We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value except for location”
Review of Royalton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royalton Hotel
Ranked #30 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Value except for location”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

New hotel. Exceptional value for money in terms of cleanliness, modern convineinces and quality amenities in room. Down side -A} Location - in old city (Abids) in a bylane. B] Serves only Veg food ( however, they have provided tel numbers of non veg take ways which can be ordered and consumed in the room - appears they added a nominal surcharge when it got deliverd in the room though...) C] service levels of frontdesk & guest services.
Booked a privilege room but did not get the extras - free wifi for an hour, fruit basket, free ironing ( was provided with an iron instead after two prompts), bathrobe, happy hours which were listed on the inclusions when booked thru ACCOR site.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurgaonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    230
    72
    21
    25
See reviews for
185
85
52
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Good rooms and ambience. Location though central - approach extremely crowded .
Paradise for good and variety of Vegetarian food
Good and polite Restaurant and Housekeeping Service - but Reception and Travel Services need improvement

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Neat and clean.

Taste - just couldn't understand what they were serving.

Visited on site restaurant with my friend on Rakhee night. They had a buffet. Most ridiculuos dishes. None of the main course dishes had any 'authentic' taste. Receipes / dishes had all fancy names ... trying to impress the locals (as well as visitors).

Value -- Looks and Stands out to be more than a 3 Star.

Price -- Definitely OK when compared to Marriott / Viceroy or the Taj Mount Road.

/Suri

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Very Ill-Behaved Reception Staff who call up suddenly at night to ask,when is the check out date and you have other staff,including the duty manager,supporting such activities.
Being on a business trip,how can you ever have a specific date.Instead of being grateful
that a guest is staying for a longer duration,the staff has a policy of harassing the guests.

The commode area in the wash room has water gathered at all times due to improper floor levels.

Since all my work was in the same locality,i had no other option then staying here and bearing up with such non-sense.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdvicepresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Its unfortunate that our guest had such an experience, we are constantly striving to improve and this feedback will go a long way in making us better. we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

we had booked this hotel for my sisters wedding which held on 16th may.we had 30 rooms
we stayed for 2nights and 3days. that was brand new hotel and we had a amazing stay. the suite room r superb. the food is fantastic. the best part of the food is they serve pure veg food.since we guys are jains. we really relished the food and the stay.and we got a fantastic deal since we booked 55 rooms both from grooms and brides side. a real value for money.all are relatives and friends had a gala of time.their ball room 123 are so big .we had a sangeeth sandhya followed by disco with a super dj..

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adeshjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The brand new Mercure is brilliant! Luxurious and above standard. The location is at the heart of the city.

Pros: Easy to get anywhere

Cons: Noisy traffic and an eye sore if you're planning to relax!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
thank you for your encouraging feedback, we believe in constantly improving and look forward to welcoming back to our hotel. Unfortunately we are located in the busiest part of the city cant do much about that though but your comments in future are welcome and will be a measure of our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Best Western Ashoka
#46 of 317 in Hyderabad
294 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 317 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#49 of 317 in Hyderabad
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 317 in Hyderabad
754 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 317 in Hyderabad
191 reviews
Manasarovar The Fern
#38 of 317 in Hyderabad
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hotel

Property: Royalton Hotel
Address: 5 - 9 - 208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hotel Hyderabad share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Royalton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing