We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything but ordinary”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #25 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anything but ordinary”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Boutique Hotel - is what truly describes this property. The best location ever a hotel could have in Hyderabad. Amazing funky decor, colorful ambiance & a great night club. The price offering is truly value for money, also there's a lot to do in the hotel with 3 theme restaurants & a spa, one can easily have a 2 day holiday at the Park itself. Most tourist spots are in easy reach given its location. The only slight drawback was the cold service & grim staff, they could at least train them to be cheerful. In any case, Aish - the Indian luxe restaurant serves up some great Vegetarian Delicacies.

Worth the money ~~~

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the lift, else you will have to walk far.... really farrrrrrrrr ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohitBinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    416
    170
    75
    83
See reviews for
287
160
105
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at The Park last month for a business trip. In house services are a bit expensive including laundry and wi fi access. The included breakfast buffet is excellent with typical South Indian offerings. Overall I would say it is a great hotel if you want to ensure a clean modern room where you can refresh before exploring the city.”

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasmandapalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

if it can be some one who can beat your wild imagination, as for an all out 5* experience. Park does it. and does it with a margin unbelievable!!! a 58 luxury property, this one lives up to its name!!!

i was mesmerized with the very existence of it. its a wonder which could define the dull lake view.

an infinity pool with the view of the lake and an evening ale!!!! what else u askin for aye!!!!
park is there to offer you that.

the night club at the griund floor KISMET, it'll keep calling you with its ever changing music styles and a DJs keep you askin for more.

the breakfast is amazing. personally i am a club sandwich buff. man this place knows what to do with that sandwich.

the pool at aqua one day can give you the feeling of a secluded cabana and the other day it can turn out to be the hottest hangout joint in the city.

love the rooms. they designed aesthetically to keep you spellbound. and they can offer you a relaxing option like no other.

the downfall:
the bartenders at kismet, im sorry but are an arrogant bunch of tricksters.
better ask for your bill every time you order a drink down there.
tips are a lot better than ripping you without a bill.


rest you guys can make any occasion, ever memorable!!!!!

Room Tip: look for the one with a view. or all u get to see are closed windows and shiny lights. never the les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Harsha,

At the outset we would like to thank and appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff . Its our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with the best of services and a memorable experience.

We have noted your concern about the billing issues at our Night club and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would definitely ensure the same quality and standards of service at your disposal always. Look forward to seeing you at The Park, Hyderabad soon.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was one of my very close friends wedding and a lot of guests were expected from abroad,we had booked around 40 rooms,banquets,carbon and aqua.

It was a total stay of 4 nights and all our guests were so happy that they themselves congratulated the General Manager of the hotel

Not even for a single day we felt that we were paryting at the same hotel for a stretch of 4 nights,an ideal location for destination weddings as the hotel has a lot of venues to offer and every venue is beautiful.

I thank the entire staff of the hotel for being so warm and extending their best services to our guests.

A hotel filled with life with so many options during the evening,anybody who stays here will never get bored,not to forget the train noise which has become a part of the hotel ambiance now.

Room Tip: The coffee shop buffet is placed on a height making it a little difficult for short people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you had a pleasant and memorable experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments and feedback regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff.

Comments and feedback like this definitely helps in boosting up the confidence of our team here whose constant endeavor is to provide our guests with the best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at The Park, and it truly was a wonderful experience. We got a room with a breathtaking view of necklace road & hussain sagar lake, a cake, king size bed with the softest mattress and a glamorous washroom. In fact, this was better than our stay at the Hardrock hotel in S'pore. Thanks to everyone at The Park for making our special day/night, extra special.

P.S: Breakfast was scrumptious, and the perfect way to end a delightful stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you had a pleasant and memorable honeymoon experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments and feedback regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff.

It's indeed heartening for us to know that the experience at our hotel was far better than your stay abroad. Comments and feedback like this definitely helps in boosting up the confidence of our team here whose constant endeavor is to provide our guests with the best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been staying in different Park properties for a while but this was my first time in The Park, Hyderabad. I was expecting the bar to be in line with the other properties of Park and I must agree that it didn't disappoint me. The hotel has an exquisite design of its own and it's startling. I am a foodie and I have a palate for local cuisines specifically when I travel, Aish did it all for me, from food to service.

I was looking for Tantra and I found Kismet!!! One looking to jive and groove must get to this place. Outstanding!!!

Rooms are good, so good to crash after a hectic day, thankfully with a high speed wifi... that eases everything else.

Plus, the spa experience was extremely ameliorative.

The hotel staff did alright by being nice and helpful all with a smile on their bright faces :)

The next time I come to Hyderabad, this is my place to crash...

Room Tip: Check out the spa!!! Its really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaitanya007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We're glad to know that you a pleasant stay and we were able to live up to the Brand expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us with your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff.

Its our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with our best of services and ensure a memorable stay experience.We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It's a value for money if u r trying to find a 5 star hotel at low price ... However food is too expensive and not upto mark.. The lobby is too noisy.. Rooms are clean but small in size. Room service is slow and u need to carry your luggage to your room...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have noted you concerns about the food and room service. I assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.

We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 313 in Hyderabad
575 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 313 in Hyderabad
171 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marigold By Greenpark
#14 of 313 in Hyderabad
588 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 313 in Hyderabad
612 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 313 in Hyderabad
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing