We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Golkonda Hyderabad
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort at its best”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It was in feb 2013 where some of friends from mumbai have arrived Hyderabad for their business operations and landed in this wonderful destiny " The Golkonda Hyderabad ". I even stayed with them for three days , and i had very wonderful experience and memorable moments in this hotel. The hospitality was amazing , coming to lodging the rooms were clean and had a pleasant atmosphere , the service men were pleasing and quick . The food was suitable for any geographic person and ur visit to hyderabad is incomplete unless u taste hyderabadi biryani in The Golkonda Hyderabad . And if u have a habit of doing gym regularly and u think tat ur going to miss gym during ur visit , here is a gud news for for u because The Golkonda Hyderabad also has spacious gym with lot of work out machines. It was a very wonderful experience for me in The Golkonda Hyderabad , i suggest all of them to choose The Golkonda Hyderabad if ur visiting Hyderabad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumanboddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hotel, Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. .
Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    328
    84
    17
    19
See reviews for
157
92
90
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rajahmundry, India
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very Good hotel value for money, since it is centrally located i was able to move fast around different location from here, free high speed wifi has very good, staff are friendly.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhakar567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hotel, Hyderabad and for your valued feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and its associated services.
It is our constant endeavor at The Golkonda-Hyderabad to deliver an unsurpassed customer experience with an exquisite range of facilities to match.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the The Golkonda-Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Golkonda hotel Hyderabad is the excellent service with reasonable fare.food is delicious over there and i like breakfast very much the best is dosa. It is the best place to stay with good service and commutable to city of Hyderabad. I like to visit again with my family.

Room Tip: rooms are spaces and comfort and good to spend with family as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcv579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I had a get together party at golkonda hotel on 22nd april, The food was good especially chicken biryani and deserts. the staff were nice and responded well. We even asked for high speed internet and they connected wireless booster immediately,that was sooper fast service and i was very much impressed for their response.
Thanks to Raghavender Reddy for giving us a good package.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinaygaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is ideal for a business visit to Hyderabad ! It is located in the heart of Hyderababd that is Banjara Hills. The room is priced reasonably. The staff is very friendly and, just what you can expect in South India. It is also close to the airport. The restaurant Jewel of Nizam has some awesome Hyderabadi biryani. The bar also is quite lively and a good place to hangout on a weekend night. The rooms were neat and clean and spacious. All that was requested was brought to us on time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had an amazing stay at the Golkonda. The rooms were good and the service provided to us was excellent. The rooms were decent and were neatly kept. The Hotel staff were very helpful The food platter at their dining was also good. I feel its an absolute value for money hotel....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arunbalup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a good business hotel in Hyderabad. Clean comfortable rooms and a good location for business.

Breakfast was good. Staff OK. As usual for India expensive considering the quality of the room.

Room service was prompt and good quality. Everything worked in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in with us at The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad recently. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the associated amenities at the hotel. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guests receive the best of services for a pleasing and memorable stay. The Golkonda Hotel aim to create an ambience that is warmly received by both business and leisure travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Golkonda Hotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,649 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 316 in Hyderabad
583 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 316 in Hyderabad
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Property: The Golkonda Hyderabad
Address: | Banjara Hills, Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing