We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner get-together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Golkonda Hyderabad
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Dinner get-together”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We hosted a Dinner get-together at the Klub Lounge on the 7th Floor on the weekend.
The hotel was busy, the valet made parking hassle free. The conspicous signs guided us easily to the venue. The staff was courteous, attentive and responsive to the needs of the guests. The food was yummy and tickled the palate. The view from the huge glass windows of the lounge is engrossing. We wond up the night with good memories and the after tast of the sweet pan lingering in the mouth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    330
    84
    17
    19
See reviews for
157
92
90
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the best hotel I have stayed in during my visits to Hyderabad. I've been here several times, have also hosted 3 events here. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The food is quite good, but the service is better. I usually stay in the Klub rooms on the 7th floor. It's one of the best deals I've seen. I stayed at one of the Taj club rooms (I think Taj Krishna), and must say this is a better deal for me. The bathroom is not as big, but comes with a built-in steam sauna in the shower cubicle. How many hotels can claim a built in steam sauna in the bathroom in any hotel, let alone at this price? One the first floor, there is even a designated room for smokers, so there is no need for anyone to sneak a quick one in some lobby area. They are located such that its hardly 45 minutes to the airport. Imagine, from the heart of the city to the airport in 45 minutes (using the flyover). Ideal location, good service, nice rooms, good food, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Klub room is the best deal you can get in Hyderabad, IMHO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heggere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

With lots of options in Hyderabad, I was much impressed firstly with its website and then the cost of the summer / monsoon pacakages.

The Rooms are perfect with all proper ammenities.

Its a good value for money and very near to Banjara Hills & Karachiwala Bakery.

Room Tip: If you want to spend some more money select club rooms, you will get steam and jacuzzi in your own r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mihirshah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hotel, Hyderabad and for your valued feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and its associated services.
It is our constant endeavor at The Golkonda-Hyderabad to deliver an unsurpassed customer experience with an exquisite range of facilities to match.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the The Golkonda-Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I had booked interconnecting rooms for my family including 2 teen daughters, which was confirmed by mail. I had a shock on reaching the hotel at 3:30 AM on June 29, to be told that the interconnecting rooms had been allocated to someone else. I was not told of this when checking in, only when I asked before leaving the reception they informed me. When I told that I will move to another hotel, they almost agreed. Then they told me that they will provide a suite with 2 extra beds. They shifted me to the interconnecting rooms by 10:00 AM and said that they will charge only for one room for that day. Other than this major hiccup, the hotel was good and clean. My family enjoyed the buffet breakfast for the 3 days we stayed. The staff were professional and courteous.

Room Tip: I had interconnecting 204 and 205 which has a nice view of greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalalTripSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
At the outset we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at our hotel. At the same time we are extremely disheartened to learn about your dissatisfaction.
Guest feedback’s are taken very seriously by our team and corrective actions are incorporated in our constant effort to improve the standards of our service.
We have noted your concerns and would like to assure you that the matter is addressed effectively. We humbly request you to try our hotel and our services one more time. We are confident that you will be pleased
I look forward to meet you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was at the hotel with a coupe of colleagues for a business trip. Checked in around noon. The room was spacious and well appointed. The best touch was a quirky lounge chair. The bathroom in my view could have been designed better, though space was not an issue. The placement was. We ordered room service and the food was a revelation. The best biryani of my life. The room service would put a full service restaurant to shame. We had arranged for a informal meeting with some associates by the poolside for the evening. I had the biryani again! The service and food was a repeat of the afternoon. The only niggle was breakfast next day,which was not bad but did not match up with the experience of the earlier day. This hotel is definitely my first choice for Hyderabad now.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikasSingh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your generous comments regarding our services ,food and facilities are encouraging.
We would love to have you back with us in the near future and assure you of another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The new highway brings you in 30 minutes from the airport to the city centre.
The staff is in general very good and mishaps are corrected swiftly. Power cuts do not affect the hotel - they have descent generator back up.
The good:
Rooms are attractively priced. Bed and shower are good. Big 50 inch TV with over 100 channels.
Premium rooms come with club lounge access which is a real plus if you have meetings. The staff in the lounge is really very helpful. The standing shower room transforms into a steam sauna.
Room service food is good in both quality and quantity, so is the a la carte food in the restaurants.
The less good:
Internet went down-up-down and there was no info when it would be up again. The wireless was not available in room 704 and I had to go to the lounge to download. I am still waiting for the cable I asked to be delivered to the room.
The bad:
No safe in the lower category rooms. The management however told me that the hotel has already decided to install a safe box in all the rooms.
The breakfast buffet is simply bad, very low quality. Both Indian and Western food is prepared in a very low quality way. Presentation is also below par. I skipped breakfast all together for the 2nd and 3th morning, so did my Indian partner.

Room Tip: Premium rooms come with lounge access, a must when you have meetings. There are no other alternativ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad. Your detailed feedback is appreciated and helps us to a maintain check on our services. Your positive comments regarding our location and amenities are warmly received. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment district and offers perfect accessibility for the needs of our business and leisure travelers. Furthermore, we take pride in the fact that we are dedicated to social responsibility.
We have noted your concerns and would like to assure you that the matter will be addressed effectively. Guest reviews are taken very seriously by our team and any suggestions made are incorporated in our constant effort to improve the standard of our service.
We look forward to having you back at The Golkonda Hotel across India and to sure a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had businees trip to hyderabad and stayed at The golkonda hotel.The hotel is centrally located in the city and has very good 4 star property.It has good restaurant as Jewel of Nizam where you can have autentic hyderabad food in royal style.

It has excellent buffet ,feel value for money,centrally located property ,excellent hospitality and good room facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnakant2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,653 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 316 in Hyderabad
588 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 316 in Hyderabad
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Property: The Golkonda Hyderabad
Address: | Banjara Hills, Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing