We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay!!”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #23 of 345 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was here for about 12 days last year. It was an awesome experience. Superb interiors, quality service, awesome view, yummy buffets.... Really enjoyed watching late night IPL matches on open air big screen sipping chilled beer. One of the best hotel I have ever been to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreejiMunthikodu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I went with my parents during this Diwali (1 - 3 Nov 2013). The hotel is newly built. The location is close the Hussain Sagar Lake and hence close to many attractions. The staff is courteous and helpful. The only issue is that the pool is small and not very well maintained. There were pigeon droppings.
The food was amazing. The chef and the staff were courteous and provided with complementary drinks of our choice. They even offered cocktails on the house, although we went for non-alcoholic beverages only.
Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soumya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

When we decided to visit Hyderabad last year it was my friend who suggested The Park hotel,truly a designer hotel.located close to the main attraction like Necklace road.Hussain sagar lake,Lumbini park and NTR Gardens.we had a wonderful time there,stayed four nights at the park.
we enjoyed the delicious breakfast at the Verandah restaurant and dinner at the Aish.
Very Friendly staff,neat and spacious rooms with LED lights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Again i got to visit Hyderabad and this time i stayed at The Park. The hotel was very welcoming. I liked the hotel as it was centrally located and had the best view of the lake.
Very good staff and good food at the coffee shop. Only downside is the railway station nearby. I stayed only for a day so could not experience other facilities. Also got time for some retail therapy; for which hyd is a good option.
All in all, i give 5 on 5 to the hotel. Will surely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Put up a guest of mine in The Park for a weekend and I am a fan of them for life now. My guest enjoyed his stay thoroughly and the service and view from the hotel is simply great! The staff are very friendly and professional. The visit to Aura spa and Kismet were the highlights from his visit to Hyderabad. I have to say they know what they are doing! I had never imagined Hyderabad had a spa of this standard and class! Kudos to the park team and hope to see u guys soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishkalathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This beautifully designed hotel is a pleasure to live in. You find interesting designs on the walls, the ceiling , nice chandeliers.There apparently is a guided trip , to show guests the elements of art through the hotel ( as per the information book in the room), but the staff at the front desk was not aware of this on both days that I asked.

The rooms are elegant, well designed, very comfortable. Even the chair for the work table is very stylish, yet ergonomic. The bathroom is spacious, with a nice bath tub.

The breakfast buffet is nice, and the staff are attentive.

The poolside is an excellent place to sit, with a view of the Hussain Sagar lake.

The Aish restaurant deserves a visit. The decor is Nizami. The food ( starters, main course ) was very good , although ordering the 'double ka meetha' seemed to be a mistake.

There is an interesting structure made out of miniature Charminars by the pool side.

My visit this time was work related. I would certainly like to stay here on a holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool side. The pool facing rooms can be noisy on weekends (karaoke nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangaloreWiseOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments and feedback regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff.

It's indeed heartening for us to know we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay special and memorable. Comments and feedback like this definitely helps in boosting up the confidence of our team here whose constant endeavor is to provide our guests with the best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at The Park for 4 days and Oh My God I got to see 3 Bollywood stars in just these 4 days! Lucky me! I saw deepika padukone, Ranvir Singh who had come to promote their movie Ram-Leela and Ranbir kapoor who was there to inaugurate a film festival! I have fallen in love with this hotel! Thanks to The park I got to see these stars and Ranbir being my favourite actor. Apart from this I loved the hotel interiors and excellent service. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Thank you Park :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you a pleasant stay and we were able to live up to the Brand expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff.

It’s our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with our best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience. We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 345 in Hyderabad
888 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#13 of 345 in Hyderabad
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#22 of 345 in Hyderabad
797 reviews
GreenPark Hyderabad
#10 of 345 in Hyderabad
1,039 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 345 in Hyderabad
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 345 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $75 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing