We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Royalton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royalton Hotel
Ranked #29 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 Ngts to attend a marriage function. What to say about this property, everything was perfect. Rooms were clean & well maintained, Toilets clean, Front office well trained, food was nice, service perfect. One thing which i want to high light that on the 4TH floor there was a business lounge no body from the house keeping clean it as cups plates & many other it items were lying there for almost 4 days. Nobody notice that. As it is a part of your hotel you should clean that daily. Rest our stay was memorable & comfortable.
Like to recommend to Family & corporate travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ritesh_amantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. we have also noted your feedback on the business lounge.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Royalton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 582 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a property off the main road in the Downtown area. Plenty of shops nearby. But is away from most areas of tourism.
Room I was initially allotted was full of cigarette smoke and stale air, however the reception staff changed me to the non-smoking floor (4th Floor) immediately. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffets were good. Had lot of variety and were value for money.
There is small gift shop in the hotel which is reasonably priced (not bargain but not very expensive either). In a hurried short trip gives you an option to pick up something for the near ones.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VarinderDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

1) Check in : Smooth and Fast 2)Room: Big and beautiful 3)Bathroom:Big and clean 4)Towels:clean but OLD and TORN 5)Linen: Clean but not crisp 6)Bed: Large/comfortable 7)Tv:24" Flat screen 8) Ac: central/a bit noisy 9)Breakfast:Excellent 10)Checkout: Smooth/fast
11) good service/polite staff.
Minuses: 1) Located in a gali a bit difficult to find/ no signboards.2) Tv remote:difficult to operate 3)Leakage near WC through jet shower 4)Shower cubical door could not be shut properly.
OVERALL 8/10 Will come back again for sure and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. we have also noted the issues you have mentioned.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vamshi123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night last month. It was far better property than I expected. I was given a room at 2nd floor. Reception was quick & room was much better n bigger than I anticipated. Bathroom was big & clean. Bed, bedsheet, blankets, furniture & other stuff also looked nicely manicured. AC worked fine. Super stuff at the given rate.

But, following things made me slightly uncomfortable,

1) WI-FI was not free & I was told the charges are like 450 Rs/ hour. I have seen many hotels & 80% give it free & other charge it very nominally. My suggestion for any hotel is not to go beyond 50 Rs/hour (even that is costly)
2) Room Menu was thin with very few options. Prices were on expensive side after you include luxury tax, service tax, VAT etc etc. (I did not check out their restaurents)
3) My mini bar was empty. I like mini bar to have something for my 1'o clock morning cravings.
4) Temporary sleepers should be provided complementary whether a customer asks for it or not.

Otherwise its a nice hotel at a fantastic location, would recommend it whole heartedly.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are good. Doesnt know about the rest.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. we also thank you for the suggestions and will work on these.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here, but had loud noise from function room on the top floor, every night. Last night was the worst, when despite complaining, nothing was done by the duty manager. The noise continued till 2pm with chairs setting and banging of plates in the Kitchen area, after music stopped at 1pm. I would not stay here again, even if it was offered free to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhash18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for the candid review about our hotel. I am deeply disheartened to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. we are constantly striving to improve and this feedback will go a long way in making us better. I do hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better .


Thank you again for your feedback ,we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night expecting something similar to Ibis, but I was wrong.

The room was large and well lit. The service was crisp and food also good. The hotel serves only vegetarian food but they arranged non-veg food for me from outside the hotel, delivered to my room. The breakfast was also nice, simple but good enough.

The hotel delivers in all areas by stops short from being an exceptional hotel. Small issues such as the long check-in time (The receptionist also doubled as the telephone operator), paid wifi (Not even free for 1 hour during the stay) and serving only vegetarian food (Although they have a full service bar) make the experience incomplete. For a single business traveller like me, having most channels blocked on TV was also disappointing.

However, it's still a good hotel at a very good price (I booked through their website) and a convenient option for people with work in the city. The airport is about 1 hour by car.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Axi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for the review about our hotel. while we are happy to know that we delivered everything, I am deeply disheartened to know you found us not going the extra mile. we are constantly striving to improve and this feedback will go a long way in making us better. I do hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better .


Thank you again for your feedback ,we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Best Western Ashoka
#46 of 317 in Hyderabad
306 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#43 of 317 in Hyderabad
251 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 317 in Hyderabad
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Manohar Hyderabad
#45 of 317 in Hyderabad
491 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 317 in Hyderabad
192 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hotel

Address: 5 - 9 - 208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hotel Hyderabad share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royalton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing