We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurants around”
Review of Hotel Cititel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cititel
Ranked #195 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We went there for a business trip. The place had everything around - good restaurants, bus stops, tea/paan shops, taxi/auto availability. The rooms were clean and were comfortable. We checked in late, but it was hassle free. But one house keeping guy didn't bothered to knock room to deliver food we ordered. The reception folks asked for id cards of me and my partner to assure we are not from Hyderabad city. They have some strange policy for couples from Hyderabad and they won't allow them to stay together unless married :P
Otheriwse it's ok to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Theroadraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights along with friends at this hotel.The rooms are clean and spacious.The staff is courteous.However, the room was not cleaned even once during our 4 day stay.The breakfast is complementary and would serve limited south Indian dishes.After a little time, we realised that this hotel is overpriced then its neighbours.
There are no major issues that would trouble any one staying here.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Bhushan_K_goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

this is one of the worst places to go wit family and friends!!....the guys at the reception have abused me and my fiance....they asked all kind of embarassing questions regarding my relation with my fiance....the entire hotel has all orthodox staff....you will see people staring suspiciously and awkwardly at women....worst place to go with wife or parents or any female person....this is like a hardcore old hyderabad hotel with receptionists and staff with very cheap mentalities....guests are not allowed to bring friends with them their rooms....and meeting them should happen only at the reception....how wierd!!!....the guys at the reception are the worst....talk foul language to guests.....at stare at all women like they're s**ts......there is no coordination among the receptionists who work in shifts......all the three receptionist i have met have cheap mentalities and dunno english.....(the guy at the reception in the evening is the worst of them all)....please never take any female wit u......its only for single men or mullahs and priests( i had seen a group of mullahs staying next to me)....

Room Tip: careful while choosing any room....they may have hidden cameras....i have heard incidents of these t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tanuever_ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

On reading reviews on TA we decided to go for this budget accommodation.This came out to be a pleasant surprise. We stayed there for 3 nights and the location is real good. The GVK one and City Centre mall are jus a small rickshaw drive away. We were given a room in the 4th floor, rooms and toilets were clean. Book a room online or through travel sites to get a good deal (we used agoda.com).Did not try the food, so cant comment on that.

All in all , good stay for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaRa_travelaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed in Hotelcititel Hyderabad for 2 days.My stay at the hotel was very comfortable.I would like to share my opinion about this hotel.The major plus point about this hotel is its location-its located on the road no1 ,banjara hills which is a very happening place .you have two malls namely GVK one and city center nearby.Also there are many good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel if you wish to explore eating options nearby the hotel.
secondly for the price that i paid(Rs2550 tax inclusive)- thru agoda.com the room was really nice and bathroom was spacious.The room has adequate furniture-a soft and comfortable double bed-coffee table,bedside table,a chair,LCD TV,A/C, and 3 cabins for your clothes ,luggage and files.The quality of the bathroom accessories and toiletries can be improved though.Hot water availability is one more problem.If you like steaming hot water you will not get it.the hot water tap dispenses comfortable warm water for a bath.Room service was good but they did take some extra time.tried chicken mughlai loved it.Service promptness was good except when i asked for drinking water :-( .the Receptionists are not warm and welcoming in their talk this area needs improvement(but who is spending much time with them anyways).there is a travel help desk which can arrange for local city tour, daily fixed rate cabs etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will keep the noise from the street away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangal0re_citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCITITEL, General Manager at Hotel Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thanks for your valuable comments/suggestions, we will improve accordingly.

I really appreciate if u recommend our hotel to all ur friends , family etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel in the month of Dec. 2011, very good staff, service, they upgrade me as I have taken Standard room they have given me Suite without any extra charge, my wife is very happy and recommend to all the people for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: for economical standard for leisure Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mirza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Rooms were nice.
Room service was decent.
But only issue I had was that Wifi was not working & I was asked to access internet from common internet kiosk at the ground floor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank ashish_d756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 319 in Hyderabad
773 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#155 of 319 in Hyderabad
100 reviews
Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#49 of 319 in Hyderabad
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 319 in Hyderabad
193 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#5 of 319 in Hyderabad
195 reviews
Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#28 of 319 in Hyderabad
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cititel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cititel

Address: Road No 1 | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $26 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cititel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cititel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing