We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Clean place”
Review of Royalton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royalton Hotel
Ranked #30 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights ..read through the previous reviews here on this site before deciding . A good choice in the end. Liked the hotel for its location (close to places of visit - was in hyderabad for a holiday) , cleanliness and good breakfast. Only drawback they serve only vegeterian and that is a little on the higher side. But who needs those if you are a non vegeterian , just did not have space to squeeze a vegeterian meal here given the Biryani choices - Paradise , Bawarchi, Cafe Bahar , Shadab & Rayalseema ruchelu.

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 598 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stay in mecure in aug 12.My stay was good,except for the fact that they did not have non-veg food.
Sleep quality was good.Free wifi for one hour.
Buffet breakfast was awesome.Laundry service was excellent(esp the packing of the returned clean laundry).Their toiletries was really good.
Will come back to this hotel on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Balachn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for 11 nights and even my family also joined for few days.
Overall experience was very good, very friendly staff, and good variety of vegetarian food.
Very well located; close to prime locations and other stores for shopping
No smoking, No Alcohol, and a decent family hotel.
On the day of return, I checked out in the morning and had to return in the evening and they offered a room for freshen up in the evening before I proceed with my return journey.
Will surely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Select the room 308, it has two side windows and good ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddiq_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at mercure hyderabad from 29th July to 1st August 2012. the rooms are nice. the ambiance is good. they serve very tasty veg food. being pure vegetarian i found it comfortable to eat in a vegetarian restaurant.

Room Tip: i stayed in suite room. it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Unnikrishnan_RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for A night at mercure hyderabad in the end of august. Was initially given a smoking room even though i was a non smoker but was immediately changed when requested. Breakfast was average fare, though was sufficient. Feedback given on their website was immediately responded to by the manager, excellent work that...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhigopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Mercure is located at Abids in Hyderabad, a busy locality with narrow congested roads. However it is at a central location of the city and easily accessible.

The plus of the hotel is that it has a variety of conference halls suitable for holding varied business meetings of different groups.

The hotel doesn`t cook non-vegetarian food but do serve the same which they procure from other popular eateries & restuarents.

The hotel uses the brand of a big chain however their facilities are average.

Rooms are spacious and the vegetarian breakfast spread has a good variety of Indian cuisine.

Would not recommend this hotel for a tourist but certainly to a business traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhijitBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a pleasant one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

As a non-vegetarian who likes to use the word "strict" before that, I was bowled out by the vegetarian breakfast laid out. First, thing first, I booked it at a dirt cheap rate in one of the sites offering "Super Value" hotel, with no name displayed. It turned out to be Mercure, and I blessed them every minute I stayed there. It is the only hotel, in our lifetime where we could leave our children and go out as a couple without worry. Amazing ambience, location (for shopping). Extra bed for child. Large King Size Bed and Foyer. Amazing breakfast. One catch is that they do have a lot of groups coming in, sports teams, schools - so some amount of noise pollution when they arrive and leave. Even though you may not replicate my rates but you'll normally get rooms for around 3000 INR, which is good value.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Best Western Ashoka
#43 of 332 in Hyderabad
326 reviews
Abids
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
#245 of 332 in Hyderabad
18 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 332 in Hyderabad
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#29 of 332 in Hyderabad
374 reviews
Manasarovar The Fern
#59 of 332 in Hyderabad
339 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#9 of 332 in Hyderabad
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hotel

Address: 5 - 9 - 208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Abids , Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hotel Hyderabad share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royalton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing