We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hyderabadi Chicken Biriyani”
Review of Bawarchi

Bawarchi
Ranked #22 of 5,964 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed October 26, 2014

As usual.. After coming out of the restaurant after eating chicken biriyani there, we feel like this is the hotel where we can get the best hyderabadi chicken biriyani. Love this... Now a days they have reduced the quantity. one person can have one portion of biriyani.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank navrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 661 of 846 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2014

The place to go if you want to taste the real hyderabadi biryani. The best I ever had. Dont forget to try their Chicken Tikka kebabs.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank ShijuNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

I would highly encourage all of you to have Biryani at this place. I can simply say that their Biryani is the best in Hyderabad. Still I feel their are few areas where it scores bit less. The interior is very dark and in absence of good air conditions place is full of little stingy smell. On the contrary of all these food is awesome. So one should definitely try Biryani but only Biryani. For more reviews visit my Facebook Page...https://www.facebook.com/pages/Notes-From-Egypt/1383424685265994?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NotesfromEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

To keep it short, the best biryani one can get in India, let alone Hyderabad. Even though not as clean and posh as other big restaurants, taste wise nothing beats it.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jumbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

Though the food is good but it is exremly expensive. But there are many more restaurant of similar kind but much more resonable so not a place that I will suggest

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meghna10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bawarchi also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Bawarchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing