We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royalton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royalton Hotel
Ranked #29 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

awesome experience. room was spacious and fine. service was efficient and excellent. recommended.

for those who want to be near market this property is right in the middle of it. I'd certainly stay here on next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sagar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    221
    68
    19
    23
See reviews for
172
77
52
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We found this hotel good value for money deal. A very helpfull and friendly staff, a clean room. Located on a 5 minute drive from the trainstation and an airport service.
The food served is stricktly vegetarian and there is no alcohol served. Just love the remarke on the menu that non-veggie food has to be ordered out and eaten in your room.

A good base to explore Hyderabad from

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChriMo_015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
259 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here in the month of July 12.Rooms were neat and clean.Beds were comfortable toilets were neat and clean.The breakfast was ellaborate and good.The bar was closed due to some reason.Overall had a good experience

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I never saw this kind of property in all my travel which can match its luxuriousness in budget hotel segment. I stayed only for one night during my business trip to Hyderabad and enjoyed the short stay. Rooms are really very good as per the standards of a five star property. I took only breakfast but that was purely veg. No egg even. Yes, but it was good. Ambiance is good. Staff is very good. I would always love to stay in this hotel. Even I stayed in Taj Krishna also but that was too expensive and the services are almost same. I will recommended this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KhanNajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and is very economical. Very neat and the service is very good. They serve only vegetarian food and the quality of food they serve is really very good. The rack rates are around Rs.3500/- per night but you can get them at about Rs.2,750/- if the booking is done in advance. The rooms are very clean and neat. Reasonably spacious. The road that leads to this Hotel is a bit narrow and hence you may dace issues if you travel there in a bus

Room Tip: Only Vegetarian food served
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adithyanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel Mercure is one of the best hotels to stay in. The rooms are very huge and spacious. Its of a great value to your money and worth every penny of it. The hotel belongs to The Accor group and very lives up to its reputation. Every room has a King size bed, a comfortable recliner and a walk-in wardrobe. The washroom is very spacious with all the required toiletries. Booking the hotel in the early-bird offer or online can get you a very good rate.

The best part is that it is a pure vegetarian hotel, with a wide range of cuisines to choose from. The buffet is the best in the whole of Hyderabad with the huge selection of curries, starters and deserts. The hotel also has a beautiful lounge, with a perfect setting to have a drink or just to relax. The hotel serves commendable food and specializes in all types cuisine, right from south-Indian to Continental and the room service is open 24hrs. So, you may get anything and everything throughout day and night. The hotel staff is very dedicated and cordial. The concierge services are excellent and very fast. It also has a host of special services such as Spa, Sauna and a fitness center. It is located at one of the most happening streets and has some of the most famous shops and eateries at a walk-able distance.

As I am an Accor group member, I received many special services such as a room upgrade for no charge, late check-outs and a very good discount on the rack rate. We stayed in a Family room, which was very huge and the staff's service made it even better. In the end, we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul99rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My bro n I stayed there for 4 days in the begining n 2 days while going back.
We loved the service, hospitality given to us. Management n staffs wer polite. Food wise excellent.
I would always prefer staying in this hotel on my next visit in future n also recommend others to stay there as well.
Only thing is NO SWIMMING POOL.
Our heartiest congratulations n thanks to MR. ABHIJEET n the entire team.
HATS OFF TO U ALL. GOD BLESS U.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shai4saju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#21 of 306 in Hyderabad
552 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#63 of 306 in Hyderabad
252 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 306 in Hyderabad
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aditya Hometel
#31 of 306 in Hyderabad
385 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 306 in Hyderabad
152 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#60 of 306 in Hyderabad
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hotel

Property: Royalton Hotel
Address: 5 - 9 - 208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hotel Hyderabad share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Royalton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing