We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blend of hospitality and comfort...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Golkonda Hyderabad
Ranked #36 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel is apparently an old hotel and we were told that the rooms and the look and feel has undergone a redo recently... the approach to the hotel is good and the looby including the front desk is comfortabloe and spacious... The hospitabe nature fo the stafts puts you at comfrot that the stay will be comfortable.. the rooms are also comfortable.. the best thing is the floor level lobby where there is a sit out for one to watch tv, sip tea and chat with other fellow travellers.... The food is good... in fact the only place in hyderabad where the veg food is of same quality as the non veg food. and the location is also suitable as the hotel is at masab tank which is at the heart of the city. All in all good comfort and hospitality puts the hotel in a good league.. however the pricing needs to be relooked.. the rooms are a little overpriced for the comfort that is offered.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 796 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel was great. It is at a good location near to many Sightseeing spots like birla temple , museum and it accessible to the airport. Many facilites like high speed net, pool, spa, Awesome restaurant are available. Rooms are good with a good bathroom

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trips0_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The quality of food and stay is excellent which is very well complemented by the warm reception of the staff. Always ready to help and generous staff makes you feel at home. You would love to visit this place again and again...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilesh290874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My stay at The Golkonda was short n sweet. Professional and friendly staff, easy online booking and payment options, great room and fairly accessible from the new international airport, despite the distance.

I took a bus from the airport and stepped off at the end of the MAsab Tank flyover. From there, the hotel is located about 10 mins away by car/auto. Good luck trying to get an auto though, as its a short distance and works out to the minimum fare.

Good for business travellers. I haven't eaten here but am told the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0hemianRhaps0dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I have stayed in hotel golkonda in july 2009 . I was here in hyderabad for an office project. I travel a lot in india and within hyderabad i have stayed in 3 other hotels also. I got the best deal for 2 to 3 months stay and really thank the manager mr. Reddy for this. It is a very relaxing experience after a long day work. As you enter the hotel you can tell this is luxury at its best. The staff is very friendly, professional and willing to answer all of your questions. Smile on each staff member's face is what you find everywhere and will definitely miss when you are not in this hotel. It is close to major shopping malls and tourist attractions. Very safe either to go or hang out in night. When it comes to amenities, i loved the fitness center which is equipped with modern machines & trainer, nice swimming pool on second floor & many more. If you do not eat much then be ready to fill your stomach each day as the chef cooks delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank bajajankitbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I am there for business trip. The hotel is well maintained and with new furniture. The service is good. Free net access and they even arrange a mini bar in the room, but a bit expensive. Room service was excellent. The food here is expensive. The only bad is it’s far to airport and the main city. Overall it matched to my expectation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happysandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Since it all started with a misunderstand about the transfer I was not the to happy arriving in the hotel. The hotel itself looks great except for the shabby carpet in the hallway on the room levels.
Seems there was some Water problems earlier.

Inside the room itself it looked like a freshly new room
Despite having reserved a non smoking room I had an ashtray there. So not sure about the non smoking. But the room had the biggest shower ever so 10 + Points + a big make up mirror.
Minus Point was the noise from the street.

The breakfast itself had many choices but I couldn´t find much according to my taste. This was the 04th hotel on my trip and never happened to me before.

Hiring a car for sight seeing was also a bit of a problem. As the 1. driver hardly understood English and his knowledge about Hyderabad wasn´t that great.
Arriving at the Birla Temple during the lunch break wasn´t really useful.
2nd driver but was much better.

About using the autos which stand outside. They will never go by meter.
If you want to use them you have to bargain. As with almost all autos in Hyderabad.

You could use the internet from the business center but the center was located in a lobby itself in a sort of glass cube. So there wasn´t much of a private atmosphere.

I got a price in USD from HRS which was lower than the charged INR on the bill.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuSanNiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Dear Guest,
It was pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your valuable feedback. All guest feedback is taken very positively and we try to improvise on them. We wish to share that we have now refurbished the entire carpet in the corridors and have given a totally new look.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and sorry for a delayed response. We wish to invite you to The Golkonda and experience the difference.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#28 of 343 in Hyderabad
383 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 343 in Hyderabad
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#23 of 343 in Hyderabad
788 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#22 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,867 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#39 of 343 in Hyderabad
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Address: | Banjara Hills, Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $67 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing