We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and decent price”
Review of Royalton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royalton Hotel
Ranked #29 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience and decent price”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I went to Hyderabad for a business trip. I booked my hotel and airport pickup only one day in advance. Still the price they charged me was decent. 3300 INR including tax for a double room. Went i came out of the airport a taxi was waiting for me, and i also hired there taxi service for all those three days. One word, Excellent. The chauffeur was very modest and fluent in English, and as he noticed i was interested in photography, he slowed down the car when i was clicking.

Stayed there for 3 nights. Check in took 2 mins and check out same. I was in a rush while checking out, so didn't even look at the bills that time, and later when i did, no errors.

Room service good and efficient. Although the rooms are supposed to be non smoking, seeing me come down to smoke, they voluntarily allowed me to smoke in my room.

The room had wooden floor, different space for the baggage.

The food was yummy.

Location v good.

Only drawback no free wifi and only veg food served.

But definitely coming back here,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zamil1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    226
    71
    20
    23
See reviews for
176
81
52
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

had a 6 day stay and it was cozy as it could..wonderful veg breakfast buffet, huge rooms, walk in closet, mirror finish clean bathrooms and such friendly and prompt staff.
overall m going to stay there again :))

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deep20ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms are excellent. Location is very good. While the hotel has class, the neighbourhood is cramped with markets. Food is good (veg only), bed comfortable and rooms are well lit. Housekeeping is prompt and efficient. Wifi is an issue many have pointed out but it costs Rs 499 for 24 hours, amongst the lowest I have seen in hotels that charge. I just disliked the towels at this hotel: they looked so overused (clean of course) and rough. This is something the hotel can fix and should do so immediately. The SPA lacks class but lists outrageous charges.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vfmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was driving from Mumbai to Bhubaneswar via Hyderabad and I had planned my halt at Mercure. I checked in at 2:15 AM on 26th July. I had been driving for 14 hours non stop and had reached Hyderabad at wee hours . AS i drove my car into the hotel, I was evidently greeted by a cheerful staff all the more willing to take my car into the valet parking, which I happily obliged.

My room was pre-booked, hence all it took was 5 mins(or less) and I was handed over keys of my room. Tired and worn off I dragged myself to the Standard King Bed room I had booked.My luggage was taken care of by the hotel staff.

The room was very tastefully done. Speaks in quantum and should out loud the Accor quality. Fully wooden flooring, separate luggage and closet area, neat clean 5star level bathroom!

The room was huge and the price I paid for it seemed meager.

Bed was fluffy and was loaded with 6 cushy pillows, all ready to soak you into a wonderful sleep and so I did.

This hotel serves veg food only. Little pricey but taste is awesome. If you want non-veg, you have to order it from either Hyderabad House( I am not a big fan of their food) or McDonalds which is a minute's walk near by.

Breakfast was king sized and mouth watering, make sure you dont miss it even though it was veg.

The only downside is the location(centrally located but in a street) and you dont get good view from your room. It really dint matter for me, cause my curtains were down throughout my stay.

I checked out on 27th evening and they gracefully extended my check out time by 3 hrs i.e from 12pm it was taken to 3:30 pm :).

Wifi is paid and is pricey. Make your own arrangements for that.

Other than that, this property gets a thumbs-up from me , and definitely will stay here when I visit next to Hyderabad.

Cheers! TOTAL VALUE FOR MONEY !

Room Tip: Room No.303 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhisek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Complemantry dinner and Free Wifi should be extended to the guest. Otherwise a very good hotel for business travellers. Early check in and late check out should be extended to atleast to frequent guest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shubham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was here for my sister's wedding, we had booked the whole hotel for the same. The staff was extremely helpful. The manager didn't hesitate for a second to replace the lost keys as the kids were constantly losing them. The rooms were in top-notch condition. The beds were really comfortable and the lobbies clean. The buffet hall was huge. The food was okay. The housekeeping needs to be improved a little bit. But overall it was an awesome experience. I would recommend anyone coming here to try this place for a stay at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laksh211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a couple of days back..
Overall a great experience... its Total Value for Money!!
located bang in the heart of the city... very convenient for sightseeing as well as shopping..
check-in was smooth and quick... rooms are brilliant- they are huge, furniture n fittings are all new and modern, toilets are big and clean.. basically it is way beyond what your are paying !
i found the breakfast very average.. service was very poor as the restaurant where the buffet was, was full and there were just two people to refill the dishes and clean the tables.
it is a complete vegetarian hotel, and this added to my list of pros since i am a vegetarian. Anyways there are loads of non-veg options nearby and thus that problem is not there.
The two nights i spent here were great, got a perfect sleep due to the fabulous beds, and i would definitely like to stay again in this property next time i am in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggarwalramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Best Western Ashoka
#51 of 313 in Hyderabad
272 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 313 in Hyderabad
244 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 313 in Hyderabad
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Manohar Hyderabad
#50 of 313 in Hyderabad
460 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 313 in Hyderabad
574 reviews
Hotel Sai Prakash
#86 of 313 in Hyderabad
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hotel

Property: Royalton Hotel
Address: 5 - 9 - 208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hotel Hyderabad share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royalton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing