We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”
Review of Fusion 9

Fusion 9
Ranked #83 of 5,651 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Price range: $8 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Banjara Hills
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We loved this place, the food was so tasty, and everything about the service was perfect as well. We went here to get a good steak, and we did, it was very well cooked. Starter were so good, we got the cauliflowers, which were so tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaleneDansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    45
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food; Bad service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We found the food pretty boring during a big party thrown by a friend. Most of the stuff was pretty boring and its not to do with the recipe...its was just not made well we felt. And the less said about the service the better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hml30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bad service, average food overpriced”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

i think this place does well only because of the lack of choice in hyderabad. service is almost non existent and i think most people i've spoken to just seem to think that okay. the food is also bordering on the terrible. the bakery and pastries look good but the sandwiches and pastas are not too great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohitthar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“International cuisine at its best!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

When Coco's was shutdown for a couple of days owing to the bandh, we were lost as we had never considered the situation when we'd have to look for an alternative to our favorite joint. In retrospect, it's the best thing that could've happened as we've now switched loyalties to Fusion 9! :)
A neat restaurant with a lovely, candle-light dinner ambiance, the place exudes a soothing calmness even though its location is adjacent to one of Hyderabad's busiest roads - Road No. 1, Banjara Hills.
Tranquility apart, the place also exudes the aroma of exotic delicacies that escape the kitchen and permeate the dining area! So if one starts salivating whilst waiting to place the order or to be served, s/he shall be forgiven!
There were quite a few items on the menu, and even the names sounded quite appetizing! Thankfully we had made a "To try out" list based on online reviews of fellow foodies, and that surely helped. At this point, I'd like to mention that the prices are a bit steep, but given the quality of the food and service, you won't get a chance to complain.
For the starters, we ordered the Cheese Broccoli Kebab which was yummy but a bit highly priced for the offering. Non-veg lovers that we are, we felt a pang of guilt at having decided on a veg starter.
For the entree, we went for Chicken Lasagna and Barbecue Chicken. If the Lasagna was yummilicious, the Barbecue Chicken was a lip-smacking treat, an out-of-this world experience! We plead guilty of even wiping the plate clean with our fingers because leaving even a bit of it seemed like a cardinal sin at that time :D God bless those folks who recommended Barbecue Chicken as a "must have" when at Fusion 9 - we echo their endorsement!
After this tryst with International cuisine, we're raring to go back to the place. Only dilemma henceforth would be whether to stick to the entree as before or to give new dishes a try. Probably we'll always have the bbq chicken, and switch the starters and another entree item each time! Enough of my rantings...
Fusion cuisine lovers, please do not give this place a miss!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“What's wrong with the service?”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Fusion 9 gives you this great getaway within the city and a perfect ending to a strong craving for a perfect steak. So landed up at 10.30 pm when the restaurant was choc-o-bloc with customers only to be reminded by a "stick in the mud" waiter that the last order was at 10.45 pm and the restaurant shuts by 11.30 pm.
The Caesar salad was absolutely fantastic. The cosmopolitan was a tad too sweet but gobbled it down as soon as it came. Had specifically told the waiter that I needed sauce by the side and definitely poured over my steak but then it arrived exactly the same way! And the response was a silly "my mishhtake".
The covers weren't set for us, the water never came, repeat for drinks not asked, a lousy tea light candle on an even smaller holder, a birthday party with a dozen noisy kids... Oh well, atleast the chef got my medium rare steak correct!
Train the service staff... Sensitivity, knowledge and spoken English (plss)!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reekshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion 9 also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Fusion 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing