We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A world class Hotel”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #26 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A world class Hotel”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I had a pleasurable stay at the Hotel. Designed beautifully, it has all the bones of a world class hotel. The Hotel staff is very courteous and attentive. Located in the heart of the city, it has beautiful views of the city centre lake.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    424
    174
    76
    87
See reviews for
288
162
106
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

left sunglasses in room and inform us not available.
Hotel is not trustworthy. Food quality was not good. Enterance is not impressive.Overall experience is very bad. From entry to recption the service was poor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skjain5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
We regret the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We never like to see our guests leave disappointed.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
Please give as an opportunity to make up for this unfortunate incident. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is located in a very convenient location and I really enjoyed my stay . The hotel staff is very friendly and warm and very hospitable. However a little more maintenance is required in some areas especially the pool . The ambiance, the people and the hospitality is great. Looking forward to come back again.

Room Tip: Try a room with the view of the lake. Its wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajarshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We have taken a good note of the points for improvement and we assure you that we would work towards the betterment.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Rooms - Nicely Furnished with white interiors but not maintained. Bathroom attachments in very bad condition. The curtains in the room are so thin and transparent that you can easily record a movie of guest in the opposite room (no privacy at all). The lights placed near the windows wont allow you to sleep at all...
Cleanliness - Needs to improve a lot, especially the toilet and bathroom
Food - Average, Buffet breakfast had wide spread
Drinks - Good
Service - It was really shocking that these people are welcoming with PLASTIC pearl necklace on entering the hotel (plastic pearls in city of Pearls!!!! - Give real or don't give at all)

Recommendation - The rooms located opposite to each other (between the Pool) are not recommended even if they give view of Hussain Sagar Lake.

Room Tip: The rooms located opposite to each other (between the Pool) are not recommended even if they give vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishu806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad and for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad and assure you of the best of service at all times.
Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The park Hyderabad is one of the great hotel in Hyderabad, right next to the beautiful lake, great restaurant with wide range of food selections, located at the heart of the city,recommending for business Travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed for 4 nights at 'The Park Hyderabad'. The entire experience right from the pick up, reception, stay, breakfast and dinners, sightseeing and the drop back was an ultra smooth experience. The hotel staff seemed to be very warm and caring in their approach. The aura and feel throughout the hotel premises is extremely positive. Kismet is the happening place once the sun sets down. 'Verandah' is a great place for breakfast buffet and dinner. Though I missed out the opportunity to dine at 'Aish' this time, my food memories of lunch at 'Aish' during my last visit to 'The Park Hyderabad' are still fresh. 'Aqua' is a cool place to hangout and enjoy the fresh air by the pool.
To summarize it up, 'The Park Hyderabad' is indeed a great place to experience hospitality in a trendy and cool way. Cheers.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patkarmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was my first visit to this hotel, it feels weird when someone tells u that u need to take a lift to reach the reception and change into another lift to reach your room.
But the interior degin, layout , room design and restaurant area - are not your cliche designs ; rather innovative designs which might strike you odd at a first look, but give it some time- and it will leave u speechless.. It is truly beautiful..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pho3nix41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 316 in Hyderabad
182 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 316 in Hyderabad
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 316 in Hyderabad
747 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 316 in Hyderabad
811 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing