We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay in Hyderabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Golkonda Hyderabad
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay in Hyderabad”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I Stayed at the Golkonda for 3 nights. The Rooms are well laid out and bathrooms are neat and exceptional with a rain shower and sauna !! The Hotel is located centrally in Hyderabad, which makes it an Ideal choice. The Hotel Staff are courteous and very helpful, especially the Travel Desk Staff. The Complimentary Buffet Breakfast has a wide selection of both Indian and Continental fare. Overall The Golkonda is an Ideal pick for travellers to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tekumallakarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest , We at the Golkonda Thankyou for your kind words and really appreciate the time which you have taken out from your busy schedule to share your valueable feedback with us and all .

Your motivating words drive us to consistently pursue the path to customer satisfaction .

Looking forward to see you soon in the near future and would like to assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    330
    84
    17
    19
See reviews for
157
92
90
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel is strategically located. staffs are courteous, ensuring quality of service. Food is good with ample choice. The overall experience is good. We have availed the extended summer package offered by the hotel & it is absolutely a memorable stay. We will love coming again in our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank shivnayak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hotel, Hyderabad and for your valued feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and its associated services.
It is our constant endeavor at The Golkonda-Hyderabad to deliver an unsurpassed customer experience with an exquisite range of facilities to match.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the The Golkonda-Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Its good value for money hotel. Good rooms, good service and excellent locaiton. Its located near Banjara Hills, which is a prime location. The Breakfast offered was sumptuous and tasty.Its really a value for money hotel. Will always prefer to stay here in Hyderabad

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest , It is always heartening to hear from our esteemed guests who we consider part of our extended family .
It gives me immense pleasure to know that your stay with us upto your expectations which further encourages me to invite you back whenever you visit Hyderabad.

I personally along with my team look forward to be at your service once again on your next visit and assure you of our best of services at all times
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Bhatnagar,

This is a humble note of appreciation for the quality service provided by your staff on my sister’s wedding which was held on 26.05.2013 at Golkonda.

The occasion was very well managed without any single miscalculation.

I’d like to Thank Chef Venkat for the splendid food and I personally thank Mr. Abhishek Singh, Raghu and all the banquet team for well managing throughout the event and making it a wonderful memory to our family.

* On a personal note I’d like to thank Mr. Anand Singh for his extended hospitality and his exceptional guidance.

They were very helpful throughout the event. You should certainly feel proud of such resources, who can bring in goodwill for the company.

I’d undoubtedly refer Golkonda to all the friends and family for any occasions.

Keep up the good work. Once again thank you for the good service and I wish the organization a lot of success.

Special thanks from Sunita Singh to all the staff of Golkonda Hotel.

Sincerely,
Gaurav Dasari & Sunita Singh

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav2493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hotel, Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. .
Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.

We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable event .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed two night at the Golkonda at the end of May, and had a great experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, although mine could have used a little updating. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food, Indian and American, as well as cooked-to-order selections. Wireless was provided with the rooms, although several in my group experienced some problems with slowness or dropped connections.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1959-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest , We are extremely grateful for that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Hyderabad . Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation and let me assure you that the areas of concern which you have highlighted are taken into consideration .
We are in a constant process of upgradation to give our valued guests the latest and the most contemporary product and service experiences .
Hope to have you stay with us very soon in the future
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at The Golkonda Hyderabad very recently and whilst I can safely say that you can expect a fairly comfortable stay with spacious rooms .... what leaves me raving and ranting is the BIG nawabi feast that Akesh Bhatnagar, the General Manager of the hotel treated me to. For a hard core foodie like me, this feast that was truly fit for a king, was like transporting myself back in time.


I can understand hoteliers, trying to adapt to the palatte of gen next.... but what always leaves me disturbed and dissapointed most of the time is when my taste buds ache to find glimples the original dish. This time... I was in for a treat. Right from the lamb shorba that I started with to the lamb seekh, pathar ka goshth and the succulent chicken tikkas.... each dish stood out for its independent and unique flavour. Subtle use of spices were used to enhanced the flavour of the meat without overpowering it.


I had kaali mirch ka gosht and dum biryani for main course..... and somehow made space for a small helping of Haleem too!! This is one of the few hotels in Hyderabad that serves Haleem 365 days of the year. Akesh had left no stone unturned to ensure that he spoilt me sick .... and I did not mind it either.


Hyderabd in May..... is not appealing at all !!! But I will remember my brief stay in Hyderabd only for the nawabi feast that I was treated to.... one that will be very hard to forget. So if you are a foodie.... this is one place you must make a beeline for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I along with my colleagues stayed at Hotel The Golkonda during my last visit.

I would like to appreciate the kind of hospitality and service provided by the hotel staff.

Particularly, I would like to mention the promptness, help and welcome to all of us for staying in the hotel exhibited by Mr. Rajesh, Sales Manager, Hotel Golkonda. His excellent way of customer dealing during our earlier telecommunication resulted us deciding to stay at Hotel Golkonda.

I would rate the level of our customer satisfaction during our stay as more than customer delight. Everything about the hotel was impeccable. The cleanliness and size of the room, furnishing, food quality everything was great.

Location of the hotel is in the centre of the city and conveniently located near to all major places.

In future, whenever I visit Hyderabad, I would definitely like to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BATS2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,652 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 316 in Hyderabad
585 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 316 in Hyderabad
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Property: The Golkonda Hyderabad
Address: | Banjara Hills, Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing