We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel with a class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #26 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hotel with a class”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

its a classy hotel of all time recently stayed there with my friend and business associates .... very good people behind the reception ... love the hospitality there .... nice rooms .... good food and nice restaurants n bars in the hotel ... very fast service ..... must visit ... amazing fired fish and jhinga

Room Tip: all rooms are good n with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjunikohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Kohli,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us. Its our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with the best of services and a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    398
    166
    71
    79
See reviews for
270
155
101
787
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was my first visit at ‘ The Park Hyderabad ’and perhaps one of the best stay ever. The rooms are magnificent , very tastefully done . Food is awesome specially liked the Indian fare served, it has a distinctive and characteristically classic touch of Hyderabad Cuisine . Nothing could match the view of the rooms that we stayed in . Right from our rooms over a cup of tea/ coffee enjoyed the invigorating and energizing view of the Hussain Sagar Lake.
Next , whenever in Hyderabad it would be “ The Park ” for us . And yes we are truly overwhelmed by the care taken by the entire Hotel Staff .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFMS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us. Its our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with the best of services and a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Park, Hyderabad is a sprawling property with very good view of the Lake (but for the little stink that emanates from the Hussain Sagar Lake kabhi kabhi- seldom).

People are guest friendly, Food is good and the service reasonably quick.

One can have a lazy bliss poolside on the terrace and the evening breeze is exhilarating.
A very good Hotel with lots of facilities to indulge in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us. It’s our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with the best of services and a memorable stay experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Dear Guest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponda, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Park Hotel is located a bit outside of the city center, but it is convenient to all parts of the city. The building is modern and the rooms are clean with all necessary comforts. In house services are a bit expensive including laundry, in room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrutesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to write back to us. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location, interiors and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I like the ambience of this hotel a lot! The management is cool ,gd and supportive and very quick in providing what is needed.
And not to forget it has the best night club,i visited with few friends, the food provided was good but the best thing i liked was the music .....it was smashing!!!
Will visit again :)

Room Tip: if possible choose lakeview room, overlooking d hussain sagar lake.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advnturbudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words of appreciation for the hotel. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location especially our night club Kismet and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us. It’s our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with the best of services and a memorable experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.


Regards,
Anirban Simlai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had a lot of misconceptions about the hotel which got cleared once i visited it.. did not stay here.. but have been here quite a many times in their Night Club - Kismet.. One of the best night club's in Hyderabad undoubtedly... the choice of music.. the DJ.. the ambiance and the decor of the club just takes you aback! Good staff and they handle requests and crowd management is good since after 10.30 pm it becomes really crowded !!! Food served here was not that great specially the quantity is very less! however booze was much better comparatively.. I guess Hyderabad's elite crowd visits this place every weekend and really makes the club a very happening place to be in on weekends !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunanda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Sunanda,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words of appreciation for the hotel. Your generous comments regarding the hotel’s location especially our night club Kismet, the interiors and hospitality of our staff are indeed heartening to us. Its our constant endeavor to provide all our guests with the best of services and a memorable experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to have you back with us at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Dear Guest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Location is very convenient from all aspects. Food is good though vareity could have been more since we were eating there daily. We were given a room on 8th floor and it had some problems - Faulty drawers (fixed), sunken mattress on extra bed (fixed), cordless phone not working (fixed) and flying insects in room (they were not able to get this fixed even after 2-3 tries).

Not a very kids friendly hotel - they can swim in the pool which does not give the feel of a proper pool with bars around in Aqua - my kids went only once in 7 days ! I required a soldering iron to repair my laptop charging pin - it was provided within minutes of asking - I was quite impressed.

If I compare the service and hotel Quality to the Taj chain hotels or international chains like Hilton or Shangrila, there is quite a scope for improvement. Having said that, it is quite a liveable property with family if you want to be right in the center of the city.

Special mention for Soumen (Verandah), Amrit (Front desk), Nihareeka (Front desk), Manas (Aish), Shivam (Aish) & Kevin (Verandah). Some atiitude correction required for: Soujinya (Telephones) & Richa (front desk).

Room Tip: Higher the better else night club/aqua sounds are audible AND facing the saagar is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shangs39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated.

We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort. We'll definitely work on the constructive feedback received by you and will work on the small glitches mentioned in your review. A very special thanks for your kind words of appreciation for our team members mentioned and we will definitely work on the training and development for those required.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#21 of 306 in Hyderabad
552 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 306 in Hyderabad
152 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 306 in Hyderabad
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 306 in Hyderabad
765 reviews
GreenPark Hyderabad
#17 of 306 in Hyderabad
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing