We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #25 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Put up a guest of mine in The Park for a weekend and I am a fan of them for life now. My guest enjoyed his stay thoroughly and the service and view from the hotel is simply great! The staff are very friendly and professional. The visit to Aura spa and Kismet were the highlights from his visit to Hyderabad. I have to say they know what they are doing! I had never imagined Hyderabad had a spa of this standard and class! Kudos to the park team and hope to see u guys soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harishkalathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    407
    168
    74
    78
See reviews for
278
158
103
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This beautifully designed hotel is a pleasure to live in. You find interesting designs on the walls, the ceiling , nice chandeliers.There apparently is a guided trip , to show guests the elements of art through the hotel ( as per the information book in the room), but the staff at the front desk was not aware of this on both days that I asked.

The rooms are elegant, well designed, very comfortable. Even the chair for the work table is very stylish, yet ergonomic. The bathroom is spacious, with a nice bath tub.

The breakfast buffet is nice, and the staff are attentive.

The poolside is an excellent place to sit, with a view of the Hussain Sagar lake.

The Aish restaurant deserves a visit. The decor is Nizami. The food ( starters, main course ) was very good , although ordering the 'double ka meetha' seemed to be a mistake.

There is an interesting structure made out of miniature Charminars by the pool side.

My visit this time was work related. I would certainly like to stay here on a holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool side. The pool facing rooms can be noisy on weekends (karaoke nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreWiseOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments and feedback regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff.

It's indeed heartening for us to know we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay special and memorable. Comments and feedback like this definitely helps in boosting up the confidence of our team here whose constant endeavor is to provide our guests with the best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at The Park for 4 days and Oh My God I got to see 3 Bollywood stars in just these 4 days! Lucky me! I saw deepika padukone, Ranvir Singh who had come to promote their movie Ram-Leela and Ranbir kapoor who was there to inaugurate a film festival! I have fallen in love with this hotel! Thanks to The park I got to see these stars and Ranbir being my favourite actor. Apart from this I loved the hotel interiors and excellent service. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Thank you Park :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you a pleasant stay and we were able to live up to the Brand expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff.

It’s our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with our best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience. We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hi,

Had stayed at the Park Hotel, Hyd last weekend and I am very disappointed by the kind of service that the hotel has provided.

I had a long stay of 5 days and checked out on Monday, 11th Nov. By mistake, I left my wrist watch at the table in my room (Room number 5038). Within 2 hours of checking out, I realized my folly and called the Hotel to check on that urgently.

After 5 calls, I got a reply that they will 'try' to find the watch. There is no doubt in my mind that the wrist watch was on the table since I was planning to wear it and just because of a last minute phone call, had to rush out.

Till date, I have not heard back from the Hotel. Spoke to the deputy manager, Nikhil, once with the assurance that I will get a call back. The only thing that has been conveyed to me till date is that the room has been checked and no wrist watch has been found.

When I am sure that I left the watch in the room, I wonder where it can disappear!

It was an expensive Skagen watch and more than my loss, I feel bad for the way this problem has been approached. Forget about trying to find the watch, I had to follow up after after one hour to check the status without getting any concrete reply.

I am a regular traveler and such a sour experience has really left me with no choice but to write this email and hope that in future, other people do not face such an issue, because for me- I am never staying at a Park property again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank apeksha0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We regret the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We never like to see our guests leave disappointed.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
Please give as an opportunity to make up for this unfortunate incident. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Business in general, you would need a good product or a good location to do anything. But what if both comes into play... Is The Park Hyderabad !

Rooms - Trust me, you won't get a better view than this in Hyd. And it is must after a day of running around the concrete jungle. If there is a place where you can see nothing but darkness for a mile in our cities, it's worth a million bucks.

Food - Very Very Keenly done Menu. If I am right there are some 6-8 diff restaurants. Very courteous matured staff everywhere who are ready to listen and help. For me that's the top class.

Aqua - Best place to hang out and relax. And the beautiful Hyd weather always amazes you. There is live band that goes on here (not sure of the schedule) but they are good. Try the corner open balcony bar if you are there. Worth a tonne of a gold if you are giving a private small party.

Special Mention:
Mr Atulya Nidhi
Chef Mandaar Sukhtankar

Atul is an always around guy and ready to help on anything for you to feel welcomed and comfortable. Many a times I asked Atul for little favours out of his line of duty and he just smiles with a No Problem ! Young
Dynamic, a great future ahead for this Man ! And i think he is the unofficial CFO for The Park Hyderabad (i.e Chief Fun Officer)

Chef Mandaar:
Mandaar Ji is ever smiling and up and ready for anything. He is probably the busiest man in this hotel with so many restaurants and kitchens spread around. But he does make sure he swings by all the tables for a personal feedback or requests. Awarded as one of the top chefs in India, he shows it to you why ! A fine gentleman to the core and a man worth spending some time with if you are a foodie.


Pros: Centre of Hyderabad/Secunderabad and State Govt Secretariat.

Cons: only if you are an IT guy visiting the city on your IT biz. Still it's only 45 mins in morning time traffic towards HiTech/Cyberabad, so not much of a travel. And also careful with the room location.. One of those days the band might go on till midnight and it won't be pleasant upstairs.

All in All ! A perfect place for business/pleasure visit. Will keep going back for sure.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aditya3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments and feedback regarding the hotel’s location, interiors, rooms, spa services and hospitality of our staff.

Comments and feedback like this definitely helps in boosting up the confidence of our team here whose constant endeavor is to provide our guests with the best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It's a very beautifully designed hotel with an amazing and hospitable staff. The food is very delicious , specially the biryani at Verandah was very good. Thinking of going back again next year. I went there with my friends and they were also satisfied fully.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dododa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities. It's our constant endeavor is to provide our guests with the best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

"We had a marvelous stay in Hyderabad at The Park. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's Aish Restaurant for the blini and caviar and some exquisite salmon dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel.The beautiful view from Aqua, aah....bliss...!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhi_6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you a pleasant stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff. We're glad that you enjoyed and experienced a royal fine dining experience at Aish.

It’s our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with our best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience along with various entertainment elements at Aqua & Kismet. We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#29 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing