unfriendly and did not respond properly. We were waiting for almost half an hour to get a room as the staff were busy in doing some work. The were serving the customers who even came after us, but did not care. Even while checking out it was the same issue. One of the worst checkin and checkout. But considering the rooms, it is worth to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dprasadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
246 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Decent and clean rooms in Kukatpally .

Can improve on food though - specially breakfast.

Good for short stay. Business visits can be good and with family also preferred destination when you want to stay in Kukatpally. Much better option then a hotel in opp road that is priced almost same but service lacks. In short One Place gives value for money you pay. Would recommend and will be using it during my December trip also.

Room Tip: Chose this as it is right next to main road and has option of Veg food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogeshLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I checked in @8AM, Was allotted 207. I wanted to use the rest room immediately as I had an overnight journey from BLR. So I entered the rest room and was shocked. Someone pissed and did not flush. The toilet was not sterilized. The sink had an empty open water bottle and a used towel on it. The taps had only cold water. The bed sheets were not fresh and were used. I called reception and complained about water, bedsheets and toilet. They said they will send someone soon. But after 10 minutes a boy came inside my room to check the geyser. He then turned some switch somewhere (not in the room) and said I should see hot water soon. He left without changing the beds or cleaning toilet. I waited for another 5 minutes and called the reception but no one picked up. Frustrated I cleaned toilet myself and used it. This is the first time I had cleaned a toilet in my life. Thank you one palce for making me do this. I had a Pooja @7AM next morning. I got up @6AM & found no hot water again. When I called reception I was told that someone will come in 5ms. But no one ever showed up. I waited 15 mins and called again but no answer. I had to take bath in cold water. Again a first time for me. Having to bathe in cold water in the morning cold was so terrible. Service here is non existent. No one cares for hygiene. I will never recommend this to anyone in the world..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank solitaryreaper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

First impression was not good, but facility and other thing was good. I stayed there for One day. Room was clean.. LCD TV and Wi-Fi was good. And I also get 20% discount through JustDial.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaurav k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

For those who want a decent accommodation in the Kukatpally/Bachupally area in Hyderabad. The place they have for breakfast (Veg Cuisine Basically) is top notch ! They have and excellent thali for breakfast, though they dont change the menu for that so you might get bored after a couple of days.

The rooms are spacious with decent TV sets and clean bathrooms. Room service is efficient and friendly. They have a selection of bar and restaurants for non-vegetarians as well.

All in all a good place to stay for a mid 2.5k budget with decent amenities as compared to the area that you are staying in. No complaints from me :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Praful K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

Facilities they provide will be equivalent to a 3 Star Hotel, but prices are not.
Room Tariff is very reasonable and they are equipped with LCD TVs.
Roof Top Bar prices are reasonably very low and Snacks are amazing.
Finally i can say only one thing is We get more than what we Pay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Vibe Hyderabad by GRT Hotels
Vibe Hyderabad by GRT Hotels
#77 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Karishma Homes
Karishma Homes
#80 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
3.6 mi away
Minerva Grand Kondapur
Minerva Grand Kondapur
#53 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Treebo Tara Residency
Treebo Tara Residency
#55 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
#8 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sitara Grand Kukatpally
Hotel Sitara Grand Kukatpally
#9 of 270 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Place

Property: One Place
Address: 7 2 D No 2 - 22 - 298 Main Road, Hyderabad 500072, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — One Place 3*
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing